Jack Phillip Sherman’s Reviews

Jack Phillip Sherman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This Attorney is by far the BEST!!!!!!!

    Posted by Misty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.

    After going through two attorneys that were awful, Jack worked hard and got me a great settlement on my automobile accident case. i was severely injured and Jack made me feel at ease and worked so hard to settle my case and he got an awesome result. I was so pleased and to this day he answers any legal questions I have. He is a really good honest & trustworthy attorney. I would recommend him hands down.

  2. Really Good Lawyer In Memphis For Criminal

    Posted by Jennifer G,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.

    I hired him from ad in Yellow Book Pages. Pleasantly Surprised the way he went out of his way to make sure my case was dismissed and off my record, He was always on time to court and returned my calls promptly. I was very pleased with how he handled my case and he made it very low stress for me. I'm very thankful for him and was very lucky I hired him. He also handled a case for my friend and did an excellent job for her too! I would definitely use Jack Sherman again and refer him to others!

  3. HIRE JACK SHERMAN-THE BEST!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need a really good criminal lawyer in Memphis hire Jack Sherman! He got my DUI off my record and saved me from losing my job! The best attorney in Memphis hands down--I owe this guy my life!! He worked hard and got me a great outcome!

  4. Awesome Attorney..........

    Posted by Ric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    jack P Sherman is an awesome attorney.... I would highly recommend him if you are in seach of a trustworthy and knowledgable attorney.... I was refered by another friend and I will continue to hire him for any and all my legal needs......THANKS JACK.........

  5. ***** I Recommend Attorney Jack Sherman...Great Attorney ...

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jack handled my Drug case and got it dismissed in Memphis.
    I have referred him alot of people I know and would definitely use Mr. Sherman again!

  6. BEWARE of HIRING JACK SHERMAN !!

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Sherman on a misdemeanor DUI. He charged me not a lot of money 750.00 but that's because he didn't do crap on my case. He tried to get more money every time we came to court but I had to keep reminding him I paid him in full. He then tried to explain why he needed more money. He told me for $500 more he could get DUI dropped. I paid him and he told me not to worry that he would handle it. I thought that meant case was over. Four months later I got pulled over and had a warrant for missing court. He is a quack. A liar. I hired a new lawyer to handle the case and she got the case reduced to a reckless driving. Everybody at 201 Poplar laughed at me for hiring that clown. So beware of this attorney if you fall for his false advertisin like I did.

  7. Attorney Sherman is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jack Sherman handled my divorce. He did an excellent job and got me a great settlement and alimony. I highly recommend you hire him!

  8. Great Attorney - Got all my DUI and all my criminal charges DISMISSED !!

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unbelievable Attorney. It's Hard to find an Attorney that Calls u back. jack does and gets ur charges expunged off ur record.

  9. Don't waste your money

    Posted by Tonya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired him for a criminal charge for a friend of mines. Do not waste your money. In two court appearances, my friend spoke to him for a total of 30 seconds. He never went to the jail to visit him. He would have been better off using a public defender. Just continuations. Don't trust him with your life. Don't pay him to save your life, it would be cheaper to just jump off a bridge. When you call, he only wants to discuss money and then rush you off the phone when you want to discuss the case.

  10. Don't use him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jack Sherman.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Jack in a criminal case. Much like the other person, he always seemed to leave me having questions. My case should have been easily dismissed. I was only given a day to make a decision. I chose to take a plea, and now I have a record (a misdemeanor, but it's still a record). I had been in no trouble before (other than minor traffic tickets). I have been advised to turn him into the board of professional responsibility. To put it bluntly, a prosecutor called a person I know. They said they couldn't believe I had been arrested, charged, and indicted. That same prosecutor called him two days later to thank him for knowing me, because they had recused themselves from the case, since they were "close" to me. Don't use Jack Sherman!