OK well i was attempting to steal merchandise from Walmart, i put the items in a bag than i was walking out and got stopped before i left the building , the security guard stopped me and got all the merchandise back, he wanted to get my name and i...
Although I don't see a question I will offer some advice. First, stop offering statements about your case in a public forum and consult a lawyer. If you were my client I would have advised you not to talk about the specifics of your case, especially regarding your intent on the day in question. Secondly, misdemeanor theft in Tennessee carries a potential punishment of 11/29, and the two can be run consecutively to one another. Not to mention this is a crime of dishonesty which will affect future employment opportunities. Resisting in Tennessee is a B misdemeanor with 6 months' exposure. Consult a lawyer and try to get these off your record.See question
I haven't gotten tested in the past year and a half until now. I just have to pay fees and then I'm done. I have heard from several people that it is illegal to get tested unless it is drug related. I need a professional opinion. Thanks.
Yes, they can and do drug test you.See question
My husband is in washington county tn detention center he has about 5 weeks to go and just learned that there is a hold on him from sullivan county, tn for a probation violation and failure to report to daywork. Is it possible to see if he can get...
Yes, if not the only way. Your issue is not uncommon but slightly complex, and you'll need to hire an attorney familiar with both areas to navigate the legal waters. It may not be too late, depending on the circumstances. Good luck!See question
Once a case has been bound over how long does it usually take to go to criminal court or grand jury if defendant is still in jail. Has been in jail for two months.
In Davidson County the case usually resurfaces in about 4 to 6 months.See question
I said that I was my brother when I got pulled over twice , I already got in trouble for the first one and now I'm going for the second one, the exact same charges. Driving on suspended and criminal impersonation, what should,d I expect
Time to lawyer up in Bristol. Once again you're facing a 6 month jail penalty and fines for each new charge, as they are both B misdemeanors. I'm also concerned as to whether or not you agreed to a probationary period for the prior charges, which would increase you exposure. Bottom line, with repeat charges dealing with "crimes of dishonesty," you need to hire a lawyer or make an appointment with a public defender soon. Good luckSee question
I was caught shoplifting for the first time and so I received a misdemeanor citation and was given a booking date to attend court.
You're potentially facing 11 months and 29 days in jail, not to mention a conviction on your criminal record. There are ways around this, with greatly improved chances if you hire a lawyer. The fact that you have no record helps take some of the sting away. Give a lawyer a call in your area. Good luck!See question
I worked at a gas station. I found a phone and when the owner came back I told her I didn't know anything. A few days later she came back and asked to view the tapes and saw me take it I believe. She says she is going to press charges. I no longer...
Careful about saying too much in this public forum. Your best interests include contacting a lawyer soon if criminal charges ensue. As you are already aware, you're likely facing 11 months and 29 days in jail, but apart from that you're also looking a crime of dishonesty on your record.See question
It was for theft...total was $159.00
The booking process itself is nothing to fear. You simply arrive with your citation to have your prints and photo taken so that they may update your information in the system. Failure to show up for this process, however, will result in a warrant for your arrest. Conveniently, Knox County allows you to get booked and manage your charges both in the same day. For this reason, you need to have a lawyer in your corner before your booking date. Theft under $500 is an A misdemeanor carrying up to 11 months and 29 days in jail, not to mention a "crime of dishonesty" that will haunt your resume.See question
i have never been in trouble before i have no place to live here in tn and wanting to move back to va now the district att. office in my home town in VA said that they wouldt file an arrest warrant on a misdemeanor charge but Clarksville TN might ...
Discuss this situation with your PO first - he or she may have some favorable options for you. Otherwise you'll be issued an arrest warrant for violation of probation if you leave the jurisdiction.See question