Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 13 client reviews

Trust without reservation

Posted by: William, a Family client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Family matter.

As an attorney, I am keenly aware of the importance of having the best lawyer you can get, as well as the admonition that a lawyer who represents himself has a fool for a client. When I've needed legal assistance for myself or my family, my first call is to Miles. I've grown in respect of his incisive legal mind ever since we were classmates in law school. Miles has alwys been extremely responsive to any questions I have, quickly focusing on the the core issue and coming up with a focused response. I have sought Miles' legal services on several personal/family matters. Not only did he give wise counsel and direction, he directed me to top quality adjunct professionals (for example, a forsensic psychologist) from a network he has developed over his years of practice. I have trust in Miles' counsel without any hesitation or reservation, and would call him again for legal representation should the need ever arise .

Completely Satisfied!!

Posted by: Everett, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I walked into the office of Miles Mason at a very difficult yet crucial time in my life. I was emotional and confused about the entire process because I never thought I would need a divorce lawyer. Miles Mason and his wonderful staff comforted me and assured me they would guide me through the process. He does not sugar coat things and I liked that about him. He is knowledgeable, confident and reassuring and I would recommend him to anyone.

Still an Involved Father

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I can't begin to express my gratitude to Miles Mason and his team ! I was extremely uncertain of my future parenting role and was fearful of becoming a mere visitor in my child's life. Through careful and deliberate action by Mr. Mason, I was able to achieve the parenting time I desired, against the odds! I could not be more pleased at the outcome that Mr. Mason and team were able to attain for me. Thank-you Lynn for your counsel and friendship through the most difficult time in my life. I highly recommend the Miles Mason Family Law Group to guide you through the storm of divorce.

Best of the Best

Posted by: Freefromtheiceprincess, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A divorce is a trying time for anyone but Miles Mason walks you through it methodically, from start to end, laying out the overall plan and showing you the options at every turn. Anticipating where it could be problematic and how to most efficiently and effectively get it done. Experience counts and Miles is the one to turn to if you want an experienced professional. There are times in every divorce where you will wonder what your soon to be ex is doing and Miles already has a plan, has seen it before, and is well aware of the next steps you need to take. The closest comparison I can make is to a NFL Coach. Do you want one that is trying new ideas and is new to the scene or do you want the one who has won the Super Bowl five times already? Miles would prefer the comparison to Bear Bryant, I am sure but you get the idea. In closing, I would simply say that Miles was all I wanted but, more importantly, needed in an attorney. His staff and he are simply the best in Tennessee.

Unique advantage over other A-list family law attorneys

Posted by: Bruce over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Miles knows the law and the system as well as the other 'A-list' family law specialists. However, he has the unique advantage of being a CPA as well. I saw first hand how this benefits his clients in multiple ways. Divorce is always difficult emotionally and Miles (and staff) handles this facet very well. However, contested divorces almost always come down to dollars. Miles always seemed to be a step or two ahead of the other side during negotiations without having to consult an outside CPA (which would have resulted in higher fees for me.) His fees were reasonable and I felt that I received value for all of the time I was billed for. Professionally, I have served as a court appointed special master many times and have worked with most of the 'A-list' family law attorneys in this area. Based on that experience, I chose to hire Miles. Based on how he and his staff handled my case, I recommend him to any friend who needs a family law specialist.

By far the best divorce attorney in Memphis

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mason represented me in a two-year long divorce battle. When I came to him, I was emotionally devastated by the dissolution of my marriage - in particular the detachment I was experiencing at the time from my ex-husband, who had been my life for nearly 20 years. Mr. Mason methodically worked my case, step by step, through a long process of transition. I went into his office a scared, "emotionally dependent upon a man" woman, blind to all of the legal maneuvers of my ex-husband. Mr. Mason educated me. His knowledge and foresight led me down the path of transformation. Facing a man I once saw as life itself who was now seeking to abandon me and his financial duty to provide for our children, I struggled early in the litigation to be strong and fight. When I was weak, Mr. Mason and his staff fought for me. When I was blind to the manipulation and legal maneuvering of my ex-husband, Mr. Mason was on top of it, doing his job. I credit Mr. Mason and his entire staff for helping me to gain control of my life - bolstering both my emotional ability and my legal position in the litigation to fight for what was right, and ultimately achieve it. TOP-NOTCH, PROFESSIONALISM: Having observed and interacted with multiple attorneys throughout the duration of my case, I had the opportunity to appreciate the stark contrast between other attorneys and mine. I was consistently impressed with the level of professionalism I encountered with every interaction I had with Mr. Mason and his entire staff. Every time I was in court with Mr. Mason, I thought to myself, "There's no other attorney I would want by my side" as I observed him confidently and aggressively representing me. My observations in court affirmed my impression that Mr. Mason is the cream of the crop. He demonstrated to me that his assertive poise (engaging with the judge and other attorneys) was grounded in formidable legal acumen. My ex-husband's comments about Mr. Mason probably provide the most significant review of all. After the divorce was finalized, he said to me, "If I had the kind of representation you had, things would have gone a lot better for me." I highly recommend Mr. Mason. His representation was at the core of transforming me from helpless victim to empowered conqueror. He not only got results, he turned my situation around 180 degrees...and my children reap the benefits.

The Best!

Posted by: GreenReed, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Recently I contacted Miles' office for a referral in the Nashville area to help me with a tax predicament related to a divorce granted in 2009. Because of the wording of an item Miles added per my request as part of the MDA, the attorney here was easily able to win for me! While originally considering, seeking & praying for a divorce attorney, I was advised to seek a firm that employed a CPA. Imagine the assurance I felt to discover that Miles is a CPA. He and his staff are not only knowledgable, resourceful and professional; they are also compassionate and experienced with helping clients through an emotional, extensive, trying time. Whenever others have asked for a referral or comparing notes about other family law attorneys, no one compares to Miles Mason and his staff!

Smart caring advocate for you

Posted by: Lisa Angel, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have practiced family law in NC for close to 20 years and found myself in the position of needing to hire a TN attorney. Miles did everything I know from experience you need when dealing with a family law issue. He was caring, responsive, very smart and knew the judges and TN law thoroughly. He was aggressive when we needed it and helped us to see the big picture when we needed that. I would highly recommend Miles for any issues related to divorce and separation, including child custody.

Incredible Professional and Individual

Posted by: Beverly, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Miles Mason is an incredible individual and professional to have on your side when life becomes very difficult. He is warm, compassionate, brilliant, strategic, and intimidating to the opposition. For instance, during my divorce, the opposition attorney became so flustered by Miles' scholarship, publications, and courtroom reputation that he succumbed to pitching a tantrum in front of the judge and later in front of mediators. In addition, Miles' staff share his compassionate and capable qualities making a very challenging and daunting process handable. I have used Miles on more than one occassion and will do so again, if the need arises. I cannot stress enough how insightful, compassionate, and incredibly capable Miles is! You will not find another like him!

Trusted Advisor Divorce Attorney

Posted by: Stephen, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Mason

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Few things in life are as traumatic as a divorce. A trusted advisor to guide you through the legal and emotional minefield is invaluable. If you are about to enter the "valley of the shadow," Miles should be your guide; he will ensure you survive. And, he will guide you through the journey with a sharp legal mind, empathy for your situation, a winning game plan to prevent emotional and financial damage, and a gentle but firm hand to lead you through to the end. He has my highest recommendation.