Martin Stephen Sir’s Reviews

Martin Stephen Sir

Average Rating

Based on 113 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Excellent Team!

    Posted by Angel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Sir.

    I hired Martin Sir & Associates to represent me in my divorce. Peggy Smith and the entire team are very knowledgable and professional. They did a wonderful job and I felt that I was in good hands throughout the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good divorce attorney.

  2. A very pleased newly divorced client!

    Posted by Cindy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.

    I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my divorce settlement reached by Martin Sur and Associates! As we were working through negotiations for my divorce settlement last Thursday, Lee and his attorney were in the next room. As my lawyer, Martin Sur, sent a counteroffer with the Mediator, and he and I were awaiting the response, Martin turned to me and said, "Cindy, I've always found it helpful to pray during these times." And that's exactly what he and I did at that very moment!!! Martin bowed his head and so did I as we asked God to guide us and help us reach a comfortable resolution. And I realized how fortunate I was to have such an honest, Christian lawyer as Martin Stephen Sur. You will be very please with the outcome of your case, I assure you. And his manager paralegal, John Agee, was always available, day or night, with any questions that I ever had throughout the whole time that my divorce was in process. He even provided his cell phone number. And he was also very knowledgeable and also very positive. I felt so supported.

  3. Stress Free and Great Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They made the process of going through a divorce stress free, i would recommend these attorneys to anyone. I was always informed of the process and the response time was same day service, if i had any questions or concerns.

  4. Totally behind me during a difficult uncontested divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can tell you that my uncontested divorce could have at any time easily turned into a contested divorce due to my ex and her "lawyer" constantly making things difficult and asking for changes in the MDA that was for the most part ridiculous. However, I could not be more happy with how the law firm handled my case. In the end, they assured me that agreeing to the MDA change requests would not hurt me in the long run and advised me to agree to them in order to expedite the process and avoid a lengthy and costly contested divorce. This is the antithesis of how most people see lawyers - instead of milking me and pressuring me into a situation that would benefit them financially, they advised me to do what would benefit me emotionally and financially. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. They were caring, empathetic, and always available for any question I had because divorce and the legal system can be very intimidating and stressful things. Thumbs up all the way.

  5. 61

    Posted by Connie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a major disappointment in my life. My marriage of 31 years was ending and legal counsel was necessary. Martin Sir's office was recommended by a friend, a Nashville native.
    I worked with John Agee. He was so respectful of my life situation. Appointments were made at my convenience. He offered sound advice. You can tell that he has worked with alot of divorce cases. He keeps that box of Kleenex right on his desk. He helped me get a settlement that is fair. My husband(now ex-husband) wanted to use a mediator to divide our property initially. I am glad that I said no to that idea. I think that I would have settled for less just to keep the peace. I needed someone to be tough for me.
    I am so grateful that they handled my case. It is such a peaceful office and it has a great view of Nashville too.

  6. Making sense of what didn't

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Martin Sir office troubled and sad about the abandonment of my husband after 35 years. I had never faced a legal situation before, therfore I was scared and anxious. I remember my first visit to Martin Sir ofifce and how I was trying to hide my tears. But after a few minutes talking with his personnal they explained the process and answered questions unknown and difficult to understand to me.
    They took care of everything so I could concentrate myself on being well. Sure I had to be in front of the judge 2 or 3 times, but they were by my side representing me. It took several months because of the difficult situation but they won the case for me. The communication was terrific, I was always advice on what to do and what to expect and which documents to gather. I am pleased and content and I recommend Martin Stephen Sir.

  7. I couldn't have asked for a better support system!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Of course nothing about going through a divorce is something to look forward to. However, I am absolutely certain my divorce could have been much longer and more painful if it weren't for Martin Sir and John Agee. I easily get overwhelmed with the legal system and was so worried that I would make the wrong move somewhere along the way… With their help- every question was answered and every concern was calmed. I was always greeted with respect and understanding. Thank you for getting me through this, Martin Sir & Associates!

  8. Great experience for a bad situation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Martin Sir's office by my counselor to move forward with a divorce. I mainly worked with John Agee, who was great and extremely professional. Even though it was a fairly simple case with no children and minimal assets to split I never felt like I was not important. First meeting was very informative and understanding of my situation. Extremely thorough through the process and excellent communication. Wouldn't want to see friends or family in the same situation but would recommend them 100% to Martin Sir's office.

  9. Amazing Service

    Posted by Kristin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Martin, Peggy, and John were wonderful. They were extremely sensitive when I first filed for divorce. (This means more than you think in the beginning.) They walked me through every step of the process. Working with them felt more like talking to friends than attorneys I had hired. I would recommend them to anyone. Trust me.... you want them. They are professional, honest, and prepared for anything!

  10. Nashville's premier law office

    Posted by Blake, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Martin Sir and Associates is absolutely the only legal council I would seek going forward. John Agee largely handled all my questions and trials throughout my divorce and custody battle, being very knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He was very prompt at responding to my calls/emails and has a thorough knowledge of the law and proceedings. Martin Sir and Peggy Smith were also directly involved and displayed nothing short of the utmost business professionalism. Both were very helpful as well, and took care of all my needs. If you have a case involving divorce/separation, child custody, child support, or alimony they are definitely who you want to hire. I HIGHLY recommend them. Their team handled my case exquisitely and I couldn't be happier with the results of their service.

Call now for a free consultation.

615-256-5661