Martin Stephen Sir’s Reviews

Martin Stephen Sir

Average Rating

Based on 104 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nashville's premier law office

    Posted by Blake, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Martin Sir and Associates is absolutely the only legal council I would seek going forward. John Agee largely handled all my questions and trials throughout my divorce and custody battle, being very knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He was very prompt at responding to my calls/emails and has a thorough knowledge of the law and proceedings. Martin Sir and Peggy Smith were also directly involved and displayed nothing short of the utmost business professionalism. Both were very helpful as well, and took care of all my needs. If you have a case involving divorce/separation, child custody, child support, or alimony they are definitely who you want to hire. I HIGHLY recommend them. Their team handled my case exquisitely and I couldn't be happier with the results of their service.

  2. Highly recommended!!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I never imagined I would be getting a divorce! But it happened. I went with Martin Sir's office because of their reviews they had online. And thank god that I did!! Peggy Smith represented me in my divorce. I had never meet a lawyer more caring and worried about my needs and the needs for my children! Peggy Smith and John Agee are a great team! Always on top of things, responded to every email, text message and every phone call very quickly! Even if it was late at night or on the weekend it didn't matter to them they were always there to answer my questions.
    As anyone knows a divorce is a very exhausting thing to go through! And Peggy and John made a difficult situation a lot more easier for me. They always listened to what I wanted but yet also told me how it was! They are very honest and loyal! Learned a lot about Peggy the day we went to mediation, and I have to say she is pretty amazing! She knew that I was done fighting an I knew she would fight to the end for me! She was ready to take it to trial and was very confident, but she knew that is not what I wanted! I just wanted to be done and over, so she looked at me and said I will do what you want and if your done fighting I won't fight anymore it's your decision, but you know I will take this all the way!
    I am forever thankful for Peggy and her team! I could never repay them for what they have done for me this past year! Not only is Peggy my lawyer she is also now a great friend!
    If your looking for a damn good lawyer Peggy Smith and Martin Sir are the ones to get!
    I couldn't have done this without them!

  3. MY PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED, THANK YOU!!!!!

    Posted by Annette, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Child Support matter.

    First of all, my last attorney was a mess and there were misleading information and trust factors that brought me to AVVO to find another attorney. When I read the reviews on Martin Stephen Sir I knew I need to call this office immediately and behold I was placed with Peggy Smith. Peggy is an outstanding attorney and she has compassion and patience. What Peggy worked with me on were back payments of child support and alimony. Peggy presenting the evidences as what was shown and worked through what the other party brought in and she and the courts found no evidences why payments should not have been behind. Also, the other party asked for child support to be lower and the judge found this to be null and void as well. I know Peggy could have dig deeper on other matters, but it was no need to and the judge made the final decision in my favor. Ms. Ashton was a big help as well when it came to getting documents done in a timely manner. If you are looking for trust and honesty then call Peggy because she loves her job and she will get it done with integrity. Just to add, I was very skeptical because of a shady attorney I had before her but she made me feel very comfortable. FYI, I probably will be needing there services again soon:):)!

  4. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Dava, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a different lawyer at the beginning of my divorce. It was a nightmare. I have to say switching to Martin Sir was the BEST THING I ever did. From the beginning I was kept informed, called, emailed and was handled with professionalism and compassion. I would never use anyone else. Peggy was a fire cracker who goes in to win. She is not a pushover and is a force to be recon'd with however very sensitive to your feelings and needs. John and Ashton were beyond words in their professionalism, knowledge and compassion. If you have any questions on who to represent you Martin Sir is your answer.

  5. I'll never marry again. But I'm keeping this number... just in case.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This was not only my first divorce but my first legal matter, ever. I was clueless and bewildered. Martin Sir and John Agee's knowledge, experience and understanding was comforting and empowering. I had contacted many others, but within 5 minutes of our initial consultation I knew, this was the firm that I needed to use. They kept me in the loop and any stray inquiries were answered promptly. I just couldn't have had a better experience in a bad situation. My divorce was finalized and child custody granted a few weeks ago and I am so grateful to this team for their insight, efficiency and strength.

  6. Best Law Co. in Nashville!!!

    Posted by Vanessa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have to say this law company is the best in Nashville. Martin and John have been great, through my divorce last July and now with my children's child support and parenting schedule. They are positive and honest, and they make it happen. Thank you so much for making my life so much better and right!!

  7. Caring and Compassionate

    Posted by Sara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Child Custody matter.

    It’s been a great experience working with Martin Sir and his team. Each person in Martin’s office is so caring and compassionate to your situation. The team doesn’t judge why you are there; they simply look out for your best interest and try to help you in every way possible. Even the office assistant, Ashton, goes above and beyond what is required of her in order to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I would definitely recommend Martin Sir and Associates to anyone looking for a great law firm to represent them.

  8. Client Focused, Results Driven

    Posted by Amanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have worked with a multitude of lawyers within numerous capacities throughout the past several years on cases requiring high levels of adversity, experience and adaptability. I came to Martin Sir and Associates for guidance on my highly-contested divorce and custody case after other lawyers failed to meet the standard par of care every client should receive during such a delicate time. Not only were my expectations met, they were exceeded.

    The tenacity, protection and professionalism demonstrated by Peggy Smith in the court room is not one to be under estimated. Forever leaving a lasting impression, this lawyer has the ability to present facts in a detailed, confident and aggressive manner, assuring that her client’s voice is heard and their needs met.

    Alongside her is, John Agee. His work is of superior quality and his attention to detail is immaculate. John was able to help navigate my case in order to produce the best possible outcome for all parties involved, especially ensuring that my children were put first. His strong interpersonal relationship skills, driven by his passion to assist, never left me feeling ignored or neglected. John was always quick to respond and very tentative throughout the entire process.

    It’s a great privilege and a true blessing to have met Martin Sir and his associates.

  9. Qualified

    Posted by Lesley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Martin Sir (John Agee) was an excellent experience for me. I used them long distance and they were very attentive and knowledgeable. I would like to commend John Agee, Paralegal for his professionalism and candor. Very good in his follow-up. He presented to be both concerned and nonjudgmental. A good advisor in the civil matter I was faced with. Please give them a try; don't let the fee scare you...they are worth every dime. I would rather have high end competent counsel then bargain basement tomfoolery.

  10. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Jacquelyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Sir.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found this firm through an internet search and submitted a request online to have someone contact me about a divorce. John sent me an email instantly and contacted me the next business day. He explained the process over the phone and scheduled a meeting. I was informed throughout the whole process and never had to wait for replies regarding any questions I had. I appreciate having a law firm that made my stressful life change very easy and positive.

Call now for a free consultation.

615-256-5661