Back to Margaret’s Profile

Client Review

Margaret has received 22 client reviews

these guys rock!!

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Margaret and Mr. Shipley helped me with my divorce and custody of my son while my ex husband was overseas. When the whole thing started, I was very worried because I thought that since he was in the military, things were going to get complicated fast. They never once told me that they knew something that they didn't, and they were able to get in touch with other attorneys and even a senator to get the information they needed! Everyone at the firm was and is incredibly resourceful, strategic, knowledgeable, dependable, honest, and able to put things in layman's terms to ensure that I knew exactly what was going on and what to expect. I would recommend Held Law Firm to anyone. Period.

She gets it!

Posted by: a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I just can’t say enough good things. Margaret and her firm are simply the best people I’ve ever worked with. She didn’t make promises they couldn’t keep, she knew what the law was, knew what the judge would do, and backed it all up. If I would’ve started my case with them, I would’ve saved so much time, money and frustration. Plus, I got a check back from ther when they didn’t use all my retainer. Call her, it’s worth it.

WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND

Posted by: a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Child Custody matter.

I had a very good experience with Margaret Held. I was a little gun shy when I went to see Margaret. I had to find another lawyer to handle my child custody case that was not handled properly to begin with. Margaret was very understanding and honest about what the outcome of the situation could be. She was able to handle my case and all parties were able to reach an agreement. The staff at her office were excellent. She or someone in her office would always return my calls and answer any questions I had regarding my case. I would recommend Maragaret to anyone that may need her services.

Passion and Expertise

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Child Custody matter.

I came to Margaret's office 6 months ago not knowing which way was up. She immediately recognized the gravity of my situation and the need to respond immediately. Her and her team began drawing up the necessary paperwork that very evening to have it ready to file first thing in the morning. Margaret has unfailingly responded to every question and concern I have had, usually, within hours, sometimes immediately. Her love of the law and the art of practicing it is evident in everything she has done for me. The opposing attorney was consistently thwarted because she knew the intricacies of law and legal more thoroughly than he did. That's all well and good, but the thing that really made me love working with Ms. Held was her compassion and obvious passion to fight hard to right what she saw as an injustice. She cared about my well-being and the well-being of my children. At that time, our future was unknown and at risk. I needed an attorney who would fight for me and respond to my concerns. She was that attorney and that meant more to me than anything.

Why didn't I go to her first?

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I’ve been to a lot of lawyers in Knoxville who said they could help but they all wound up taking my money and not getting me much of anything. I came to Margaret having very little hope that anyone could fix the mess I was in. As soon as I walked in the door, I knew I had made the right choice. She told me the truth, not what she thought I wanted to hear. She fixed the mess the other lawyers had made and then got me back where I wanted to be. I’ll always be grateful for the work she and the whole firm did. If you’re looking for help, don’t look any faurther you can’t go wrong with Margaret

Absolute Highest Recommendation

Posted by: Heather, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I conducted extensive research, obtained recommendations, and interviewed numerous attorneys prior to hiring Ms. Held for my divorce. From the very beginning, it was clear that Ms. Held really stood out above her colleagues. Now that my divorce is finalized, I can honestly say that I was fortunate to have such an excellent attorney on my side. Ms. Held and her entire team were absolutely amazing. I always felt that Ms. Held had my best interests in mind, first and foremost. From my first meeting to the last, Ms. Held did everything possible to ensure a smooth, yet fair and equitable divorce. Ms. Held explained every last detail to me, answered numerous questions, and genuinely cared about the outcome of my divorce, all while caring about me as a person, both in terms of the present time (going through the divorce) and in preparing for the future. At all times, Ms. Held was enthusiastic but also realistic, which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Held was willing to meet with me in person, talk by telephone, or communicate through e-mail based on my preference. Her communication skills are outstanding, and she always responded to me immediately, even on the smallest of details. I was constantly provided with updates and always knew what was going on, from a letter being sent to the court date. I was 110% confident of everything that Ms. Held did throughout the entire course of my divorce. The total cost for the services for my divorce was considerably less than I was expecting. I can honestly say that for the level of service that I was provided, I would have expected to and would have been willing to pay more. The services that I was provided by Ms. Held were absolutely worth every single penny that I paid. Of note, Held Law Firm was diligent and meticulous with billing, which I appreciated. I received detailed bills explaining what services had been provided and the associated charges. To provide the most helpful review, I feel inclined to provide constructive criticism. I have spent considerable time thinking about this, and quite honestly, I cannot name a single aspect of my divorce or interaction with Ms. Held that I wished had been handled differently. I provide my absolute highest recommendation for Ms. Held. I would recommend Ms. Held to my closest friends or to family members without hesitation. Ms. Held’s communication skills, enthusiasm, personality, and services are clearly well above and beyond that of her colleagues.

Highly recommend

Posted by: Vicki, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Margaret has been a strong and compassionate advocate in my divorce case. She has continuously made me feel at ease, supported me and kept me up to date. She answered questions in a timely manner with understanding and expertise. Margaret always listened to my concerns and dealt with my case with respect toward my individuality and needs. I would highly recommend Margaret Held.

Very Satisfied and so grateful that I have her on my side.

Posted by: Eilen, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We've used other attorneys to handle my Divorce case in the past and we are glad that we have found someone we are comfortable with, who is hard worker, honest and does a great job. Mrs. Held seems to listen and understand the case more and we believe that she is more capable in handling our matters. We really have enjoyed meeting with her and feel grateful for the way she's handled our case. We highly recommend her.

It's Your lucky day if she accepts you as a client.

Posted by: Paula, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Margaret has handled my custody case for the past year and a half. An uphill battle is how she described it to me, but she took my case on anyways. This past summer, after two years, she got me my kids back. She truly believes and loves the law. She's honest, fair, hardworking, capitalizes on her strengths and admits her weaknesses. She will ask other attorneys for help if she feels she needs it. She is conscious of how much money she is spending and tries to think of ways to save. In short, she's great and I was so fortunate that she took on my case. She's the best!

Great Choice

Posted by: LENA H., a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Held

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would definitely recommend Margaret Held. She is caring and hard-working. She and her staff always kept me informed of what was going on with my case. She tried to use techniques that would save me money in the long run. I used her in my divorce and child custody case.