Back to Norman’s Profile

Client Review

Norman has received 26 client reviews

Mr. McKeller helped me through some difficult circumstances! Soooo thankful!

Posted by: NancyAnne, a Tax client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

Norman handled my Tax matter.

The attention that Mr. McKeller gave to myself and my 'situation' was amazing! He made it clear that he genuinely wanted to help me determine what is in my best interest and made sure that I understood all of my options and what they entailed. Not only is Mr. McKeller an extremely knowledgeable and intelligent lawyer, he is a genuinely good man. Amazing!

When nothing but the BEST will do...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.

Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Finding myself in a situation I never thought I would be in; I am so thankful to have Norm and his team on my side. He counseled me as to what the law states and what my options were. I have been treated with care and respect, and I fully trust Norm in his ability and knowledge to best represent my interest. Norm does not come to work to be seen, he comes to work to obtain the best possible outcomes for his clients. For anyone finding themselves with a need to obtain counsel I whole-heartedly recommend Norman D. McKellar and The McKellar Law Firm.

Excellent for referral

Posted by: Jeffrey Whittington, a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.

Norman handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Atty McKellar informed me of all of the pros and cons, of even securing hi services. He was very clear about the possible outcomes of my situation, both positive and negative. My case was handled very well, and quickly - End result was extremely positive in my favor.

So grateful!

Posted by: Joan, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.

Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. McKellar assisted my young-adult daughter with a legal matter that could have been a long-lasting impediment to her future. He is a father himself, and I felt immediately sure that my daughter had an advocate who understood not just the legal issues, but the personal implications as well. He was able to help her get the charges dismissed and expunged--an outcome that exceeded even our hopes. I could not be more pleased with the professional and personal attention he gave to my daughter's case.

very pleased

Posted by: Brad, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman 1-3 years ago.

Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Norman did a very good job representing me and was able to negotiate a very favorable outcome for me. Offered me very good counsel and enabled me to have a voice in the decision of the direction of the case. Was very straight forward and honest and did not sugar coat things or pressure me to go forward with something I was uncomfortable with. It was a pleasure to work with Mr. McKellar.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Lola, a Tax client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.

Norman handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. McKellar represented me in a tax case. He is extremely knowledgable and explained very complicated IRS information to me in a way that I could understand. He was able to resolve my tax debt for a fraction of what the IRS said I owed.

My Experience N. McKellar's Tax help

Posted by: David, a Tax client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.

Norman handled my Tax matter.

Norman's work and understanding of how to achieve great reults for us was not only impressive but also much better than what others had promised but failed to achieve. Don't believe everything advertised on TV. Norman's work on our behalf was the real deal.

Obtained the results my business needed

Posted by: a Tax client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.

Norman handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The recession has affected so many small businesses and mine was one of the many. I needed help in negotiating with the IRS so I could get a reasonable tax settlement. Norm McKellar was able to get my "offer in compromise" accepted. Now I can focus on building my business and stop worrying about my old tax debt. I can't recommend Norm highly enough!

from one professional to another

Posted by: Todd, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.

Norman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As a seasoned physician, I know what it takes to be amongst the best at what you do, and Norm McKellar has it all. Unfortunately, I've previously required legal assistance a few times in the past, but Norm distinguished himself.and raised the bar on all points. If and when I need new counsel, I will again retain him without hesitation.

Professional and Thorough

Posted by: Sean, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Norman McKellar

I hired Norman more than 3 years ago.

Norman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. McKellar did what he said he would do from the moment we establshed the client agreement right through to the end of the case. I was kept informed of the progess of his work and my requests were always handled promptly and completely. Mr. McKellar is vey professional and was very straight forward in explaining the choices and in setting expectations. During the hearing, he set my family at ease which helped us tremendously in getting through a tense day. If a need arises, I will call him first.