Kevin W Frye’s Reviews

Kevin W Frye

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kevin Frye the man

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin < 1 month ago.
    • Kevin handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was very help out through my time using him as an attorney. He made sure I felt comfortable, and he made sure to confirm any decisions with me and my case. I would recommend him to anyone in Oxford needing legal council if they want the best help.

  2. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Shaden, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was an awesome attorney the whole time my case was active. He kept me informed everytime something was brought up to his attention and was always on call when I needed him or had any questions. He helped me in so many ways the few years I was his client. He worked hard to get the best plea for me when I was clearly guilty. Very understanding and treated his clients the way they should be. I would recommend him to anyone that needed help.

  3. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I most strongly recommend Kevin Frye's legal services. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and quite honestly just darn good at what he does. My son was charged with DUI first offense. Kevin thoroughly reviewed all evidence and recommended the most favorable direction for his case. During the initial court appearance, Kevin recognized an opportunity that would benefit my son. He made an aggressive and impassioned argument to the judge which ultimately resulted in the dismissal of my son's charges. Kevin's keen instincts and assertiveness, coupled with his meticulous attention to detail undoubtedly contributed to such a positive outcome. Should you or your family find yourself in need of an attorney, make Kevin Frye your first choice. You won't be disappointed.

  4. DUI Expert

    Posted by Abraham, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was charged with a DUI under certain circumstances that myself and Mr.Frye felt were not appropriate for the crime I was being charged of committing. After a short conversation and review of reports I decided to lawyer up for good. I was given the option for reasonable paying methods that allowed me to stay within a monthly budget and to be able to defend my case. He stayed in contact and kept me updated on the progress of my case. Mr.Frye and I had another meeting before the court time I was given and we discussed the way everything was going to work etc. That very day I ended up getting the charge dropped and walking out without a DUI on my record. I highly recommend Kevin Frye if you are in need of any legal council or in need of an awesome attorney.

  5. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my husband's dui, we hired Kevin Frye because of the positive reviews online. After working with him for over a month, we realized what an awesome lawyer he was. Kevin was very thorough and persistent in court, which ultimately led to the dismissal of the dui charge. If it weren't for him, our life would be upside down right now, but it's not. My husband was able to keep his license and his job. We are very thankful for the work that Kevin Frye did for us and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer!!!

  6. DUI charge

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin is a consummate professional who receives the greatest possible review that I can offer, and I strongly urge anyone who is in need of legal help to consider him first. A few months back I was taken in from one of Oxford's many checkpoints. I called a few lawyers first thing Monday morning and it was clear after talking to Kevin he was the one to go with. We met shortly thereafter, and he quickly alleviated my fears, convincing me my case was a cut and dry to be thrown out.

    This was clearly a stressful time for me, and from day one Kevin assured me everything would be fine, and outlined how the process would occur. Whenever I had any questions, he would respond immediately, via both phone or email. I could not have asked for more or for better representation.

    As was promised, my case was dismissed and has been expunged off of my record. If you need legal representation, I urge you to look no further than Kevin Frye, you will not be disappointed.

  7. DUI

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was extremely helpful in my recent DUI case. He was very easy to talk to and get a hold of. I am very pleased with my decision to hire Kevin. Without Kevin I do not believe that my case would have been dismissed.

  8. DUI Dismissed and Expunged

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin is a very knowledgeable, diligent, and thorough attorney. He works tirelessly to ensure complete preparedness for every case he receives. I've personally witnessed him go out of his way to help his clients. Kevin was able to get my DUI completely dismissed and expunged from my record. He is very affordable, and worth every penny. If there is a way to defend a charge, Kevin Frye will find and relentlessly attack that option. I highly recommend Kevin Frye to anyone in need of legal representation.

  9. Excellent Results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.

    After Being arrested for DUI I did not know what to do. After consulting with many lawyers in the Oxford area I talked to Kevin and instantly knew that he was the lawyer for me. He was easy to get in touch with and always responded promptly to my questions and concerns. I walked out of court with all charges being dropped and also had a clean arrest record within 2 weeks. I could not have asked for better results.

  10. MIP charge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Frye.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

    Kevin handled my case in a timely manner and was able to get my charged dismissed by the court before trial.