Joshua Voltaire Lindsey’s Reviews

Joshua Voltaire Lindsey

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Melanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed several lawyers and working with them just didn’t feel right. Then I met Joshua, and I knew I had found the right lawyer for me. He was the only lawyer I met who used words like “win-win” and “collaborate.” He sat with me patiently as I described my situation, and he listened with sincere empathy. He took the time to understand what was important to me, and what was not. Most importantly, he executed on my case based on my values and what I wanted to get out of my divorce. Although my ex-husband wasn’t willing to engage in a collaborative divorce with me, Joshua and I approached the negotiation with a collaborative spirit and that made all the difference. In the end I got what I needed in my divorce settlement and then some. My ex-husband and I were set up to co-parent our children successfully. The process of negotiating our divorce was our first productive conversation since our separation, so it was an important first step in the healing process.

    In addition to his personal style, Joshua also had an important expertise that I needed - he was familiar with international family law. It was critical for me not only that he understood matters like the Hague Convention, but also that he had personal experience working with international divorces.

    Finally, Joshua’s business sense made sense to me. He was flexible with me on his retainer and payment terms. He never billed me for petty items. In fact I often had to offer to let him send me a bill when I sent the occasional question.

    I give Joshua my highest recommendation.

  2. Joshua Lindsey Review

    Posted by Ethan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua is a very effective and knowledgeable attorney, and I am so thankful for the work he did on my recent divorce. Going through a divorce will always be a challenging and emotional period, but working with Joshua made things much easier than they would've been otherwise. His years of experience allowed him to explain the process in detail and remove the fear/anxiety associated with the unknown. Joshua drafted a marital dissolution agreement that adequately protected my interests but was also fair to both parties. He also guided me through the court process and was always available and responsive if I had questions. I would certainly recommend Joshua to anyone with a family law matter.

  3. Wouldn't Go With Anyone Else!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lindsey was everything I could have asked for in a lawyer during a very difficult divorce. He was not only professional but was kind and showed so much care during my case. He returned calls and emails promptly and was always there to walk me through anything that I didn't understand. I was so impressed and can not say enough good things about him and his services. I would HIGHLY recommend his services. THANK YOU JOSHUA LINDSEY!

  4. Compassionate, Helpful & Professional

    Posted by KC, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joshua was so helpful and understanding during my divorce. He listened to all the different aspects of my situation and was able to offer not only good legal advice, but personal advice as well. I could not asked for a better person, friend and attorney.

  5. Joshua is who you want by your side when you need an attorney for a personal or family issue

    Posted by Brad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've had to work with many attorneys over time for business and personal purposes, and can appreciate that when anyone is going through a difficult personal situation they need an experienced attorney who they can completely trust.

    Joshua helped me through a difficult divorce. I was specifically impressed by his detailed knowledge of the applicable law, the process itself, and the timing of key events (which you can't take for granted with all attorneys). Josh kept me informed throughout the process, stayed on top of all key milestones, and never made me feel like his caseload was distracting him from my situation. He also provided valuable assessments of the subjective factors such as the people and personalities involved. As the situation required, Josh was compassionate or tough. He was always candid and realistic and made clear to me what choices I had and what the considerations were for the available options - but he always left the final decisions to me. There were several instances when he helped me negotiate successfully for factors that were especially important to me, such co-parenting terms. He was particularly effective and supportive during a long and contentious mediation process, but ultimately helped me achieve the best possible outcome.

    Josh is the one you want by your side when you have to navigate the legal system for a difficult personal matter. I'm sure most people who have gone through a divorce have had an experience similar to mine. It's difficult, confusing, contentious, and emotional. Josh made it as painless and quick as possible.

    I'm available for a personal contact for a more detailed reference if desired.

  6. Compassionate Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joshua Lindsey handled my case with compassion and professionalism from day one. He is intelligent, but down to earth, and exudes a comforting confidence about the legal process. It is clear he knows the judges and other attorneys involved in divorce work, and that is reassuring. Mine was a case involving a unique issue with which he wasn't very familiar, and he researched and educated himself about the issue very rapidly and comprehensively. I was extremely impressed by his resourcefulness. He also had a terrific response rate when I needed to reach him, and asked repeatedly about me and my children; clearly we were more than "just a case" to him. Joshua is terrific, and I recommend him without reservation.

  7. Professionalism in Family Law and Child Custody Case

    Posted by Chuck, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua has shown the utmost professionalism, integrity, and dedication to meeting the needs of his clients throughout a very unique divorce and child custody case. Joshua was referred to me through my close attorney friend as an expert that will listen to his client's concerns and provide timely, well-researched legal advice. I would recommend Joshua to any of my friends or colleagues. He is an attorney that will ensure his client's best interests, and the best interests of the family, are always the focus.

  8. Joshua Lindsey is one of the best lawyers in town

    Posted by Bailey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joshua Lindsey is both a professional yet caring lawyer. I have recommended him to many other people. He was always available and eager to help. He was understanding of my situation and was very convenient to meet with and speak with. After having initially met with one of the 'best lawyers in town', I switched to Joshua Lindsey and was never disappointed with my decision to change to Joshua. He cared about me, my divorce, my son and worked hard to get the best for me and my child. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this lawyer. Joshua is the perfect lawyer if you are looking for someone that will not only fight for you and your rights, but actually cares about you while you are working with him.

  9. Outstanding advocate!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Lindsey.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is without hesitation that I recommend Joshua to anyone needing family legal counsel.
    From start to finish, Joshua was MY advocate. His ethics are impeccable, he has the highest standard of character, and he never lost the "human" aspect of a very difficult situation. I appreciated his patience with me as well as his firm guidance despite my initial resistance. Most of all, I appreciate Joshua as a man of honor, and a caring one at that. He has served my family well, and he will do the same for yours.