Back to Jason’s Profile

Client Review

Jason has received 54 client reviews

Jason Barnette put a large collection company in its place!

Posted by: James, a Debt Collection client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Back in December, I found out I was being sued by a large debt collector. Panicked, I began calling many of the consumer attorneys in the Nashville area, only to be told that my only recourse was to settle or pay-in-full. That's when I called Jason. He took the time to listen to my circumstances and immediately informed me that I had various defenses to challenge the suit in court and assured me that I would never have to pay a cent to these bottom-feeders that took my $3,000 debt and ballooned it to more than $10,000. In August of this year, my cases were dismissed with prejudice in General Sessions court and the debt collector agreed to negate my debts and promised to never sell them to anyone... all due to the diligence and legal expertise of Jason Barnette. If you're being sued by a debt collector, Jason Barnette is the attorney you need on your side. I can't begin to describe the wealth of knowledge he has in dealing with such matters. He was patient, understood my anxiety, and responded immediately to my questions. Be patient, as these matters do not resolve themselves overnight, and trust Jason to take care of you. You will not be disappointed.

Outstanding results - every time.

Posted by: DanOB, a Debt Collection client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.

Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Jason Barnette came to my aid when it seemed impossible to deal with debt collectors - who seemed able to trump up amounts they pulled out of thin air, then sue me to collect. He was knowledgeable, accurate (and prompt) in his assessment of the situation, and was able to mount a defense on my behalf. My cases have since been dismissed with prejudice. To say he is a godsend to potential victims such as I could easily have become, is putting it mildly. I highly recommend his law offices, not only because of the results he accomplishes, but for his decency of spirit which was what I needed most through my time of trial and tribulation. Heartiest thanks.

Give him a call

Posted by: T. M., a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.

Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

If you are ever in any legal trouble, believe me, he is the best person to go to. He will actually listen to you and assist you anyway he can from there. Good trust worthy and knowledgeable fellow.

Clients Matter

Posted by: Amy, a Employment client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

Jason handled my Employment / Labor matter.

After being denied unemployment benefits twice, I was referred to Mr. Barnette. Mr. Barnette requested all documents pertaining to my case, which he looked over and studied. He then requested audios of my appeals hearing and picked up on many errors that were made during the hearing. He filed another appeal to the Commissioner Designee and within one week, my appeal denial was reversed. All of this took less than one month. Throughout this entire process, Mr. Barnette kept me informed every step of the way. If I had any questions, he responded quickly. I would highly recommend him to anyone. There are not many attorney's like Mr. Barnette.

Unemployment Appeal

Posted by: a Employment client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

Jason handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Mr. Barnette was retained to handle my unemployment appeal. He has a knowlege of Dept. of Labor. He is very professional and very responsive to questions by email due to his caseload. He very caring and looks out for his client. He is a first rate attorney . He will not waste your time if he thinks there is not a case. So many lawyers take your money and don't care whether they help you or not.. Mr. Barnette is a fiighter and will do well in his areas of practice for any client. Highly recommended. We won the case .

Mr. Barnette is very brilliant and a REAL Consumer Lawyer

Posted by: saul 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I have been sued by one of the big U.S banks for an alleged account and will soon be appearing in General Sessions Court as Pro Se in East Tennessee. Mr Barnette has made me feel confident and I am happy to sleep at night knowing that if my case(s) become impossible for me to manage on my own, there is a lawyer I can turn to for defense. He is different from many other lawyers who claim to handle debt issues. Many (I have received over 10 solicitations) only want you to pay them and then file bankruptcy. On the other hand Mr. Barnette is the real deal. I have had many questions about my case and he has actually given me valuable information to help my case get dismissed out of court. That is very rare to find. You can ask him a question and he will take time off and actually answer your question. Keep up the good work Sir! Saul - Knoxville

Recommend

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Debt Collection matter.

Jason Barnette handled my case swiftly and I never even had to go to his office. I was being sued for overdraft fees, if you can believe that..Jason was easy to talk to and kept me informed, responds immediately to emails and calls, and didn't cost an arm and a leg.

Swift Legal Advice

Posted by: Anita, a Business client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

Jason handled my Business matter.

Jason went above and beyond to address my case. His expertise was invaluable and his practical experience is unmatched. Jason cut right to the chase and addressed my concerns as well as providing swift legal advice to remedy the issues.

Awesome Employment Attorney

Posted by: a Employment client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.

Jason handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Jason Barnette successfully handled my unemployment appeal in Rutherford County Chancery Court. He kept me informed on everything and was responsive to my questions (this is a very quirky area of law that few attorney's practice in). I would recommend him to anyone!

Worst lawyer ever.

Posted by: Debra, a Employment client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jason Barnette

I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.

Jason handled my Employment / Labor matter.

The only time I ever received any information from him was when I was paying on my bill. He has no clue on the legal system. I was able to get more information by just calling the courthouse myself than he ever provided. I also found out all the delays he was claiming from the states side of the case were in fact actually his delays. Avoid this lawyer at all cost.