Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 13 client reviews

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Stephen, a DUI client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I'd highly recommend David Willis! I was facing a dui, refusal to submit, and speeding ticket. After a couple of continuances he was able to get the dui and refusal thrown out due to his knowledge of the field sobriety test and what the officers did wrong in administering it. Results were a cheap speeding ticket and court costs. I'd definitely hire again if ever needed.

David Willis is great!!!

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

David did a great job on my case. Although it took about 15 months, he was able to get all charges dropped and my record expunged

Awsome Lawyer and Very Motivated

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Dave when I was arrested on a second DUI with an accident involved. I refused the breathalyzer and the officer had me do a field sobriety test. The prosecutor would not give up on reducing the sentence to a reckless driving, so after reviewing the video a couple of times he advised me we have a decent chance at beating it in a jury trial. He walked me through all the things that would go on during the trial. I sat on a jury once before and know that it can go either way so I was nervous at this point. I knew we had a good case and a good possibility of a not guilty verdict. Once the case was moved up to a new court room Dave kept on fighting I was almost positive I was going to have to take it to trial. I went to court one day and Dave came out and told me they were ready to make a deal I couldn't believe it, drop the DUI and take a reckless driving with a year probation and 5 days in jail. I was so excited he got them to drop the DUI, but Dave said that's not good enough so he worked some magic and got them to reduce the year of probation to only six months. He is very thorough, he will tell you the worst case scenario and lets you know what your chances are of getting the charges reduced or maybe beating it in a jury trial. I didn't take my chances with the jury and took the deal, Dave worked his ass off to get me that deal and I believe he would have did the same if It would have went to trial. It was the best deal I was going to get and I just wanted it to be over. I have been charged with two DUI's and have had them both reduced to reckless driving. I will tell you he is very strict, do what he tells you to do so that he can do his job to keep you out of jail. I am so glad I hired Dave, I think that if not for him I would have taken the DUI in general sessions court, but he encouraged me to keep on going. He knows the system but I hope I never have to hire him again.

The Absolute Best!

Posted by: LC, a Federal Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am 51 years of age. I was charged with Federal Conspiracy to Possess and Distribute more than 1,900 lbs of Marijuana, 2 counts of Use of a Communications Device and 1 Count of Conspiracy to possess 5 kilos of Cocaine. I was facing a mandatory 10 years to life prison sentence in federal prison. I hired Mr. Willis based on his extensive experience and passion to fight for his clients. Mr. Willis was extremely patient with me and did a great job of explaining the legal situation that I found myself stuck with. He went above the call of duty to understand every facet of the case, my involvement and what strategy we needed to take to acheive the best possible outcome. Mr. Willis took the time to make sure he understood my life history, work history, community involvement and all the things that would reflect positively on me in the case. He skillfully negotiated with the US Attorney to get a favorable plea agreement. He then worked with me to help me understand all my options as it related to the sentencing factors. He advised me that it would be in my best interest to cooperate and allow him to position me in a favorable light to the government. The end result is that Mr. Willis worked with the US Attorney and also convinced the Judge that I was worthy of probation at sentencing based on my lack of criminal history, acceptance of responsibilty, productivity in the community, minimal role and other factors he so passionately was able to articulate. I was given 3 years probation instead of prison. I can't thank Mr. Willis enough for his professionalism, patience, understanding and comittment to make sure that he did everything in his power to help me during my case. Basically....HE SAVED MY LIFE!

2nd DUI dismissed because of DUI Dave

Posted by: D. S., a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Unfortunately I didn't meet David until after my 2nd DUI. If I would have I feel sure that I wouldnt have a DUI on my record now. David knows his DUI law thats for sure. I was charged wth a 2nd DUI and public intox in September. I blew a .12 and I left court shocked at what David was able to do. The judge threw out the breath test and dismissed all charges. If you want the best definitely call DUI Dave.

