Martin Stephen Sir’s Reviews

Martin Stephen Sir

Average Rating

Based on 110 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Totally behind me during a difficult uncontested divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can tell you that my uncontested divorce could have at any time easily turned into a contested divorce due to my ex and her "lawyer" constantly making things difficult and asking for changes in the MDA that was for the most part ridiculous. However, I could not be more happy with how the law firm handled my case. In the end, they assured me that agreeing to the MDA change requests would not hurt me in the long run and advised me to agree to them in order to expedite the process and avoid a lengthy and costly contested divorce. This is the antithesis of how most people see lawyers - instead of milking me and pressuring me into a situation that would benefit them financially, they advised me to do what would benefit me emotionally and financially. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. They were caring, empathetic, and always available for any question I had because divorce and the legal system can be very intimidating and stressful things. Thumbs up all the way.

  2. 61

    Posted by Connie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a major disappointment in my life. My marriage of 31 years was ending and legal counsel was necessary. Martin Sir's office was recommended by a friend, a Nashville native.
    I worked with John Agee. He was so respectful of my life situation. Appointments were made at my convenience. He offered sound advice. You can tell that he has worked with alot of divorce cases. He keeps that box of Kleenex right on his desk. He helped me get a settlement that is fair. My husband(now ex-husband) wanted to use a mediator to divide our property initially. I am glad that I said no to that idea. I think that I would have settled for less just to keep the peace. I needed someone to be tough for me.
    I am so grateful that they handled my case. It is such a peaceful office and it has a great view of Nashville too.

  3. Making sense of what didn't

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Martin Sir office troubled and sad about the abandonment of my husband after 35 years. I had never faced a legal situation before, therfore I was scared and anxious. I remember my first visit to Martin Sir ofifce and how I was trying to hide my tears. But after a few minutes talking with his personnal they explained the process and answered questions unknown and difficult to understand to me.
    They took care of everything so I could concentrate myself on being well. Sure I had to be in front of the judge 2 or 3 times, but they were by my side representing me. It took several months because of the difficult situation but they won the case for me. The communication was terrific, I was always advice on what to do and what to expect and which documents to gather. I am pleased and content and I recommend Martin Stephen Sir.

  4. I couldn't have asked for a better support system!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Of course nothing about going through a divorce is something to look forward to. However, I am absolutely certain my divorce could have been much longer and more painful if it weren't for Martin Sir and John Agee. I easily get overwhelmed with the legal system and was so worried that I would make the wrong move somewhere along the way… With their help- every question was answered and every concern was calmed. I was always greeted with respect and understanding. Thank you for getting me through this, Martin Sir & Associates!

  5. Great experience for a bad situation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Martin Sir's office by my counselor to move forward with a divorce. I mainly worked with John Agee, who was great and extremely professional. Even though it was a fairly simple case with no children and minimal assets to split I never felt like I was not important. First meeting was very informative and understanding of my situation. Extremely thorough through the process and excellent communication. Wouldn't want to see friends or family in the same situation but would recommend them 100% to Martin Sir's office.

  6. Amazing Service

    Posted by Kristin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Martin, Peggy, and John were wonderful. They were extremely sensitive when I first filed for divorce. (This means more than you think in the beginning.) They walked me through every step of the process. Working with them felt more like talking to friends than attorneys I had hired. I would recommend them to anyone. Trust me.... you want them. They are professional, honest, and prepared for anything!

  7. Nashville's premier law office

    Posted by Blake, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Martin Sir and Associates is absolutely the only legal council I would seek going forward. John Agee largely handled all my questions and trials throughout my divorce and custody battle, being very knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He was very prompt at responding to my calls/emails and has a thorough knowledge of the law and proceedings. Martin Sir and Peggy Smith were also directly involved and displayed nothing short of the utmost business professionalism. Both were very helpful as well, and took care of all my needs. If you have a case involving divorce/separation, child custody, child support, or alimony they are definitely who you want to hire. I HIGHLY recommend them. Their team handled my case exquisitely and I couldn't be happier with the results of their service.

  8. Highly recommended!!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I never imagined I would be getting a divorce! But it happened. I went with Martin Sir's office because of their reviews they had online. And thank god that I did!! Peggy Smith represented me in my divorce. I had never meet a lawyer more caring and worried about my needs and the needs for my children! Peggy Smith and John Agee are a great team! Always on top of things, responded to every email, text message and every phone call very quickly! Even if it was late at night or on the weekend it didn't matter to them they were always there to answer my questions.
    As anyone knows a divorce is a very exhausting thing to go through! And Peggy and John made a difficult situation a lot more easier for me. They always listened to what I wanted but yet also told me how it was! They are very honest and loyal! Learned a lot about Peggy the day we went to mediation, and I have to say she is pretty amazing! She knew that I was done fighting an I knew she would fight to the end for me! She was ready to take it to trial and was very confident, but she knew that is not what I wanted! I just wanted to be done and over, so she looked at me and said I will do what you want and if your done fighting I won't fight anymore it's your decision, but you know I will take this all the way!
    I am forever thankful for Peggy and her team! I could never repay them for what they have done for me this past year! Not only is Peggy my lawyer she is also now a great friend!
    If your looking for a damn good lawyer Peggy Smith and Martin Sir are the ones to get!
    I couldn't have done this without them!

  9. MY PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED, THANK YOU!!!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Child Support matter.

    First of all, my last attorney was a mess and there were misleading information and trust factors that brought me to AVVO to find another attorney. When I read the reviews on Martin Stephen Sir I knew I need to call this office immediately and behold I was placed with Peggy Smith. Peggy is an outstanding attorney and she has compassion and patience. What Peggy worked with me on were back payments of child support and alimony. Peggy presenting the evidences as what was shown and worked through what the other party brought in and she and the courts found no evidences why payments should not have been behind. Also, the other party asked for child support to be lower and the judge found this to be null and void as well. I know Peggy could have dig deeper on other matters, but it was no need to and the judge made the final decision in my favor. Ms. Ashton was a big help as well when it came to getting documents done in a timely manner. If you are looking for trust and honesty then call Peggy because she loves her job and she will get it done with integrity. Just to add, I was very skeptical because of a shady attorney I had before her but she made me feel very comfortable. FYI, I probably will be needing there services again soon:):)!

  10. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Dava, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a different lawyer at the beginning of my divorce. It was a nightmare. I have to say switching to Martin Sir was the BEST THING I ever did. From the beginning I was kept informed, called, emailed and was handled with professionalism and compassion. I would never use anyone else. Peggy was a fire cracker who goes in to win. She is not a pushover and is a force to be recon'd with however very sensitive to your feelings and needs. John and Ashton were beyond words in their professionalism, knowledge and compassion. If you have any questions on who to represent you Martin Sir is your answer.

Call now for a free consultation.

615-256-5661