Brent Steven Snyder’s Reviews

Brent Steven Snyder

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brent Snyder took over my civil case and within two weeks settled it. This lawyer is tops in his field, hands down. If you ever need an excellent lawyer this is your man. This lawyer is a rare one, he returns his messages i.e. emails, and phone. I can’t say enough about this lawyer.

  2. Brent Snyder

    Posted by Tony Hawks, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 1-6 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It can be a very hard thing to go through bankruptcy. No one wants to experience this of course. I couldnt have asked for a better supportive attorney than MR. Snyder. It was very refreshing to see his honesty. He will not support a dishonest approach to the issues. I found him to be one of the best experiences I have ever had with an attorney. He lays it on the line but yet has a profound knowledge in how to support you when you need it the most. Thank You Mr. Snyder for your support through this difficult time.

  3. Absolutely Outstanding Representation

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a disabled Veteran of Foreign war who through no fault of my own ran into severe financial difficulty due to errant actions taken by the Veteran's Administration in nashville which although the Board of Appeals have corrected, forced us into a very difficult chapter 7 bankruptcy. Due to the very complicated manner of the process that lead to the need for filing, the benefits involved including a VA Guaranteed Home Loan and the need to reaffirm it, among other complicated issues, We were not only treated with the utmost respect, but also with the most absolute pristine professionalism.
    He made sure to explain everything in detail in a way that made the process easy to understand, simple to follow and ensured that if we had any questions at all, that he ensured we not only got the answers, but the reasons why the things were the way they are. I could have asked for no better representation from anyone, anywhere. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs assistance with matters of these sort. He is a great credit to his professionand always went that extra mile for every little detail that we required to make the process as smooth, and flowing as possible!

  4. Being sued by credit card? Call Brent Snyder!!

    Posted by Darrell, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We'd applied for and been approved for a Dell computer credit card account several yrs ago. We paid them faithfully. After about two yrs of this, the bottom fell out of our finances. Wife lost her job, got sick, money was tight. We had tried to make payoff deals etc with the Dell people to no avail. The fees kept adding up and finally we gave up paying them. About four yrs after that, we got a civil lawsuit against us served on me at work. We found Mr. Snyder. He immediately went to work for us on our behalf. He explained the process to us and spent time talking to us like we mattered and listened to our questions and answered them. He counter sued the bottom feeder collectors who had bought out the Dell debt and he WON a judgement against them! He actually put money back into our pockets and made them pay us for unfair debt collection practice! He is a very kind, amazing and gifted attorney in the area of consumer debt. If you ever have a problem of this kind, the best thing you could ever do is retain Mr. Snyder's services. He will go to war on the bottom feeder debt collectors trying to take your money and sanity. Nothing but the very best in Brent. Highly recommended!

    1. Brent Steven Snyder

      Brent Snyder

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the nice review.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  5. great bankruptcy atty

    Posted by jaime, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Brent is an amazing attorney. He is knowledgeable and thorough. He made something overwhelming less confusing. He walked me through the entire process and made sure I understood everything.

  6. The best attorney in town!

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I could not be happier with Brent's representation of me for a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Not being able to pay your bills and filing bankruptcy is hard. I have never been so mortified in my life. But Brent never made me feel like I was any less. He made me focus on what happened and that bad things do happen to good people. He had to cheer me up often and remind me this is a new start.....grab it. I never expected such compassion, nor someone so responsive to all of my questions just about any time of the night or day. I highly recommend Brent as a knowledgable, trustworthy, compassionate attorney for any financial matters. He made a huge difference in my life during this very trying time. I am truly grateful to have had him there every step of the way.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Ben, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Great lawyer, always kept me up to date and was very timely in response to my questions. I have already recommend Brent to several friends.

  8. The Real Deal-everything you would look for in an attorney

    Posted by Kathy, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 6-12 months ago.
    • Brent handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Brent is very responsive. Takes care of business right away. He kept me totally informed and used email to do so. He is knowledgeable, action oriented, but compassionate. He also listens well. I found his advise right on target. He was able to resolve a debt related issue involving over charge of interest and other charges to my satisfaction. He may be the only true consumer lawyer in the Knoxville area.
    If you are having consumer related issues including those related to debt he is definitely the attorney to call!

  9. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Brent not only handled my bankruptcy quickly and professionally, he also countersued a debt collector that had sued me and got me s great settlement! Brent is professional and really nice, too - he doesn't make you feel even worse about what's a terrible situation.

  10. Highly Recommended! :)

    Posted by Connie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Snyder.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.

    Brent made the process easy and painless for me. All is complete and I now can rest easy. Thanks!

865-546-2141