Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson’s Reviews

Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. very rude and bad Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer is very bad and rude I would not recommend him to anyone.I had to use him on a case first of all he never show up to the court on time he makes you wait at least two hours. I wish I never used him very arrogant and has no respect.

    1. Claiborne Hambrick Ferguson

      Claiborne Ferguson

      Lawyer Comment:

      TWO HOURS! In Memphis, Defendant's are told to expect to be in court for at least 3 hours, and can be there all day. This is normal and is expected by all attorneys. We advise our clients of this, in writing, prior to them hiring us. This is an example of unrealistic expectations and not listening to us regarding what to expect. I am happy if you only have to be there for 2 hours and please note that he isn't in jail since he has access to a computer. I am arrogant (I have to be, I try criminal cases for a living) but I treat respectful person with respect, so I guess the only thing I take offense to is the "no respect" comment. If I did that and it was unwarranted, I am sorry, I'm sure I was having a bad day but you don't deserve that.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Highly Recommend Mr. Ferguson for DUI/DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After doing lots of research on finding a DUI lawyer, his peers highly recommended Mr. Ferguson. He came through with everything he said and wants best for the client. He has your back and I'm not sure any other lawyer in Memphis could help me out the way he did. Getting a DUI is a very long slow process so you have to be patient (about 8 months) but Mr. Ferguson did everything in is power to get it taken off my record.I highly recommend anyone who is issued a DUI to hire Mr. Ferguson.

  3. my number 1 attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    worked to the best of his capability which led to me being home with my children when i was looking at 10 years in prison. i didnt have to constantly call him to see if he was working on my case. he was always in court with.. thank you Mr. Ferguson for all your help you're the best!!!

  4. Good info from a caring person not just a lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.

    I used the Avvo.com for Mr. Ferguson and he was a nice person who helped me in a time of need. I know my husband had a lawyer but I couldn't get the answers I really needed, I just needed some advice real quick and he was helpful. So far so good for my hubby, he's gotten help and even though he has court next month to settle all of this, I'm glad I could reach out to someone for help. Thanks again for your help.

  5. The most professional and knowledgeable Attorney in Tennessee, has been my Family Attorney for 8 years now, He is the Best!!!!

    Posted by Yvette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne 1-3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ferguson has been my family attorney for 8 years now. I have called upon him from traffic tickets to criminal cases and he has always went above and behind to fight for his clients no matter what. I have seen him break police officers down and get them to confess to influeincing clients to say they are guility. He is never a push over and knows the law backwards and forwards. I will never but any case in another attorney's hands as long as he is practicing. Loyal Client

  6. Great Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank You Mr Fergerson for everything !! I was frightened, and scared to no end. I would have never done anything that I was falsely accused of. I am a Professional PhD Biochemist and would have made drugs them before I sold them!! Ha Ha !! J/K I felt safe in your hands and I trusted that you would come thru for me and you did. Do not take this wrong but I hope to never see your face again!! Endearingly Your Client !!

    Also, it is nice to see that you actually have good ratings on here rather then just bad ones. People tend to shout out the bad and forget the good. I see you going far in your carrer. Memphis, would definately lose a great attoney if you go to far.

    Even if you became a DA or Judge I believe that you would have the insticts to know who,what,when and how to do do the job efficiently.

    If I need an attorney again you will be the first i call. Hopefully, I will be voting for you at the polls rather then the former.

  7. The Real Deal!

    Posted by Killagorillamemphis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Walked out tha door! 10 pounds of weed and somehow he got it thrown out! he fight for you like he fought for me!

  8. Saved my sons life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claiborne Ferguson.
    • I hired Claiborne more than 3 years ago.
    • Claiborne handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was charged with capital murder the death penalty! Only through Mr. Ferguson is my son back home with me, thank you Mr. Ferguson for saving my son.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

901-529-6400