Ronald C. Morton’s Reviews

Ronald C. Morton

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Ronald C. Morton

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We were looking for an estate attorney and Ron was recommended.
    We have been VERY pleased with the choice.
    Very thorough, very friendly, very knowledgable and he listened to
    all we said.

  2. clear advice

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Referred by my cousin. Courteous, clear. alteratives explained, answered questions so wife & I could understand.

  3. Estate Planning

    Posted by Ryan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Morton and his entire staff made us feel comfortable and at ease during every encounter. They were very professional, informative, and understanding while discussing options available in our estate planning. Now that we have completed all of the many aspects of this effort we feel that we have made the best, well-informed decisions and that their service was well worth their fee.

  4. Our visit

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had the best possible experience. We were very very happy with the results.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Toya, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    During our 15-minute initial consultation, Mr. Morton was able to answer several of my questions regarding estate planning for my 87-year-old mother. Based on information provided during that consultation, mother decided to schedule a meeting with Mr. Morton. We brought the completed questionnaire and the requested documents. Mr. Morton's mannerisms and personality are very well-suited to working with older clients. He listened to mother's concerns and her goals for estate planning. Then he presented us the options available to her to accomplish her goals and address her concerns. When asked, he made a recommendation regarding the best option given mother's goals and concerns. Mother was very well satisfied with Mr. Morton's work and felt that the price charged was more than fair for the amount of work accomplished and the number of documents produced. I would highly recommend Mr. Morton as an estate planner and especially in the area of matters of the elderly. I worked for 29 years for the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Mississippi and have had contact with too many attorneys to count. I feel that my assessment of Mr. Morton's abilities is accurate and fair.

  6. Excellent service providing peace of mind for future of our family.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attended a free seminar on estate planning and was very impressed with thorough knowledge shared. Had complete plan for living trusts drawn for our blended family that will satisfy best interests of all. Very professional and friendly staff that we highly recommend! It is a comfort to know future provision is in place with very competent staff, including assistance of other legal partners if necessary.

  7. Review of Ronald C. Morton

    Posted by Sam, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We found Ronald C. Morton to be very informative and knowledgeable in preparing our trust. He was professional as was his office staff. Without hesitation, he answered all of our questions and never exhibited any impatience. He was eager to address all of our concerns and made us confident in our decisions.

  8. Formulated Family and Estate Trust Matters

    Posted by Frank'nJenny, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Morton has proven to be of superlative value to my wife and me as we endeavored to put all our estate matters into some sort of proper and legal array. We were in need of MUCH counselling and the information that Mr. Morton provided enabled us to assemble and dispose of all the necessary tasks in good order. We have great appreciation for the extreme patience that Mr. Morton demonstrated when we needed so much minute detail explained. His Godly character was evident during the entire time that we were in conference with him, and he never left any indication of impatience with us at any time. His staff was also warm and friendly, responding knowledgably to our every need.
    It will certainly be our pleasure to recommend him to anyone who would desire complete and accurate legal instruments developed with an attorney who can deliver it all timely and with great confidence.

  9. Legal Services to include Trusts, Wills and Veteran's Benefits.

    Posted by Brad, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Our family has worked extensively with Ron Morton and his legal team in developing and instituting a plan for our future. He has worked diligently on all issues and has always had time for discussions on matters as they arose. He has been correct, courteous, extremely knowledgeable (especially on VA Benefits) and has shown us nothing but the finest coutesy and integrity. Unsurpassed in his knowledge of Elder Law, we give our strongest possible recommendation to Ron Morton and his Law Firm.

  10. Legal Services

    Posted by Bertinna, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Morton.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Morton handled the Estate planning for my parents. This can usually be a very difficult time but much needed time to prepare for the future. He was very knowledgeable and he took his time to explain and answer any question my parents or I may have had. Mr. Morton gave advice when needed and really showed how much he enjoys helping people. His staff was very professional and helpful during this process. I would greatly recommend his service. Thank you Mr. Morton for being there and taking care of our needs.

601-925-9797