Sara Elizabeth Compher-Rice’s Reviews

Sara Elizabeth Compher-Rice

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sara was able to completely help me and resolve the issue that I had. I have never had to hire a lawyer before so I was unsure how it worked--I would have preferred a more detailed explanation of the process in the beginning. I also never met Sara, which was a little odd to me personally, but she got the job done with the preferred outcome so I can't really complain. Overall a very good experience, I always felt that I was being taken care of.

  2. Review of Sara Elizabeth Compher-Rice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-6 months ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sara Compher-Rice is extremely competent. She patiently took the details of my case, always kept me informed, and told me all the possible outcomes. She made no promises as to the outcome, but told me what she hoped would occur. As it turned out, she was able to get the best possible outcome, due to her knowledge and skill. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  3. I've regained my faith in lawyers because of Sara.

    Posted by Sheila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.

    Sara kept me informed and sent documents to me via e-mail. Sara had faith in me and stood with me the entire time while in the court room. She guided me through all the legal proceedings and has stated that she will help me to expunge my record. I will refer my friends and relatives to Sara when they need legal assistance. Thank You Sara!

  4. Great service

    Posted by Igor, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my Transportation matter.

    Sara and her staff handled my case efficiently and effectively. Kept me informed on process and advised me on how to proceed.
    Great Service.

  5. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Jameson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-6 months ago.
    • Sara handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Sara Compher-Rice went above and beyond my expectations. She took my case with a smile and confidence. She comforted me and my family, while giving us a better sense of what was going on. She also had my case solved within three business days, which included getting my whole problem thrown out/dismissed. I would personally recommend her to anyone.

  6. Beyond impressed and thankful

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 6-12 months ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sara is beyond skilled as a defense lawyer. She has excellent character, top notch professionalism, and I could not be more impressed. My DUI case that she handled for me, which was finalized today, produced results that were far beyond what I had hoped for. I am eternally grateful for her hard work and would recommend her skill and talent to anyone that finds themselves in need of an expert DUI attorney.

  7. Attorney Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 6-12 months ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mrs. Compher-Rice was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She kept me well informed and explained the matters at hand in a manner in which I could understand. I would recommend her without reservation.

  8. A First Class Attorney-Client Experience

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-6 months ago.
    • Sara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Sara and her firm were immediately responsive when I called about my legal situation. She took the time to get my entire story, and made me feel assured that she would look after my interests during the legal process. She gave me clear instructions on what information and paperwork she needed, explained her strategy for representing me in court, and the issue was resolved in my favor as she predicted. She was easy to talk to and alleviated my stress over the situation. I'd definitely recommend Sara and her firm for any traffic-related legal issues.

  9. Beyond Amazing!!!!!

    Posted by Dennis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 1-3 years ago.
    • Sara handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My case was probably as bad as it could gets considering I had priors that were still on record (which I wasn't convicted of, but they still painted a bad picture on my character). The priors made it hard for any negotiations for a plea to be made, and I was sure that my future was ruined because I'm just a senior at UT & I have a lot of hopes and dreams. But Sara was patient, and through out the case she kept me informed and she never lost faith. I do believe that there is no other better lawyer out there, not even from just a professional stand point but also from a personality stand point. SHE IS A GREAT PERSON!!! The results exceeded my expectations (my prior of a resisting arrest that was still open got dismissed and the DUI got brought down to a reckless driving) and now I am more confident than ever that my future is still intact and I can go on to do anything I had ever dreamt of. I could not be more grateful! I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. If you want a lawyer who actually cares about you, and will work tirelessly for your benefit, Sara is the one for you.

  10. The Right Choice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sara Compher-Rice.
    • I hired Sara 6-12 months ago.

    Ms. Compher-Rice is a most skillful and accomplished attorney. I came to her with some overwhelming issues. Not just one issue but with several. She took my case and handled it with the upmost integrity. Throughout the whole process, her office kept me updated. The final results of her work and the outcome of my case was exemplary. I can't thank Ms. Compher-Rice and her office enough for their support and assistance.