Back to Sheree’s Profile

Client Review

Sheree has received 12 client reviews

Excellent, Caring, and Professional Service

Posted by: Michael, a Mediation client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Mediation matter.

I can fully recommend Sheree as she handled my mediation many years ago now. Over all this time, the documents generated have held up and proven to be right on track. She was always professional and was fair to both sides in my divorce mediation process. We needed her tenderness at times and but more importantly we needed her sternness at times to move us through difficult issues in the process. I fully support Sheree and feel she will serve you well in your need.

Very satisfied!

Posted by: Carla, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree 1-3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Thanks to AVVO.com, we found Ms. Hoffman and have been very pleased with what she was able to accomplish. We had already hired one attorney hoping to get our daughter's situation resolved. But, after 6 mos. with no evidence of any progress, we found ourselves searching for someone else. This was our 2nd attempt to have a very difficult situation resolved. We were able to get an appointment with Sheree very quickly and spent two hrs. in her office explaining our situation. The firm immediately began working on our situation. Every difficulty we had to deal with, we emailed Sheree, Russell, and Kim and always received a response even if it was late evening. Due to circumstances beyond our control, this case was not resolved as quickly as we had hoped. But, thanks to Sheree and Russell, it was resolved in a manner we had been told before by the previous attorney would never happen! We are very thankful for Sheree and Russell and recognize that they took a difficult situation and worked a few miracles. Thanks Sheree, Russell and Kim!!

Divorce Mediation

Posted by: lisar46823, a Mediation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Mediation matter.

Sheree Hoffman and Hoffman Law helped me when I felt there was no where for me to turn. I was divorced 5 years prior to hiring Hoffman Law. The marriage was a 33 year marriage which had not been settled. Sheree stood her ground and got down to business as quickly as possibly . I got a decent settlement and she got me my QDRO which I knew nothing about and I received other settlements issues as well. She is very informative and stays on the frontline for her clients!! A hardcore divorce lawyer is a rare find!! Sheree Hoffman is one of the hard tough lawyer who cares about her client!! I was in awe seeing her in action in mediation!!! I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a divorce lawyer who will get the job done!!

Fantastic

Posted by: wmisee, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree 1-3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Sheree and her staff are the best! She took my case in Feb 2012 and I am extremely satisfied with the results. It's was a very emotionally draining experience to get divorced. Sheree and her staff made a quick, professional,compassionate job of it.

highly recommend

Posted by: J. A, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As with anyone going through a separation and contemplating divorce, decisions are made in an emotional state that have consequences for years to come. I greatly appreciate how Sheree was always my advocate, providing wise legal advice and direction with compasion and wisdom. I often tell people when i refer her that you want Sheree on your side.

Collaborative divorce

Posted by: Scott Powers, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shree is an outstanding lawyer. She looks out for her clients and has a personal, easy going yet no non-sense approach to proceedings. She is exceddingly fair to all parties involved and is quite well skilled in mediation. I can't recommend her enough. She's the best!

Stood Up for Me and Fought

Posted by: Jesse, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree 1-3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Very prepared, very personal, very professional. Very pleased with outcome of a very, very heartwrenching custody battle/divorce. She gave me hope when I thought there was none. She stood up to the other attorney and would not back down and was able to get what I wanted. When everything was finally over, I felt like we had worked together to come to the best possible resolution.

Waited Many Years for Results, and she was IT

Posted by: a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I tried for YEARS to get a QDRO done from my ex-husband and he absolutely REFUSED to cooperate, so after trying two other attorneys, I called Ms. Hoffman who came VERY HIGHLY recommended to me, and what happened ---- I GOT MY QDRO, my money owed plus 12 years of interest and my attorney fees paid. I cannot thank her enough. Then, it was time to make adjustments to my Parenting Plan and child support. She helped with that too, I would not have trusted anyone else. Everything was done quickly, efficiently and to my liking. A friend of mine was getting ready to go through a divorce and I told her I would not call anyone BUT Ms. Hoffman, she is WONDERFUL. So, now she has hired Ms. Hoffman and is totally pleased with her as well. I have also sent a male family member to her, and he to feels blessed to have her in his corner. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Not for me.

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She was very friendly and I like her as a person. I was not happy with the representation that she gave me. She was bullied by opposing council and failed to give a rebuttal in many situations, and cost me a lot of money in the long run, I did not feel like she was on my side and wanted to settle with 50/50 custody in light of all the evidence I had on my side. I got full custody with my new lawyers.

She really cares about her clients!!!!!

Posted by: Kasey, a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sheree Hoffman

I hired Sheree more than 3 years ago.

Sheree handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Completely Unbelievable!!! You are amazing and I can NOT believe that you were able to settle it out of court!!! Thank you for everything and i am tickled with the outcome!! You are a genuine wonderful attorney!! ;)