Johnny D. Houston Jr.’s Reviews

Johnny D. Houston Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Releived and Free Thanks to Johnny D.!

    Posted by Andrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Within minutes of speaking with Johnny I knew, he was clearly the guy who could get the job done! Attorney Houston's knowledge and keen legal instinct were evident right off the bat. He is tough and direct with an easy demeanor and effortless charm. It was hard to imagine him ruffled at all. I walked in with a warrant and in less than 30 minutes, he had won me my case. In addition he saved me literally thousands of dollars and I never came close to a jail cel that day. If you need an excellent experienced lawyer to tackle your case like a closer, Johnny D. Houston, Jr. is the one call to make. This is truly the dude!

  2. "Simply ... THE BEST!"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I believe Mr. Houston is absolutely the best criminal defense attorney in the city of Chattanooga, if not the whole state of Tennessee. AFTER wining my DUI case (2ND OFFENSE) in front of a jury, he continued to fight for my right to keep my license (I was charged with implied consent, a charge that is supposed to result in the loss of driver’s license). His battle with the judge and the DA went on for a few months and ultimately, due to Mr. Houston’s “never give up” attitude, the judge finally allowed me to keep my license. Mr. Houston has just the right amount of aggressiveness, paired with a knowledge of the law as well as a real talent for knowing when to NOT push too hard. I have seen several attorneys become overly aggressive and seem to not know when to “shut up.” At the end of the day, it is not the “appearance” of how your lawyer is doing, it is the ACTUAL result that really matters. And, even though, I really should not have been able to keep my license, he was able to save it for me! I won’t ever have a DUI again, but if any of my friends or family ever need legal help, I will make sure that they see Johnny Houston.

  3. He is incredible! Great results and honest!

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 6-12 months ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Great attorney. I hired Mr. Houston in a DUI case that also had a number of criminal charges. I "price-shopped" and spoke with a number of attorneys who seemed like they would say anything to get me to hire them. i am not unsophisticated and I knew that it would be next to impossible to keep me from going to jail. After speaking with Mr. Houston, I knew he was the attorney for me. I wasted A LOT OF TIME, running around speaking to those other lawyers.

    My case took a while and it took much work, knowledge and skill to get the charges reduced.

    One thing that always struck me about Mr. Houston was how every one in the courthouse seemed to know him. Despite being very busy, he greeted each person with a smile. A word to the wise--It is not the most aggressive attorney who will win your case for you, IT IS THE SMARTEST ATTORNEY who will win your case for you. With very little fanfare and almost nobody noticing, Mr. Houston was able to get me the exact result I wanted (much better than I deserved, mind you). An overly aggressive attorney will get you put in jail very quickly. I saw one attorney, he had actually solicited my business while in court, whose poor attitude and obvious disrespect to the judge, got his client thrown right in jail!! Speaking of judges, Mr. Houston is also a criminal judge in a nearby town and sees these cases from all sides of the courtroom.

    In conclusion, my own stupidity put me in a position that would have ruined me financially and would have torn my family apart.

    Mr. Houston saved my rear end!!

  4. DUI Attorney Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Prior to visiting Houston's office, I had a consultation at another attorney's office. Their lack of personal understanding and empathy led me into Johnny's office. Mr. Houston was recommended by a friend's lawyer in Knoxville, whom was good friends with Johnny. Johnny's understanding and ability to give compassion, for I was terrified and confused, truly gave me TRUTHFUL information around my potentiality to lower my charged offense. He offered ample reassurance of doing the best of his abilities to get my charges dropped. Johnny worked close and kept me informed of my case throughout every question and court date. I would not be where I am today without the help of the Houston/Ziebold team. I highly recommend Mr. Houston for anyone in a bind around DUI/DWI.

  5. Great DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I spoke with a few different attorneys before deciding on Johnny. Johnny provided great advice and my case ended with the best possible outcome. His relationships within the court system were essential to its success. I don't think my DUI would have been reduced, had I used a different attorney.

  6. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 6-12 months ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Johnny Houston is an expert in the field of DUI and Criminal Law. Johnny Houston cares about his clients, and the circumstances of their case, has a wealth of experience in the complex field of DUI/DWI, and is an honest down to earth guy that will do his very best to help you in your case. I heartily recommend that anyone that needs legal assistance in DUI or Criminal Law look no further than Johnny Houston and his team.

  7. If you are in trouble and need the best

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did something wrong and was worried sick - literally. Mr. Houston called me on Saturday, met with me on Monday and put my mind at ease. He offered sound advice and may even get my problem completely solved. He is a down to earth regular guy that will take the time to answer every question you will ask. he will not give you false hope where there is none either. I could not say enough good things about the guy!

  8. Absolutely Perfect Results!

    Posted by Cathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Johnny represented me in a case involving a warrant I had outstanding for worthless checks. Another attorney I had contacted had advised me that I would need to turn myself in on the warrant and get booked and post bail. At that point I would be given a court date where he would represent me. I have no prior criminal history so I consulted with Johnny for a second opinion. Johnny took my case and appeared in court with me to ask the judge to dismiss the case and I would pay immediate restitution. The warrant was revoked and my case was dismissed. In two weeks it is completely expunged from my record. Johnny and his staff were great with communication, very personable, and up front on all the circumstances. I highly recommend Johnny for those who need assistance with their criminal cases.

  9. DUI Eraser

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Johnny Houston is a true professional. He's honest about your case and informs you of the possible outcomes without making you feel like there's no hope. He does everything possible to ensure that you recieve the best outcome and in my case got my DUI charge reduced to wreckless driving, and he did so when the court had a blood test showing my blood alchohol level almost double the legal limit. If i was to ever need a Lawyer again I would hire Johnny without thinking twice.

  10. Johnny Houston: 5/5

    Posted by Brittany, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Johnny Houston.
    • I hired Johnny 1-3 years ago.
    • Johnny handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Johhny Houston was very trustworthy and knowledgeable about information concerning my case. He kept me informed while my case had been postponed two separate times and was also very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. I believe he truly cares about his clients and is a great lawyer.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

423-267-6715