Arnold Garson Cohen’s Reviews

Arnold Garson Cohen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Landlord/Tennant Law

    Posted by mshsutton1512, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • Arnold handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mr. Cohen showed compassion and understanding for my situation and got back to me in a timely manner. He looked beyond the initial question and was kind enough to be concerned for my safety and e-mailed me telephone numbers for area shelters.
    Thank you again Mr. Cohen

  2. Arnold G. Cohen

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold more than 3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We've used Mr. Cohen on two separate occasions and been very pleased -- professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy.

  3. Arnold G. Cohen put our minds at ease by answering our concerns with knowledge, experience & information we needed.

    Posted by Barbara, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 6-12 months ago.
    • Arnold handled my Estate Planning matter.

    From the very beginning when we retained Arnold G. Cohen, he was extremely attentive, available to our needs and on top of everything relevant to our proceedings. We did not have to wait and wonder, we were told in very due time. He thought of things we never would have thought of and made sure we understood the jargon and the procedures. He was very considerate to help our schedules work with his. Mr. Cohen is a very intelligent attorney and I would certainly use his services for any legal matters I might have.

  4. When Legal Advice, Assistance and Representation are Paramount

    Posted by Dr. M, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Professional, astute, patient and client-oriented – these are qualities Attorney Cohen has demonstrated in the 25 years I’ve had the pleasure of using his legal services.

    Ask a zillion questions and he patiently answers. Display uncertainty regarding your case and he explains in clear, understandable language – though uses legalese in communication with other lawyers. Think you have to conduct research and he immerses you with his vast knowledge base, along with resources for successfully handling your situation.

    Even though my business is now located in Atlanta, GA, I continue to use the professional service of Attorney Cohen. Why travel the distance? Because when you find an attorney, who is truly client-oriented and genuinely cares about your case; doesn’t rush you in/out only focusing on how many dollars you can generate – then it’s only common sense to maintain connection. I did and you would too after experiencing Attorney Cohen’s exceptional counsel. Plus, it’s hard to settle for less when you’ve experienced the best!!

  5. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Richard, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cohen was instrumental in helping me navigate tax law. I felt very confident in his knowledge and expertiise.

  6. Arnold Cohen is professsional and takes his responsibilities to his clients seriously.

    Posted by Mike, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a commercial real estate agent, I have worked with Mr. Cohen a couple of times, once when we both represented the conservator of an estate. Mr. Cohen courageously took on the system when other attorneys would not take the case and he prevailed. Because of my positive experiences with Mr. Cohen in this matter, I used his services in representing me as executor of my parents estate. Mr. Cohen's attention to detail is excellent, as well as his legal knowlege. His paralegal is first rate as well.

  7. A trusted attorney who is there for you

    Posted by Sharon, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Arnold for legal services including estate documents (i.e., will), POA, living wills, and a variety of trusts. He knows what is needed and you can trust that the documents will be done correctly. In addition, he has helped us through probating the estates of parents. It's made the process so much easier at a time that is so difficult.

  8. Arnold G. Cohen, Attorney at Law, Knoxville, Tennessee

    Posted by Randy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Cohen provides legal services in many areas of law. Mr. Cohen provides us excellent legal services in the areas of general practice, banking, contract, estate planning, partnerships and real estate law and has for many years.

    Mr. Cohen is a very responsive person and has a thorough knowledge in these areas of expertise and comes highly recommended as an attorney.

  9. Excellent Work

    Posted by Peter, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our company has worked with Mr Cohen for some time. He is responsive, gets results and his advice has proven to be of value.

  10. Knows His Stuff

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arnold Cohen.
    • I hired Arnold 1-3 years ago.
    • Arnold handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This gentleman knows more law in his little finger that most attorneys learn in a lifetime. I am sure that "lawering" get a bad rap with when the expenses start to mount. But, you know ? At the end of the day, the job is wrapped up and you can rest easy that it was done thoroughly and done correctly.

    Thank you Mr. Cohen for your wisdom and aevice.

865-524-0510