Andrew Ellis Farmer’s Reviews

Andrew Ellis Farmer

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney!!!

    Posted by Lauren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.

    I did some extensive searching to make sure that I found the right Attorney to represent me. After hearing of the many people that were satisfied of Mr. Farmer's work, I decided to hire him. Attorney Andrew Farmer represented me in a Criminal Case in General Sessions Court. I was very nervous with the whole situation. Andrew made me feel at ease not only because of his knowledge in the court room, but because of his representation there as well. He knows all of the assistants, and almost everyone there. I would HIGHLY recommend him as an Attorney. His work ethic, as well as his dedication, proves the best outcome for YOU!

  2. Mike, Child Support and pending criminal matter

    Posted by Mike, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Farmer and he is not only a great lawyer but a fine man. He was able to handle my child support issue and was able to make me feel like the father that I am trying to be. Mr. Farmer looks out for the common father that tries everyday to better his life and that of his family. He is now representing me on a criminal matter and I expect that he will handle this case as he did before, excellent! . There is not words for having help when help is needed.

  3. Real Estate Dispute

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Andy helped my family settle a disagreement over a property transaction with an out of state group. He was recommended to us by our attorney because the property in question was located in Sevier County and our counsel thought his familiarity with area, people, and these types of disputes would be very helpful. It seemed as though he had this matter resolved within days although it was actually slightly longer due to the paperwork. He was in contact with the other parties within hours of being retained and a solution was negotiated within days. This dispute had been unresolved prior to hiring Andy for several months. He was outstanding! We would highly recommend him and will use him again in the future should any need arise. Thank you Andy!

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Austin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the opportunity to get to know Mr. Farmer over the past several months as he has helped me fight through a difficult legal matter. He and his team have been extremely promt and knowledgable when handling all the questions and difficulties I have faced. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

  5. Very Professional!

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Andrew Farmer by several of my friends for my divorce. I have never retained an attorney before but I was very impressed with Mr. Farmer and his staff. Mr. Farmer kept me informed of the process and his staff were very responsive and answered by questions. If I ever need an attorney again, it will certainly be the law office of Andrew E. Farmer!

  6. Courteous, prompt care, like any client should want and expect from their attorney

    Posted by Barry, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many lawyers over the years, in both professional and personal capacities. Mr. Farmer has been one of the most courteous, professional, and responsive of them all. My most recent case was of a personal nature and handled by Mr. Farmer involving my obtaining an agreed power-of-attorney to transact business for my daughter while she is deployed with the U.S. Navy, so that she would not have to worry about her vehicle, insurance and other matters, while she is serving overseas.

    I called and left a message for Mr. Farmer and received a return call a few moments later, while he was between cases at court. After giving him a brief overview of what we needed, he told me that he would be calling his paralegal as soon as he finished talking to me and ask her get in touch with me promptly for the paperwork needed to tend to my sailor's business affairs in her absence. True to his word, his assistant called me a few moments later to assure the proper spelling of my daughter's and my name and in no time our paperwork was forwarded to us. I don't think I could have expected or even asked for better service than I received from Mr. Farmer and his office. All experiences should go so smoothly, when a person hires an attorney for their legal needs.

  7. Great Corporate Attorney at an Affordable Price

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew and his team of law professionals have always been honest, fair and prompt to answer any questions I have had. I highly recommend The Law Offices of Andrew Farmer!

  8. Mr professional

    Posted by Thomas, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired this law firm to help me with real estate matter, and I was pleased with the professionalism and knowledge that not only did Mr farmer display, but his staff as well. Extremely courteous and prompt about keeping me informed about the process. I would highly recommend this law firm to handle all of your affairs.

  9. Criminal Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Farmer handled a criminal case for me in Circuit Court. I was able to get my charges dropped and kept off of my record. I was accused of something I feel I didn't do and was glad to have him fighting for me. I would recommend Mr. Farmer to defend you.

  10. Divorce review

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Farmer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had been given a referral to Andrew Farmers office to hire for my divorce. I was very pleased with my service there through out this whole ordeal. His office is a team that works together and I was impressed with that!! I felt that no matter where my case was it was in good hands and to look out for my welfare of becoming single after 33 years of marriage, went to fight for me and I received all that I asked for.