John Richard Buhrman’s Reviews

John Richard Buhrman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professionalism and Speed

    Posted by Shaun,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.

    Mr. Burhram provided me with timely answers to guardianship questions. His professionalism was on the mark and his answers were on the mark.

  2. A fine lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is a very knowledgeable lawyer that I've been working with for the last few years. i would highly recommend him to anyone needing aan attorney for estate planning purposes.

  3. Capable professional

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For several years, John has assisted members of our family with both tax planning and estate settlement. He is a competent and thorough professional.

  4. Exceedingly Knowledgeable, Competent Lawyer

    Posted by Brad, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Buhrman's extensive knowledge of estate planning is impressive and complemented by his willingness to listen to our goals. He took the time to ask us questions about our specific desires before compiling a plan for us and continued to explain, along the way, his reasons for certain recommendations. He is thorough in all aspects of estate planning and has earned our implicit trust. We HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone in need of such services.

  5. David A. Hodges, CFP

    Posted by David H., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is an excellent communicator and does a great job at managing expectations. John has completed work for both me and my business ventures. The experience and expertise surrounding estate planning law shows in John's passion for his work, his client's, and his committment to lifelong learning. I strongly recommend John Buhrman for estate planning services.

  6. Wonderful and knowlegeable estate attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was suddenly thrown in as an executor of an estate of my best friend. She had numerous assets and legal entities of which I had no knowledge. John counseled me on procedure, my responsibility, and gave me encouragement. We are almost through this process now and I feel he has the ability to guide not only the person while planning the estate but the executor of the estate. He has been there for my calls or emails, always available. I would recommend this attorney to others in a heartbeat. I am signing this anonymously because the estate is still open and I wish no publicity.

  7. Trusted Counsel

    Posted by Marvin Webb, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We have relied on both John and his father, Richard, for our legal representation "exclusively" for twenty three years. Throughout this time period we have always received "well thought" and timely attention. Their rates have always been very fair relative to our needs.

  8. John Buhrman--trustworthy and competent

    Posted by john, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John embodies all you would want in a lawyer. He is up-to-date, courteous, honest, thorough, and knowledgeable. He manages my estate and continually keeps me informed of changes that affect me.
    We serve together on a Board that awards scholarships to outstanding prospective teachers and engineers. He provides us with the necessities to perform this task effortlessly, and he is unerring in assessing student abilitiy. Morever, John gives of himself with his community activity and concern.

  9. Buhrman helped us plan for the future

    Posted by Sarah, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Buhrman helped us look at our will and estate planning this year. His expertise was invaluable in determining the plans we made for our family's future. We especially enjoyed his relaxed style and atmosphere. He was professional without being intimidating.

  10. Excellent help through a difficult situation

    Posted by Richard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Buhrman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John and his father Richard were my father's attorneys for many years. Unfortunately I got involved in some legal issues concerning my father after he developed Alzheimer's disease. John and Richard negotiated our way through a very difficult time both personally and legally. They always kept my father's best interests at heart and dealt with matters in a prompt and professional manner. I can recommend them unreservedly as excellent attorneys.