Back to J.’s Profile

J. has received 10 client reviews

Generous, Personable and Caring Attorney

Posted by: Susan G., a Probate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Probate matter.

During a very difficult time, Mr. Perryman stepped in and represented me making certain that my father's best interests were served when he had become incapacitated. During times where I was extremely emotional he handled my concerns with a generous grace and helped me understand the legal process of appointing someone to make decisions for my father's health.

Excellent service, value and very satisfied

Posted by: Franklin, a Probate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Probate matter.

This was the first time I have needed an attorney and I was referred by family friends to Mr. Perryman. He was honest from the start letting me know which of my expectations were realistic. His office was always responsive to my requests and kept me informed as my case proceeded. I was very pleased with the result and would recommend him highly to anyone in need of an honest attorney.

Very young. Very green. Does not represent your wishes in court.

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Family matter.

Do not use this man for your family law problems. He seems ill equipped to deal with the stress of running a practice as he has an office that is under staffed. He does not communicate well or answer emails. I was left on hold for an attorney for 15 minutes at one point. He does not assume responsibility when things do not go favorably. He took a deposition and did not even swear in the witness properly.

Handled my Estate Planning

Posted by: C Jones, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I were concerned about what might happen to our son in the event that we passed. Vince helped us set a plan aside in case something did happen. He had some good insite into what we should do for a lot of specific matters we hadn't even thought about. I would recommend him to anyone looking for estate planning.

Disappointed

Posted by: a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was disappointed that he did not give a deposition within three months after the judge asked if he needed more time. As a result, I lost my case. He did not keep me informed nor did he mail me the decision. Evidence was clear that I should have won my case.

Best Attorney in Memphis

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Mr Perryman on a number of legal matters over the past including the execution of my grandfather's estate, reconciliation of past debts, as well as all of the questions and concerns I have had regarding all legal matters for the past 4 years. He is knowledgeable, determined, dedicated, and above all, honest. There is no attorney I would trust as well with any legal matter I may ever encounter in Tennessee.

Quality Tax Lawyer

Posted by: a Tax client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I grew up with Vince here in Memphis, and have also worked with him professionally for 6 years. During this time he has handled numerous problems for my tax clients resulting in quick and successful resolution. He has also assisted me in other areas such as LLC formation, Corporate dissolutions and legal advice for my business. I would recommend Vince for any legal needs you may need.

Excellent Service,

Posted by: Jeff, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman 1-3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was very pleased with the service I received when Mr. Perryman reviewed the docments pertaining to the sale of my business. He made sure I was protected form the pitfalls of a non-compete agreement going forward. I also recommened him to one of my clients and his words are "He is a bulldog in court"

This is the lawyer you have been looking for.

Posted by: Dan, a Corporate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman more than 3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I founded a company five years ago and asked Mr. Perryman to ensure proper not-for-profit letters of incorporation with both state and federal governments and to provide professional counsel on all tax and legal documentation. Our charter and paperwork were handled and accepted immediately, and Mr. Perryman provided detailed, full service any time of day, seven days a week, and with great generosity, humor, experience, and professional knowledge. Simply, the company would not have begun were it not for Mr. Perryman. He is always the first lawyer I recommend to friends and associates, and I recommended him for a monthly television show host on legal matters two years ago, at which he has excelled. He is personable, approachable, reachable, and kind. Mr. Perryman has my full recommendation for his services.

J. Vincent Perryman review

Posted by: Bud, a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Perryman

I hired J. Perryman more than 3 years ago.

J. Perryman handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Perryman helped me and my family at a very difficult time. His knowledge of the law was crucial in saving us time and money during the probate of an estate. He has helped us since with wills and setting up trusts. He is very knowledgeable of tax law. I recommend him highly.