Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 5 client reviews

ex client

Posted by: a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend William Monroe

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Child Custody matter.

I went and hired Bill Monroe a year ago for a parenting plan and paid him a lot of money and all he did was make a mediation date to see if we could wor something out and nothing went good at all. So there was supposed to be a court date to let the judge decide on visitation and its been over a year and still nothing. He won't return my call or emails or anything. He is the worst lawyer I have ever seen. You don't take thousands of dollars from innocent people and do nothing for them!

mediation guidance

Posted by: Richard, a Mediation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend William Monroe

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Monroe is a patient and perceptive listener. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and can explain the law in an easy-to-understand manner. I felt very secure with him leading the charge to settle my dispute. He put me at ease throughout the process of acheiving a resolution to the legal issues.

my counselor

Posted by: Harry, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Monroe

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was a client of this attorney. What I liked about the attorney's services was that he was expert, conscientious, and effective.

Worst excuse for a lawyer ever!!

Posted by: Kandice, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend William Monroe

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you have thousands of dollars you want to waste on getting nothing done then he is your man! He took my money, never got back to me on anything, I found out my kids were being molested and he did nothing to fight for me or them! The only time he ever called or emailed me was asking for more money! When I fired him (7weeks before my next court date) he waited until the day before my court hearing to withdraw from my case so that I could not have another attorney present. He never kept me informed on anything and at one court date he even told the judge that I was unprepared because I constantly called and emailed him and he never let me know what to bring. Really I could go on and on but please do yourself a favor and hire someone else.

Ex Client Review for Bill Monroe

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend William Monroe

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My experience with this attorney was the worst of any I have had. I am not a disgruntled previous employee nor have I had personal encounters with this man. I was faced with divorce and he took advantage. Mr. Monroe had no problem taking my money, but he had a problem keeping staff and working on my case. It took a YEAR to get my divorce filed and I had already done all the work. In the meantime, my ex husband was having major financial issues that were beginning to come back on me simply because we were married, although I had handed a prepared order and parenting plan to Mr. Monroe months prior for him to file. I had to constantly call his office and chase him down. Emails and phone calls were not returned and when I did finally get him on the phone he would blow me off with petty excuses of why he hasn't returned any of my calls for MONTHS at a time. I finally contacted the Board of Professional Liability in Nashville, TN to get this man to do his job he had been paid for and what does he do? Blame me. He responds that he had contacted me and that I was the one not returning his calls. Smart, Mr. Monroe. Very "Attorney-Like" of you. I would NEVER recommend this attorney to anyone. Not only that, I am not sure how he is allowed to continue practicing law. To top things off, I had to go hire another attorney once the divorce was finalized because HE FILED THE WRONG PAPERWORK! How does that happen you ask? Well, I only signed the back page. All the rest were easily changed/confused by he or his staff. I feel sorry for his staff, because he blames everything on them. I've even talked to a previous employee of his who is questioning how is still in practice as well. But, my favorite part has got to be when he spoke ill of ME, his CLIENT, to my EX HUSBAND in COURT. He made a comment about not wanting to deal with me. You are right. After all that you have done, I wouldn't want to deal with me either. I will NEVER, EVER forget what you put me through during that year. I wish I could. I'm trying. I am a professional. I have friends and business dealings with attorneys. They are not all bad, regardless of all the jokes that go around. But this particular attorney makes them look bad. If you read this and hire this lawyer, shame on you.