Curtis Alan Runger’s Reviews

Curtis Alan Runger

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.

    I hired Curtis Runger to represent me shortly after I was released from the hospital. I suffered serious injuries that left me hospitalized for weeks and I had to undergo multiple surgeries. Curtis Runger was very knowledgeable and stood up for me when I was at my lowest. He was very aggressive and got me a settlement which payed for my hospital bills. I would strongly recommend Curtis Runger for anyone who is looking for a good attorney.

  2. Always there for you

    Posted by Cathy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-6 months ago.
    • Curtis handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Curt has helped me and my family on numerous matters. The results have always been the same: prompt, professional handling of the cases. Really glad I've got him on my side.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Kristi, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    I have hired Curt Runger for legal work twice. I first hired Curt to represent me in a wrongful death case after my mother was killed in a DUI accident. His expertise, professionalism, and sensitivity were invaluable to me during a very stressful, emotional time. He handled all aspects of the case, so that I was able to spend more time with my family instead of on legal and estate issues. Since the close of that case, he also has advised me on matters concerning my estate and has prepared my will. If I ever need another attorney, he is who I will call first. I highly recommend him.

  4. Mr. Runger was such a big help!

    Posted by BJ, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Runger was such a big help in my case. He helped me settle a debt that I accrued years ago. I could not ask for a more smooth transaction. He kept me very informed, and was there to answer all the questions I had! I don't know what I would have done without him! I refer all of my friends and family to his firm! Thanks Mr. Runger!

  5. Highly Recommend Curtis A. Runger's Legal Services

    Posted by CSM, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Curt is an excellent attorney, highly professional with a impressive breadth of knowledge over several areas of the law. He has a strong sense of client attentiveness as well as an ability to inspire confidence on a case-to-case basis. Personally, he has helped me on several different occasions. He has appeared on my behalf in court (on occasion, in some instances, after the court dates) and has resolved my matters effectively each time. I highly recommend his services.

  6. Rental Car Dispute

    Posted by Adam Exelbierd, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a dispute with a rental car company over some scratches that had occurred during my rental. The rental company tried to bill me to have the whole car repainted at a cost of over $4000.00. This didn't seem right to me, so I contacted Mr. Runger. He immediately contacted them and handled every aspect of their claim, and by the time it was all said and done, I did not owe them one dime. He is a great lawyer and person to work with.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Keith, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Mr. Runger to help me with an issue arising from an auto accident. I was being threatened by the insurance company of the other driver. Mr. Runger was responsive and knew the law thoroughly. He was aggressive enough in his correspondence to immediately stop the harassment. I would highly recommend Curtis Runger for legal representation in any matter.

  8. A Small Case But Treated As IMPORTANT!

    Posted by greta richardson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Curtis was very positive and honest about my case from the beginning.
    Knowing on the start that whatever I received in a settlement would not be a huge amount for either of us, I feel he still treated my case as important.
    I would recommend Curtis to anyone looking for an attorney.
    If I should ever need one again, he is who I will call.

  9. Very professional

    Posted by Chris, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Runger handled my request in a timely and professional manner. He went above and beyond the usual service I was accustomed to.

  10. very satisfied

    Posted by Gerald, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curtis Runger.
    • I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.
    • Curtis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Curtis Runger provided me excellent advice and assisted me when I was desperate for guidance. I would highly recommend this attorney and would not hesitate to go to him again if I was involved in a legal dilemma, like before.

901-388-5805