Curtis Alan Runger’s Reviews

Curtis Alan Runger

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great choice

    Posted by Raffie, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-6 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Runger was very thorough with us in a very sensitive issue. He was well versed in the court room experience and knew how to best prepare us. We felt very confident having him take up our fight and he did a great job.

  2. I would recommend Mr Runger

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Runger was very direct and specific when it came to my suit. He advised me as to the reasonableness of my expectations, and coached me well as we pursued the defendant.
    I feel that he represented my interested as the case progressed, and we were able to settle without going through the expense of a trail.
    I was very satisfied

  3. Mr. Runger was the best choice in handling my divorce !

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met with Mr. Runger about my divorce . I told Mr. Runger what I wanted and needed from a attorney .Also told Mr. Runger that he would have a challenge in resolving issues regarding my spouse at the time. Mr. Runger gladly accepted the challenge . With timely speed and professionalism my case was resolved. I was pleased with the outcome !!! And would recommend Mr. Runger highly.

  4. Child support case

    Posted by Ron, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Me Runger is an excellent attorney, very professional and affordable. I really appreciate how mr Runger went in depth investigation in our case. It was a very difficult case. How ever we won.

  5. Retain Curt for your legal needs.

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I retained Curt to represent our daughter during a very difficult time.
    Curt is a true precessional in every way. He represented our family
    during our time of need and got everything handled just as he said
    he would.

    I recommend Curt for all of your legal needs.

  6. Honest , Ethical Attorney-- the Bar should be proud! Thank you AVVO!,

    Posted by Lynne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I live out of state and needed an attorney. I turned to Avvo this time. Previously, I researched the Martindale listings looking for AV rated attorneys. I had just gotten burned by another atty in Memphis with such rating. That's why I turned to AVVO. I am so glad I did. Thank you Avvo! And many thanks to Curt Runger!

    My elderly father died in Tennessee and he was living with a ladyfriend. My dad helped that lady tremendously and left her some money in the form of a CD. Well, the "lady" wanted everything including items that belonged to myself and my dear ole' mom and items that were very sentimental because some had been in our family for years and years ( My parents were married for 57 years , until the day she died) .

    Anyway this lady that my dad lived with, would not let us get our items that belonged to us. I waited for months after my dad died, thinking she would calm down. She didn't and she was not afraid. I didn't want to be seen as picking on a "poor little ole' 86 yr old woman". But some of my friends advised that some 86 year olds are just not nice people. So I found my backbone.

    And hired Curt and so happy I did. Curt was awesome and saved me alot of money. He wrote a letter to the woman ( with a threat to sue her) and just this past weekend , we were able to recover some of our belongings. Not everything, but some items. (But Curt had warned in the beginning that we might not get anything.) While we did not recover all the items , I am pleased with the outcome. We avoided probate court and alot of additional expenses and we can now move on with our lives. Thanks so much Curt! You're awesome! I HIGHLY recommend Curt Runger! Attorneys like Curt are a rarity.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.

    I hired Curtis Runger to represent me shortly after I was released from the hospital. I suffered serious injuries that left me hospitalized for weeks and I had to undergo multiple surgeries. Curtis Runger was very knowledgeable and stood up for me when I was at my lowest. He was very aggressive and got me a settlement which payed for my hospital bills. I would strongly recommend Curtis Runger for anyone who is looking for a good attorney.

  8. Always there for you

    Posted by Cathy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 6-12 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Curt has helped me and my family on numerous matters. The results have always been the same: prompt, professional handling of the cases. Really glad I've got him on my side.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kristi, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    I have hired Curt Runger for legal work twice. I first hired Curt to represent me in a wrongful death case after my mother was killed in a DUI accident. His expertise, professionalism, and sensitivity were invaluable to me during a very stressful, emotional time. He handled all aspects of the case, so that I was able to spend more time with my family instead of on legal and estate issues. Since the close of that case, he also has advised me on matters concerning my estate and has prepared my will. If I ever need another attorney, he is who I will call first. I highly recommend him.

  10. Mr. Runger was such a big help!

    Posted by BJ, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Runger was such a big help in my case. He helped me settle a debt that I accrued years ago. I could not ask for a more smooth transaction. He kept me very informed, and was there to answer all the questions I had! I don't know what I would have done without him! I refer all of my friends and family to his firm! Thanks Mr. Runger!

901-388-5805