Still can't can't believe it !!!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

2 years ago I was pull over for speeding. When the officer came to my vehicle he saw a cup filled with alcohol, half of a gallon of alcohol in the back seat and I was also carring a fire arm. I was charged with reckless driving, driving with an open container and I also blew over the legal alcohol limit which pretty much sealed my faith. After spending the night in jail I began looking for an attorney the following week. After listening to horror stories from co workers, friends and family I came to the conclusion that I would lose my license for a year as well as my job of 15 years. I needed a dam good lawyer who would not rob me blind and leave me in the same way he found me. Little did I know the answer that I had been looking for was sitting on my end table for a few days, an enveloped addressed to me from from the office of DAVID WILLIS.Once I talked to David and he looked at my charges he told me play by play how the case could probably go. He told me what he would charge to take the case and we got started. 2 years later after sitting in court every month watching people with the same charge lose their license, go to jail and some who had lost their job because of the DUI, my day had finally came. The big screen in the court room was pulled down, projector turned on and their I was sitting in the back seat of a police car looking like a drunken fool for all to see. When the smoke cleared, David had not only got the DUI/DWI dropped, the whole case was expunged. My friends and co workers still can't believe it and neither can I. A loaded weapon, an open container (half a gallon of volka) ,a filled cup, speeding and I blew over the Tn alcohol limit. My record is clean again and job should be preparing me a big check for the days I was suspended for. Hopefully I will never have to deal with an issue like this again but if I do DAVID WILLIS will be the only lawyer that I will hire.

Best Lawyer Ever!!!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recently had a DUI case and I hired David Willis as my attorney. This was my first DUI offense and I was terrified about what may happen to me. He explained the merits of my case with me. When we went to court, he came back from talking to the prosecutors and aske me how much jail time I was willing to do. I guess I must have had a horrified expression on my face, because he laughed and said"How would you feel about a dismissal?' He had my DUI COMPLETELY DISMISSED!!! If I ever need an attorney , he will be the first one I call. His staff members are very nice, and his assistant, April, is very courteous and gets back to you quickly when you leave a message, no waiting for days for a call back. I would recommend Mr. Willis to anyone!

Great Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This is absolutely a true story. I was facing a DUI - I had been drinking some and unfortunately i pulled over on the side of the road in suburban Memphis (to relieve myself) & a cop notices that I had my emergency lights on and decides to investigate. I am headed back to my vehicle when he pulls up and asks if i needed any help & immediatley can tell that I had been drinking. He looked inside my car and noticed an open container of beer and asks me to submit to a breathilizer test - I refuse - but did submit to the field sobriety test. I failed the first one but passed the 2nd one. Long story short this officer was pretty upset that I refused to submit to the breathilizer test, so he charged me with everything he could think of. So I ended up being charged with a DUI, refusal to submit, public intoxication, having an open container & reckless driving. I had no idea who to call but I researched some and knew I needed someone who specializes in DUI cases. After a little research and checking reviews, I decided to go with "DUI Dave" & I truly am glad I did. It took some time back and forth to court but he told me to be patient. To be honest, I had accepted that I would probably have to plead guilty to the DUI (first offense) and was just hoping to get the other charges dismissed. But to my "amazement" he was able to get me a sweetheart deal. I ended up pleading guilty to having an "open container" ($50 fine) an a refusal to submit. All of the other charges (including the DUI) were dismissed. Believe me this is a true story & I will tell anyone if you find yourself facing a DUI call Attorney David W Willis.

Performed magic with my DUI

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Willis

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This was my 3rd DUI..... I heard people talk about Dave, so I thought I would try him out. He really did know his stuff. We ended up taking the case to trial and he owned that courtroom. The prosecutor didn't have a chance. It didn't take long for the jury to come back with a NOT GUILTY verdict. Dave is the best without question!!!!!!

David Willis

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend David Willis

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Willis is extremely knowledgeable and experienced with DUI offenses. He did an incredible job working my nearly impossible case to a lesser offense. Although he is a very busy man which causes him to sometimes be rushed or pressured, but he knows the material and legitimately tries for the best outcome. He knows and is friendly with many other people in the court system, which also works to his clients advantage. Overall, he is well worth the time and money.