Felicia Corbin Johnson’s Reviews

Felicia Corbin Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Late, unorganized & never prepared!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would not recommend her to my worst enemy. She is extremely unorganized and shows up to every court appearance late. She is never on time and nor is she ever prepared for your case. However she is quick to ask you for money for court appearances. Those fees are $750 for each court appearance. Which does not include her fees for actually going to trial and incidentals. She does not do any leg work for your case. You generally have to do it all yourself. Seems as if you are just paying someone to show up to court in your behalf who isn't prepared and who could truly care less about your case. She hardly ever returns phone calls. You will always have to go through Ms. Greenway, who will never get your message correct. To get the status of your case is almost impossible. She seems to take on a lot clients, take their money and give them very little representation in return. Just enough to say she did something. And you get very little in return for what you paid for. If she would actually slow down and focus on a few cases at a time, she would be a great lawyer. She is knowledgeable. I will not take that away from her.

  2. If you are a man in need of a lawyer. BEWARE!!!

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mrs Johnson to represent me in my divorce and support cases in July of 2011. The day of my support hearing I see her at the court house and she asks what I'm doing there. She was there for another case in a different court room. During a recess in that court she found her way to the court room I was in only to be called away a short time later. When she finally returned I was hit with child support of $956 a month and $300 a month alimony. After that she wanted me to pay her another $750 to appeal it. In our discussion on me not being able to afford that and survive she told me that I made over $60000 a year so she did not feel sorry for me. She (Mrs Johnson), my ex, and my ex's attorney got what they wanted. I lost my home of 16 years and my ex moved from the house she lived in, in Cordova (that she claimed she couldn't pay her bills at) to one twice that size in Oakland that cost $170,000+.

  3. Very Dissatisfied Client

    Posted by TIFFANY, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Corbin-Johnson has yet to return any of my phone calls (I've been trying to reach her since April). She did not make me aware of how she was handling my case, but continuously asked for money to pay for court appearances. She even had Ms. Greenlaw to contact me the day of and a few hours before one of my scheduled court dates. I am very disappointed as she came highly recommended by a good friend.

  4. Does not communicate well

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia 1-3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Does not return calls and does not show up for scheduled appointments. Very discouraging when you are going through legal issues.

  5. Very fine Attorney Professional

    Posted by sjScurlock, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is my second time hiring Atty Felicia Johnson. I am quite pleased with the way she handles business. Atty Johnson is quite knowledgeable of the law. She goes that extra mile to help you out on any legal case you may have. Her fees are reasonable as she tells you up front what to expect. Successful Bankruptcy case and now looking forward to positive results on a Probate case. All I can say is THANKS for opening this law firm on Warford. I would also like to commend legal secretary Greenwade for being attentive to her office duties. If you ask a question, she'll have an answer or will get one. After dealing with this firm, I will choose no other.

  6. Money hungry

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All she cared about was money her and ms Greenwade rarely returned phone calls, she charged 450 dollars each time we had to go to court and when we got there she was unprepared and the end result my payments went up. I'd rather have a court appointed attorney at least they try

    1. Felicia Corbin Johnson

      Felicia Johnson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Whoever wrote this ANONYMOUS review is a hater and liar. It's easy to write something bad about someone and hide behind their anonymity. All my clients and anyone who knows me knows I am one of the most affordable lawyers in town and I handle my business in and outside the courtroom. My child support clients are very satisfied with my representaiton and I have never charged $450 for a child support court appearance. I have been practicing law since 1997 and I have never charged that amount. The person who wrote the review was probably an upset spouse or baby's momma or daddy that I beat real good in court and got a big child support award for my client.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Extremely unorganized and unprofessional lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Felicia Johnson.
    • I hired Felicia more than 3 years ago.
    • Felicia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Felicia Corbin Johnson is an extremely unorganized and unprofessional lawyer. She was my divorce lawyer who I never got the chance to meet. She stood me up 3 times when we were scheduled to meet. It is her employees that are the legal know how in this office. I have watched her in court and have observed the judge reprimand her for lateness and her unprofessionalism. Thank god my divorce only required paper work to be mailed to another county or I would have still been fighting for a divorce.

    1. Felicia Corbin Johnson

      Felicia Johnson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately, there are alot of unhappy people out there, especially my adversaries that I beat in court on a regular basis. I have four offices in North, South, East and Downtown Memphis and I didn't build my law practice, by practicing law the way alleged in this review. I have never stood a client up three times but may have had to reschedule an appointment due to being in court or medation late. As far as my staff, I trained all my staff and the other attorneys in my office. Unfortunately, the person won't reveal their identity, but I believe the overwhelming great majority of the clients I represent are very satisifed with the services I provide. Unfortunately, when you handle the large volume of clients I handle, you can't please everyone all the time even though I try very hard. I can say that I conduct myself in a professional courteous manner and I always get the job done. Anymore who knows me knows I'm prepared when I walk into the courtroom, meetings and negoatiations. I receive referrals from court personnel, baliffs and judges and have represented other lawyers in important legal matters. If you are interested in seeing how many clients I have represented, just go to the Shelby County Circuit and Chancery Court website and search FELICIA CORBIN under the case information tab. You will see that I have represetned more clients in divorces in Shelby County than any other lawyer for the last 5 years. That doesn't include the large number of divorces I handle in Tipton County each year. Please review the peer endorsement by another attorney that I worked with in 2010.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag