Marcos M. Garza’s Reviews

Marcos M. Garza

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing and very compassionate lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had the privilege of working with Mr. Garza and I could not be happier with the result of my case. When I met with Mr. Garza, he was very supportive and encouraging, showing no judgement based on my charges. He is worth every penny without a doubt. I cannot stress the importance of hiring a good lawyer and he is the best I have seen! I had several charges including 2 felonies and a DUI and walked away with a misdemeanor charge. I'm still astounded at his talent and effort toward my case.

  2. Best Lawyer in Knoxville

    Posted by A, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marcos is a Great Lawyer and treated me with respect and had full confidence in him from the day I talked to him. I would HIGHLY recommend him to ANYONE that needs Best Counsel in Knoxville. He was even reasonable enough to drop his fees as I had to hire him living in another city (my charge was in Knoxville, but I did not live there). He had my case dismissed and expunged my record. I can not be more relieved of the outcome he helped conclude. Bottom Line.. he is an Exceptional defense lawyer.. Period!

  3. Chris

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take a minute and thank Mr Garza and his team for representing me, they showed great knowledge of the law , put up with my panic attacks and got me the best outcome under the circumstances ,I would highly recommend Mr Garza as an attorney , furthermore, beign as today is Memorial Day I would like to thank him for his service and dedication , I 'am business owner myself and I see many types he is honest trustworthy and dedicated to his commitment to represent you to his very best and deliver the best outcome, in short thank you very much Mr. Garza I have a great deal to lose I can sleep better at night, sincerely Chris the drywall guy

  4. This is the lawyer you want

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having never had any prior legal problems, I was arrested for DUI and violation of the implied consent law. Marcos was recommended by a friend of mine. His services aren't cheap, but I couldn't have asked for better representation. There were several flaws committed by my arresting officer, and Marcos exposed those, leading to BOTH charges being dropped and expunged from my record. I now have a clean slate. I hope you never need an attorney, but if you are facing a DUI charge, Marcos Garza is the man you need in your corner.

  5. Class Act

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marcos was a pleasure to work with. He kept us fully informed, he possess strong negotiating skills, extremely patients. Marcos treated us more like family and less like a client.

  6. Expensive, but worth it.

    Posted by Stephen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marcos did everything he said he was going to do, and got the results that was great for me.

    He got my case reduced to a reckless driving ticket.
    The only complaint is that he is expensive.
    but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

  7. Excellent outcomes on difficult cases - The Garza Law Firm

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Typically I do not give 5 stars to anyone, but Mr. Garza and his staff have always gone above and beyond for me. Not only is Mr. Garza an expert in DUI defense (check out his curriculum vitae), but he is genuine in his want to provide you with the best defense possible. He does not "cherry coat" and lays out the case and your options for you. He is honest, hard-working, and diligent. His staff are professional, friendly, and ALWAYS willing to answer your questions and work with you when you need to get things done.

    While the circumstances under which I hired Mr. Garza are unfortunate, I could not be happier to have met Mr. Garza and his staff. I went in with high expectations - both times - and found not only one of the best attorneys in the Knoxville area, but a wonderful person. It is cliche to say that you get what you pay for. But when your future and career are at stake, you need and want the best. Take my advice and give the Garza Law Firm a call. You will not be disappointed with your outcome.

  8. Outstandong Performance!

    Posted by Chauntaye, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From the moment I picked up the phone and called Marcos's firm I felt relieved. I scheduled my appointment right away and witin a week I was proud to say I hired Marcos's Firm to handle my case. Marco and his crew did a fabulous job of making sure my needs were met the moment my case started. I never felt like I was alone and nor that I hired a lousy laywer. I cant thank John enough for representing me. He was on my side the whole time and knew eaxctly what to excpect for my outcome. I am more than pleased on how my case turned out. Marcos and his firm did an outstanding job. I highly reccomend them 100%. If i ever need a laywer in my near future I will hire Marco and his firm again.

  9. Do not hesitate to hire Marcos Garza!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcos handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Me Garza and his staff were EXCEPTIONAL and very professional when it came to my case. I really didn't know what I was facing but he did a wonderful job assuring me he would do his best. His investigative team is also top notch. They were able to build a case to fight for the charges I endured. I would definitely recommend Mr. Garza and I hope to NEVER have to use him again, for my sake, but I would in a heartbeat. It doesn't get much better!! I want to tell them all thank you for their efforts and I walked away Scott free from any charges. Amen!

  10. Hard working

    Posted by Pete, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcos Garza.
    • I hired Marcos 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcos handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hard working lawyer! Made a bad situation as good as it could be. DA settled out of court, my interpretation was that she thought his chances would have been better than hers at winning.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

865-540-8300