Tracey Petriskie Malone’s Reviews

Tracey Petriskie Malone

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Worst Lawyer you ever need

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey 6-12 months ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Using Tracey was the worst nightmare that I ever had, I have contacted a younger lawyer, I hired Tracey for my Divorce since I assumed that she should be more matured and able to handle my case. Tracey make my case worst, She collected money from the other party and Hnadle my case with negligence. No advice or legal instruction, Tracey actually advised that My wife should keep every thing we aquired during marriage while I kept the bills, and she worked hard to see that come true. I honestly do advice any one never to Tracey. She di not take any interest in your legal issues.

  2. Divorce handled quickly at low cost

    Posted by casey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My divorce was handled quickly and much less expensive than I anticipated. I am very pleased with my attorney and her office staff.

  3. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Malone was highly recommended to me. The only negative comments I had heard about her as an attorney were from people who were on the other side of her divorce cases, and because of her aggressiveness as an attorney, they did not prevaill they way they expected. My divorce was quick, smooth and painless. I was well informed at all times, and she advised me appropriately for my situation. I would recommend her to any of my friends.

  4. Helped with Ch 7.

    Posted by Jason S, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year I had to file for bankruptcy and didnt know what to do. Tracey was very kind and helpful. She answered all of my questions and helped decrease my minimum payments to make everything manageable. I would highly recommend her!

  5. GREAT experience

    Posted by Chelsea L., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired her for my divorce and was very pleased with everything she did for me. She got me exactly what I wanted and was very personable. I have since hired her to handle another matter.

  6. Would not recommend

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was represented by Ms. Malone in my divorce case. She appeared to have no real interest in my case or keeping me up to date with what was happening and when. I now am waiting more than 60 days to get a refund on an overpayment. Her office keeps saying they are looking into it and I never hear back from them.

  7. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used Mrs. Malone for a divorce. Didn't feel that she was proactive for my case. Ended up with giving away much more than I should have which is my fault. I was advised by friends to not be emotional through the divorce but be business minded and follow the advice of my attorney. She represented me at hearings and prepared the legal documents but gave very little advice on protecting my interests in a settlement.

  8. Lacking Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Tracey Malone.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had to retain a lawyer as my wife got greedy, vindictive, and self-centered while onher war path to ruin my entire furture. Mrs. Malone has been quasi-reactive to my wife's attorney's attack at best and has developed a great friendship with her lawyer while i really needed an advocate to argue for me and stand legal ground. I am VERY disapointed with this lawyer!!!!