Robyn Krooss Overstreet’s Reviews

Robyn Krooss Overstreet

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Robyn Overstreet Negligence

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I retained Attorney Overstreet services 8 months ago and when speaking with her she seemed very knowledgeable so I retained her services and paid her fee in full. 5 months after our initial meeting she spoke with the opposing counsel and was able to get me a settlement for a very old debt which I agreed to pay in full. Now here comes the part that is truly baffling. I received the settlement papers from her in September 2013 and signed the papers. However, I have had no follow-up as to where to send the payment as it was not in the settlement letter and when I requested the information from her via email, she said she would send me the information. To date, I have yet to receive this...I have repeatedly contacted her via phone, text and email and no response over the months to no avail. Now a judgment has been entered in on me without my knowledge almost 30 days ago which I just found out about today and still no communication from the attorney. I do not recommend her legal services, she does not follow-through and will take your money and not do what you hired her to do. Still waiting to see if she is going to address this issue as I have sent her communication asking her to do her job and enter a motion to set aside the judgment.

  2. Best Lawyer Ever!!!!!

    Posted by R. Patterson, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Robyn Overstreet is wonderful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. When I first met her she was very concern about the well being of me and my daughter after my husband abandoned us after 10 years of marriage. She actually took the time to listen to my concerns and gave great advise on my options. Robyn not only answered my questions during her working hours, but she spent a great amount of time with me after hours. Her fees are reasonable and she even help prepare some things for me at a very, very low cost. She is not only handling my divorce, but she also handled my child support case without me even asking and I was awarded a lot more than what I expected. She has made things for me a lot more manageable and she always tell me not to worry because she will fight for me until the end. If your are looking for a hard worker and a passionate worker, I strongly recommend her for the fight.

  3. Getting me through thought time

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.

    Robyn is representing my case currently. I have been pleased with her determination and drive to be an advocate for people like me. In a tough legal system where you can get lost in the sea of people and laws, it is comforting to know I got her on my side and looking out for my best interest. She also takes time to teach her clients about their case which is helpful for people like me, who always ask questions.

  4. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently used Mrs. Overstreet on a case of mine and she was great. I am not one to understand a whole lot of the law at ease but she made it very easy for me to understand. She was there for me anytime I needed her and she understood what I was going through and exactly what I wanted. She always kept in touch with me and was always updating me on my case. She was very organized and had everything together when the court date rolled around. My case was won and she was awesome in the court room!! Needless to say, she will be my attorney from now on and is already working on something else for me. I highly recommend her.

  5. Child support review

    Posted by R.V. Hill, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robyn Overstreet was the the idea lawyer for me, she was very knowledgeable to my situation, and she was very concerned about the facts of my case, and made sure my child support judgement was very affordable for me. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of a very good attorney, who really cares about your case and the clients well being afterwards.

  6. This attorney

    Posted by Dreamgirl09, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney really cares about her clients. She was there for me and understood what I wanted to do in my case and was there for me when I needed her. She is great on prices and a easy attorney to deal with. I am hard to understand law things but she made it easy and explain things easier for me. She will always be my only attorney for now on. :)

  7. Need a great job done? Here's a great lawyer

    Posted by Hunter, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Overstreet.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Robyn for a domestic abuse issue. She was fantastic in helping me get through everything. Since then, her skills have proven to be superior in other matters as well.