Kiff Leroy Newkirk’s Reviews

Kiff Leroy Newkirk

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very dissapointing

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney due to strong sense of concern for me and childrens well -being. I have 19 times documented he has not returned phone calls ,after one year, no court date . I am very displeased with the entire offices sense of uncaring and lack of concern .I was inquiring on first visit about overall cost and he assured me it would not extend over twice the amount I payed upfront ,however It has now quadrupled the 1100 and he never completed necessary steps we discussed that had to be completed at beginning of case.So very disappointing after once again thought had to be a few decent guys left.I had all documents,etc for him so not alot of discovery.He appears to have staff that are severely overwhelmed so my suggestion is avoid. I was told this by another attorney but Mr. Newkirks' presentation made me feel secure.Anyway another hard life lession for this girl! Have a blessed day oh yeah we are talking about a dad that has over 40,000 in arrears and no contempt for this.





    pointing

  2. I do not recommend this attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Kiff on February 23, 2009 to obtain custody of my daughter from her father. It is now June of 2011 and still haven't had a court date. He didn't even get temporary child support for my daughter until January 2011...almost 2 years after hiring him. He never kept me informed of all that was going on and has charged me well over $10,000. He withdrew from my case in March 2011 leaving me to represent myself in any upcoming court dates. I can not afford to hire another attorney, so I have no choice but to do this without an attorney. I do not recomeend him at all.

  3. Exceptional attorney, confident in court and will fight for his clients.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Newkirk is and exceptional attorney. I have been in and out of court for over 18 years with two ex's, fighting for child support. I have hired attorneys who have done some really corrupt things and attorneys who don't seem to care about the cases or people they represent. Seems most of them are only concerned with the check they are getting and then try to push the case through without much effort, or other attorneys continuously procrastinate, lose documents, fail to follow through in a reasonably timely manner, and other similar problems. Kiff Newkirk is an exception. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, works to get the best result possible for his clients, and keeps his clients well informed. I have been pleased each time Mr. Newkirk has represented me. I have recommended him to other people who have gone on to hire him and have been equally pleased as well.

  4. Integrity DOES exist!

    Posted by Tony Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Newkirk is such a fine individual that he makes me reconsider my adulthood animosity towards lawyers. I know I am not unbiased, since he helped us with a custody case involving our grandson, who is completely precious to us. My reason for this review is not simply based on a successful conclusion to our case, but over the subsequent years, I have called Mr. Newkirk numerous times with questions about some new wrinkle that had arisen from our original problem.
    Mr. Newkirk NEVER failed to respond promptly, and with obvious care and concern. DESPITE our requests to bill us for these phone calls--because we know how valuable his time is--he never did so. He simply said, "Call me whenever you need me, that's what we're here for."
    God bless you Kiff, and you have our eternal thanks and our heartfelt respect.

  5. Very Happy with Kiff Newkirk

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Though before now I have never had to hire an attorney, my profession puts me in contact with many people who do hire family law attorneys. I have seen and heard many stories about what can go very right, and what can go very wrong, in family law cases.

    When I had to retain an attorney for a child support case, I hired Kiff Newkirk.

    Mr. Newkirk has been working diligently with me through what has turned out to be a very lengthy child support case. Though the length of the case has been unavoidable, the time frame has allowed me to see Mr. Newkirk's work in a variety of situations during the case. Throughout, Mr. Newkirk has consistently proven himself to be a solid, ethical attorney. In family law cases client emotions often run high, and it's very easy to get knocked off course. Mr. Newkirk was able to keep things focused and to sift through all the noise to find what was really arguable and important from a legal perspective. He is able to negotiate when appropriate, and fight and stay strong when appropriate. He is trustworthy and does not in any way have his own agenda other than to do what is legally right for his clients.

    Without hesitation I would refer, and have referred, others to this top-drawer attorney.

