L. Rocky McElhaney II’s Reviews

L. Rocky McElhaney II

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smoooooth experience!

    Posted by Daniel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney 1-6 months ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The staff was very helpful and responsive ..after my initial visit with rocky law firm they ran with the ball and took total control for me .. I had nothing to worry about .. I'm very happy with the service they provided for me ..would highly recommend their services..

  2. Excellent representation

    Posted by Angela, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney 1-3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    When I tore my acl on the job, I hired Rocky to represent me in my worker's compensation case.I have known Rocky over twenty years. He and his law firm did a great job with my case.I would highly recommend Rocky to anyone.

  3. Look No Further!!!!

    Posted by Steven, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney 6-12 months ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I would recommend Rocky McElhaney Law Firm to anyone that is in need of a trustworthy and caring firm. I turned to Rocky McElhaney Law Firm and Mr.Russell Belk when I was hurt at work and my employer was not looking out for my best interest. My Employer's Dr gave me a lot of restrictions so I could never return back to my old job but turned around and contradicted that by giving me a 0% rating basically looking out for the company not me at all. Mr. Belk and the firm made sure I was seen by a Dr. that had my interest in account not just my employers. If I would have went with my employers Dr. and never hired Rocky McElhaney Law Firm and Mr. Russell Belk I would have walked a way with no job and no settlement instead I walked with more than a fair settlement. The service I received through out the process was 5 star quality, Mr. Belk and Anna stayed in contact with me about the next steps along with answering my emails extremely fast. Do not let your employer make you feel like they have you best interest at hand because when it comes down to it they are going to do whats best for them so you should do the same thing and HIRE Rocky McElhaney Law Firm and Mr. Russell Belk.

  4. I Would Go Back to Rocky Again and Again!

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney more than 3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I would highly recommend Rocky McElhaney Law Firm. I had work-related injuries and a co-worker referred me to Rocky. I have used other firms before and I will never go back to them. Rocky and Justin treated me with respect. They listened to what I had to say and made sure I understood exactly what was happening in my case . I am happy with the way my case was handled and I do not recommend anyone lightly. I have referred Rocky and Justin to other people and hope you are just as happy with them as I was. I will be using them again If the need should arrive.

  5. Larry R. McElhaney, The Standard by which all others should be held

    Posted by Greg, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney more than 3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I have been represented by Mr. McElhaney's law firm since 2006, I don't believe there is a better firm in the country. I and my health has always been put first by this firm, Mr. McElhaney and his co workers have actually made me realize there is one law firm that I can honestly say is practicing law for the good of its clients. over the years I have recomended Mr. McElhaney's firm to several folks and every one of them have come to me thanking me recomending an excellent experience. Mr. McElhaney is one of the most caring, kind and honest people I have ever known.I wish I could tell everyone about him, I see these attorney's advertising on tv and I know that most if not all aren't nearly as concerned about their client's well being as Mr. McElhaney. I dont have a case pending or anything like that, the reason I am posting this is just because I want everyone that need's legal help can get the name of who I believe is among the best there is. Please if you need legal help from someone that cares please call Mr. McElhaney, you wont be sorry. When my injury first occured I would have never guessed I would be fortunate enough to have the experience I have had. Do yourself a favor and give them a call, it's a lot like a good friend is also your attorney. I would never consider a different attorney if I ever had an injury again. I think this firm is the standard by which all firm's should be held. I started with a traumatic injury and ended up with me health care needs taken care of for life and a friend that contacts me just to see how i'm doing. I don't think there is a better person or a better firm than this one. I hope the best for everyone, I hope you never have an injury that would cause you to need an attorney but if you do there isn't a smarter thing you can do than to call Mr. McElhaney.

  6. AWESOME and in AWE

    Posted by Kerry, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney 1-3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    As much as I LOVE all the thank you’ s my friend is giving me for recommending you, I of course cannot take all the credit. You and your staff again are amazing and when I can I will refer you always. Your amazing and my friend is overwhelmed (her exact words) for how well you took care of her and her daughter.

  7. Rocky and his team treat you like family!

    Posted by Linda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney more than 3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Linda Siik: 5 Stars



    To whom it may concern: Rocky McElhaney Law Firm went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to handling my case. Rocky McElhaney and Russell Belk were there for me 100% of the way. When you walk into the firms office you feel a sense of ease and relief fall over you all at once. I have never met a team of people who truly cared and worked so hard for me and my family as the McElhaney team did. I was very comfortable with the way my case was handled from start to finish and will definitely use Rocky again if the need arises. I have and will continue to refer prospective clients. If you want an attorney that will work hard for you my advice is hire Rocky McElhaney Law Firm.

  8. Outstanding law firm.

    Posted by Harold, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney more than 3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to express my sincere gratitude to you and all the attorneys who handled my case from The Rocky McElhaney Law Firm for your excellent representation in my case. Words cannot express my heartfelt thanks for your outstanding professionalism, expertise, and legal consultation.

  9. Personal Service, Genuine Concern, Aggressive and Straight Shooting... That's Rocky and his firm

    Posted by John, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney 1-3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rocky McElhaney and Steve Fifield worked a case for me a while back. I have never met two attorneys that seemed so genuinely involved in helping me and my family. Where as most attorneys I've dealt with leave you in the dark, he and his team are really thorough and they make solid attempts to help you understand what is happening in your case. I felt good about going to Rocky and God forbid I need to, I will use him again. Thanks RML!

  10. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L. McElhaney.
    • I hired L. McElhaney more than 3 years ago.
    • L. McElhaney handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A very good experience for me dealing with a legal matter. I have the utmost amount of respect for Mr. McElhaney because of his passion for what is right and seeing that what is right is the end result in his cases.

615-425-2500