Rebecca Garren Parker’s Reviews

Rebecca Garren Parker

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great attorney who did everything she promised

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. parker gave me sound advice, and her fees were less than my sister's attorney. i had no problem at all with her office. her assistant susie was wonderful to work with and everything was efficient and smooth. it was a long process but she told me it would be up front. no surprises. sounds like the complainers below didn't read what they signed up front. the fact that anyone can put whatever they want on here with no accountability tells me that mostly complainers would even bother because they are mad about something. i recomend ms. parker completely.

  2. FANTASTIC Attorney for Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to Rebecca Parker by a good friend, and was VERY happy with her service. I had a simple, uncontested divorce, with children, but because this was my first time hiring an attorney, I was still a little nervous. Rebecca, and her paralegal, made me feel so comfortable and were very patient with my questions, and telephone calls. The process was quick, and my divorce was finalized in an appropriate time. Her fees for this type of divorce were very reasonable as well. You will NOT be disappointed if you hire Ms. Parker!!!

  3. DO NOT Hire her.

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired her for a uncontested divorce, Which turned out to become a contested divorce. The 825.00 I paid her up front got 1 letter and no more. Once the contested divorce started it was 10 months later and 4600.00 I still did not even have a court date. The last time I was in her office she told me I needed to pay the retain fees back up to 1500. and pay 1500. for court cost before she could apply for a court hearing, and I ask if the 3000. she had just ask for could guarantee me a final divorce and she said NO. On my way home that day I stopped by a lawyer's office some friends had told me about, I just wanted to see what he said. I hired him and 2 office visits, 6 phone calls, 9 days, and 1 court date later I had a final divorce signed by a judge. I wish I had known about this site before I hired her. Because the reviews I read here, apparently I'm not the only one that had this problem with this lawyer. Please do your research first before hiring any lawyer.

    1. Rebecca Garren Parker

      Rebecca Parker

      Lawyer Comment:

      I don't even know where to start. You paid me 575.00 for an uncontested divorce plus the court's filing fee. When your wife wouldn't sign, it became contested. We TRIED to set court dates for you, but you asked that I "put things on hold' and you asked to cancel court dates more than once. Perhaps you should go back and read my letter to you dated May 28, 2013, or your statement of account, if you have forgotten all of the work my office performed on your case. The reason you were able to get a court date and finalization so quickly after you hired your new attorney was because I had already completed all of the work to get you to that point and you finally agreed to what your wife was asking. From what I've learned, you finally agreed to terms similar to those that you would not even consider when we were in mediation. You are simply mad because I asked you to pay for my services, even though you signed an engagement letter stating that you knew, understood, and consented to my fees. Also, I never told you you owed court costs of $1500.00. That's another of your total fabrications, as the courts in our judicial district do not charge court costs beyond the initial filing fee. Anybody can post anything on this site, but it does NOT make it true. You, sir, are a liar.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  4. Divoce

    Posted by Clayton J., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Rebecca for a contested divorce. It took over a year to settle which isn't too long for a divorce in Ga. I found her advice and her billing practice to be sound. Her staff were friendly and compassionate. The only advice I could give her would do a better job on follow up. I felt like I had to call too many times to find out where we stood on the case. Papers were filed promptly but felt that she should of pushed the opposing Lawyer harder to return paper work promptly. I would use her again but address my concerns to her quicker.

  5. Lazy lawyer, more money

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Im appaled at the misinformation about the law advised by this lawyer. Not only is she lazy but rude if you question what she is doing. Her office dosent get in any hurry filing important papers and almost missed deadline. I almost lost everything in my divorce and she didn't do anything at all to work on it. She makes deals with the opposing attorney without consulting you first. PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! Don't use this attorney. I had to fire her and retain new councel. And I didn't get any of my money back.

  6. Child Support Case

    Posted by Stacy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently hired Ms. Parker regarding a Child Support Modification with my little girl's dad. I called many attorneys to find out information regarding the process of my case and fees. Ms. Parker's office was very helpful answering my questions with the steps she would be taking to start the process as well explaining what her fees were and the process of her billing system. Because I had to sue her father due to his lack of cooperation because of his pay raise, I wanted to make sure I hired the best attorney!!! She was very knowledgeable with the law as it related to my case and made it clear for me to understand and she fought hard for me in court!!! Definitely use her!!!

  7. Divorce

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend anyone tthis attoerney for your divorce case!! She, and her staff, were so helpful and so encouraging to me during that time. They explained everything to me in a way I could understand and were always available to answer my questions. Rebecca told me everything she expected to happen with my case, and it was all right. Other people who give her bad reviews are ignorant. Use Rebecca!!!! You won't regret it!

  8. Very good lawyer!

    Posted by Pam, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Parker after firing my former attorney. The difference was amazing. She explained everything up front about the fees and process and was a bulldog in court. I will definitely use her again if I have to have a lawyer! I don't think I would use anyone but her!

  9. single moms run

    Posted by JULIE, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a single mother of two girls and retained rebecca's services for a total of $3000.00 to start with, both girls have different fathers and were suppose to be kept seperated by rebecca. They mixed up the facts and charges of each case! My now 2 and a half year old's dad never answered his discovery papers, missed court dates over 5 times, never paid a penny for the 1st year she was born and ( rebecca's services were retained when the baby was 3 weeks old) he quit a job making over 60 thousand per year to work at Bo'Jangels which reduced my child support from $1139 per month to $550, my baby has a kidney disorder and no insurance! Rebecca never asked for a bench warrant when he didn't show up for court and charged me for when she had to reschedule due to her own schedule. Now I have over 25,000 in debt to pay back and the baby's dad owes over 20,000 in back child support. the more you pay rebecca parker the more she finds ways to charge you. DO NOT USE HER ! As far as my oldest daughter, she's 12, her dad thought it was funny how incompitent rebecca's services were and laughed as soon as we walked out of court several times. I will be seeing the Paty's in the morning to see if there is anything I can do to rectify this situation . This is my advice lazy council still charges the same retainer as excellent councel and I wish I had gone for the excellent counsel first so I could have saved my money, my time, and my sanitity. again, do not use her this is only a touch of what rebecca parker has done to my life.

    1. Rebecca Garren Parker

      Rebecca Parker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Julie, you stated above that you have worked with 3-5 lawyers. That's far too many. Although I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with the outcome of the cases against your babies' fathers, having gone through 3-5 lawyers proves that you cannot be satisfied. But I, and my office staff, wish nothing but the best for you.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Not a good attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rebecca Parker.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyers billing system is horrible does as little work as she can get away with but will bill you for even phone calls she states she made with no answer. If you need someone to fight for you forget this lawyer all she is interested in is padding the bill and doing the least work possible. Then when you complain will withdraw. My divorce started in october of last year and still going on. If you want to pay a lawyer lots of money and see no action this one is the one for you. Once you complain she will also call you ignorant of the law I gues my ognorance of the lawyer is correct because I hired this lawyer paid her 1631 and then had the nerve to question when she asked for another 1000.00 to do as she pleased with when I still dont even have divorce date

    1. Rebecca Garren Parker

      Rebecca Parker

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Divorce client. I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied. The fact that I withdrew from your case tells me that you must have stopped paying your bill. Your engagement letter clearly states that you are charged for all work pertaining to your case and often work occurs that you may not be aware of like, for example, communication with the opposing attorney. Please know that even though we were forced to withdraw when you stopped paying your attorney fees, we wish you nothing but the best for the future!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

423-490-4422