  6. I PUT A WHOLE LOT OF TRUST IN THIS LAWYER!!! HOPING HE WOULD DO FOR ME THE WAY HE ADVERTISES HISSELF!!! IN THE END I WAS HURT !!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kiff Newkirk.
    • I hired Kiff more than 3 years ago.
    • Kiff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I PAID 2000$ 2 HIM!!! WITHIN 2 MONTHS OF HIRING HIM 4 A DIVORCE!! I HAVE 3 CHILDREN ,BEEN MARRIED 2 THE SAME MAN 4 17 YEARS!!! MARRIED WHEN I WAS 15 GOT WITH MY HUSBAND WHEN I WAS 12!! I AM NOW 31 AND FILED 4 A DIVORCE USEING NEWKIRK AS MY ATTORNEY!! ONLY BECAUSE I TRUSTED IN HIS PICTURE HE PUT IN THE YELLOW PAGES OF THE LITTLE BOY!!! I FILED IN DEC OF 09 IT IS NOW AUG 09 HE SAYS I OWE HIM OVER 4000$ AFTER PAYING CLOSE TO 2000$!! HAVENT BEEN 2 COURT SINCE MARCH OF 09!!! BUT HAVE HAD SEVERAL COURT DATES SINCE!!! ONLY 1 I WAS NOTIFIED OF..IVE BEEN NOTHING BUT HONEST WITH MY ATTORNEY!!I TOLD HIM MY HUSBAND ABANDONDED ME AND HIS 3 DAUGHTERS!!!I HAD NO JOB MY HUSBAND WAS ARE ONLY PROVIDER ..WITCH WHO IS A UNDERGROUND COAL MINER!!MAKING A KILLIN..MY ATTORNEY IS AWARE OF MY HUSBAND SEVERE METH ABUSE DRUG PROBLEM..MY LAWYER HAS SET MOTION AFTER MOTION THAT I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF...BUT I WAS CHARGED FOR EVERY .ONE..MY HUSBAND HAS FAILED TO SHOW UP FOR EVERY COURT DATE BUT 1. I WAS CHARGED FOR THAT PLUS NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO MY HUSBAND.KIFF NEWKIRK DID FILE A ATTEMT CHARGE ON MY HUSBAND AND IT WAS APPROVED BY THE JUDGE BUT THE PROBLEM IS KIFF PUT DOWN ANOTHER MANS NAME FOR THE CONTEMT THAT WASNT MY HUSBAND I WAS CHARGED FOR THIS..NOW SOME MAN HAS A CONTEMT OF NO SHOW OF COURT THAT I DONT EVEN NO...ALL MY LAWYER HAS DONE IS GET ME CHILD SUPPORT SET WITCH MY HUSBAND HAS ONLY MADE 3 PAYMENTS SINCE THE ORDER WAS SET IN MARCH STILL NOTHING DONE ..I AM TRYING TO INFORCE ACTIONS THRU MAXIMA AND THEY ARE TELLING ME THEY HAVE NEVER SEEN NOTHING LIKE IT THAT MY LAW ER HAS FILED MY CASE UNDER WRONG DOCKET NUMBERS THAT IS ONE BIG MESS THEY DONT NO HOW HE DONE IT!!! THEY ARE TRYING TO GET TO THE BOTTOM OF WHAT IS GOING ON..THEIR IS SO MUCH MORE ITS UNBELEIVEABE.. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DEPRESSED AND HURT AND STILL DONT NO WHERE TO STAND AND STILL NOT DIVORCED BUT I AM NOT GIVING UP ..I HAVE PRAYED FOR SOMETHING TOO GIVE AND I NO THE GOOD LORD WILL STRAITIN THIS MESS UP KIFF HAS CAUSED ME...I PRAY FOR THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN TRU THIS ALREADY WITH KIFF..AND FOR THOSE WHO HIRE HIM IN THERE FUTURE THAT YOU ARE DONE RIGHT..EVERYTHING PEOPLE DO BAD TO OTHERS ALWAYS CATCHES UP WITH THEM!!! SORRY FOR ALL THAT IS GOING THRU THIS SAME MESS TRUSTING IN KIFF........