Robert Raulsten Kurtz’s Reviews

Robert Raulsten Kurtz

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.

    I was charged for shoplifting a few months ago. Not something I'm proud of, and I was scared to death of the consequences that would follow. I saw several great reviews on Mr. Kurtz and decided it wouldn't hurt to call and get a little information. Mr. Kurtz was very knowledgable about the steps we would need to take, and was very reassuring. The way he acted made me feel much more confident. He handled everything throughout the legal process and I ended up with a great outcome to my situation. All I had to do was show up and he took care of the rest. Speaking from experience if it's even a question, hire a lawyer. I wouldn't have had a clue how to proceed through all the steps I had to take without him. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer. I will certainly contact him if any situations arise in my future that require legal counsel.

  2. Justice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.

    Robert took on my case and I immediately felt that I was in good hands and that he would represent me so that the Justice System would see that I was indeed not guilty of the charge. He got a full dismissal of the charge and my record is now expunged. Incredible...I am truly relieved and satisfied.

  3. Very pleased with Robert Kurtz representation!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert was very professional and responsive to our needs. He kept us well informed and the outcome was one that was agreeable to us. He was reassuring but honest about the course of our case. Although I pray we will never need his services again, I would use him in a minute if needed.

  4. Wise counsel.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed Robert's services when I was at my lowest ebb and an emotional wreck.
    He was able to guide me, not only through the convoluted and confusing legal system but gave me the will and means to see this through to an ultimately satisfactory conclusion.

  5. Excellent Lawyer & Representation

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kurtz assisted me in a time of extreme need. Once he took my case he helped me both as a person and a client. My main goal was avoidance of jail time and he got me exactly that - no jail time. I could not have been more happy with having selected him as a lawyer and am very pleased with the outcome based on my circumstances. I would highly recommend Mr. Kurtz to anyone seeking representation.

  6. the best there is

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Kurtz was straightforward with me and explained all possible strategies and outcomes of my charge. Instead of pushing me to move on in court and pay him more money, he told me all my options and gave me the information I needed to know to make the decison myself. He actually cares about your future and how your trial affects that future. My case couldn't be won because of evidence. He is highly recommended and completely worth the cost. This is coming from someone who decided to plead guilty. With Robert by my side, I understood the entire nature of the case. I made the right decision and if there was anything to work with Robert would of be able to use it. He is Honest, hard working, dependable, knowledgeable, and he loves what he does! I couldn't speak higher of the man.

  7. Very Thankful for Mr. Kurtz

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would recommend Robert Kurtz to anyone in need of a legal assistance. He was very respectful and helpful while helping me through my legal issue. I actually was arrested for disorderly conduct two weeks before I had a planned vacation out of the country. My arraignment was scheduled for the day I was supposed to fly out of Atlanta. Mr. Kurtz worked directly with the prosecutor and arranged it so I didn’t even have to go to my arraignment and he went for me. I couldn’t have been more thankful seeing as I had this trip booked for over six months. The best part was when I returned he informed me that the charges had been dismissed and all I had to do was pay court costs and the charge would be expunged. I couldn’t have been more satisfied. If I ever am in need of legal advice again I will definitely give Mr. Kurtz a call. Thank you again for all your help.

  8. Help when you need it!

    Posted by Adrian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the first positive experience I have ever had from a lawyer, most lawyers only want to make the judge happy and plea bargin with the DA so the judge does not have to do anything and make any choices even if the defendent is innocent. Mr. Kurtz researched information and even retraced my route making calculations and measurments that were crucial in my defense. I really appreciate all of his effort and time that he put forth in my case and keeping me notified of what was going on to ease my mind was a wonderful help. He also had at least 3 different lines of defense ready to argue with the DA and judge if he need to, but thank God he gave them enough information to have all my charges dropped and is going to get the whole thing exponged off my record! I am so greatfull, Thank you Mr. Kurtz!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. DUI/Violation of Probabtion/Driving on Revoked

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Kurtz successfully helped me negotiate a situation that, at the worst, could have resulted in 30 days jail time for me, as well as losing my restricted driver's license for an additional year, after the year I already lost my regular license. The charge was reduced to driving without a license in possession, and I served 48 hours total. My life had been completely derailed by the legal and personal situations I was in when I first contacted R Kurtz, and he assisted me in reaching their conclusions. Very knowledgeable attorney who also cares about his clients.

  10. Best Lawyer In Knoxville !!

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kurtz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can say after working with severial Attorneys in the past, Robert is with out a dought the most caring, hard working, Attorney I have worked with. I would use him over and over.

Client Focused, Results Driven Uncompromising Representation

865-522-9942