Back to Brian’s Profile

Client Review

Brian has received 25 client reviews

Outstanding attorney!

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Brian is an excellent, knowledgeable, honest, professional and hardworking attorney. He was extremely dedicated to my case and put in a great effort to get me the best results possible. Brain made me feel like I was his most important case and went above and beyond to get the best outcome. He is respected by the D.A's and got me a better deal than I could have ever hoped for. I highly recommended Brian , he got me a second chance of life without a criminal record.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Stephen, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

My son and I hired Brian to represent my son in a criminal matter after reading the reviews posted here on Avvo. All I can say is that I am so glad we hired Brian and everything we read on here regarding his professionalism, honesty, integrity, and his hard work are absolutely true. Brian worked to get us a better deal than we thought possible. Because of Brian's outstanding work, my son has a second chance at being able to live a clean, productive , successful life without a criminal record hanging over his head for the rest of his life. Thank You for everything Brian!!!

Fantastic job. Quick, caring, efficient, and knowledgeable, you cannot do better than Brian.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

There are not enough superlatives to describe how well Brian did during his representation of my case. He acted quickly to come to a rapid resolution, and problem-solved for any remaining issues. Just excellent.

A Real Class Act!

Posted by: Austin, a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my General Practice matter.

I heard about Brian through a mutual friend and was told he was an excellent lawyer, friend, and family man so I decided to give him a shot. From my first conversation with Brian it was immediately apparent that he exuded integrity, professionalism, and passion for his work. He promptly addressed any questions or concerns I had which gave me a great sense of comfort. The entire process went so smoothly and the result of my case exceeded every expectation I had going into it. I would HIGHLY recommend using Brian for any legal matter. He truly makes it feel like his whole team is only working on your case. Thanks again Brian I truly am thankful for everything you did for me!

Above and Beyond

Posted by: a client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Mr. O'Shaughnessy was more than accommodating, positive, and informative. We would highly recommend Mr. O’Shaughnessy and would use him in the future if needed.

One of the best law firms anywhere

Posted by: Paul, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Brian was up to date on the facts of the case I had. He never once was disrespectful and always very friendly. He ha no reservations about what I asked him to do and proceeded with the utmost confidence. In my humble opinion, you could do no better that Brian or his firm for your legal matters.

Jeremy Robidoux

Posted by: Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. O'Shaughnessy never once treated me like a criminal, was never judgemental, and always treated me with respect. My case was handled with utmost professionalism and honesty, and built with knowledgeable tactics that were highly successful. I feel that Mr. O'Shaughnessy went above and beyond the responsibilities of his duty to ensure a positive outcome to my case.

Kudos to Brian O'Shaughnessy

Posted by: Carol, a Debt Collection client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a very difficult tenant renting from me who lied and skipped out on the last months' rent. I had a judgement awarded to me from Dade county, GA, but the tenant moved to another county and worked in Hamilton County, TN. Brian was able to domesticate the judgement and get a garnishment from the irresponsible tenants. I was so happy to receive the money due to me and know that justice can be obtained -- Brian O'Shaugnessy made it happen!

Review of Services/Ability of Brian Lee O'Shaughnessy

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr O'Shaughnessy was extremely effective. He was able to speed up the court date, make a pre-trial persuasive argument that resulted in dismissal of all charges in court. Additionally he arranged for easier completion of pre-trial requirements as well as getting some of the requirements deleted. He was quick to take in and fully understand the facts of the case and mold the truth into a winning argurment that resulted in full dismissal. He offered ease of contact with him during the ordeal to satisify my needs and concerns and keep me fully appraised of all proceedings. He fully understands the operations of the court and knows the participants there-to which made every thing go as smoothly as possible. He appears to have an excellent reputation for truth and thoroughness as well as solid professional relationships with court/prosecution authories. These attributes accelerated the overall efficiency of the process and provided a just outcome to the case.

can finally breathe again....

Posted by: Gary, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian O'Shaughnessy

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was arrested for two crimes I didn't commit so we needed a good lawyer. Trusted friends told us about Brian. After an interview we decided they were right about him. We had to go back to court five times due to the state not getting it together, but finally after six months Brian got the case dismissed. He was there every time we were in court and kept us informed on all the details. He is very professional and on top of things. You can call him anytime with your questions. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an honest and hard working lawyer. Thank you Brian for all of your help,