Back to Matthew’s Profile

Matthew has received 10 client reviews

Car Accident Review

Posted by: Kayla 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

Matt was forthright and honest about my case and he obtained a higher settlement than I thought was possible. He was very caring about my injuries and kept me well informed throughout the process. It was very nice during such a stressful time to have such a personable attorney that cares on my side. Whenever I had questions he made himself available to answer them and I felt like he always put my interests first. Matt fought for me and I'm forever thankful I hired him.

made things as easy as possible

Posted by: Derrick 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

Matt Hardin provided me with excellent and timely legal services and provided updated info to me along the way. He was trustworthy and genuinely cared about my case and my best interest. I would recommend Matt Hardin to a friend or family member without reservation.

Cody wrongful death case

Posted by: Milton, a Wrongful Death client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

A few years back, my family suffered the eternal and intolerable loss of our son, Cody Skelton. The unnecessary circumstances under which Cody died will lay enormously on our hearts forever. My son was on suicide watch in a TN State Mental Hospital. The male nurse assigned to monitor him every 15 minutes in his containment room, left Cody alone while he slept in another area of the hospital. The abandonment of his post was all it took for our son to succeed in ending his life. Seeking advice, I called my friend and attorney, Edmund Turnley III who immediately referred me to Matthew Hardin. Edmond informed me that Matthew was not only a sterling but a caring attorney. He further stated that Matthew would work without yielding and with compassion to meet our family's expectations. The above description has proved true in our case. Matthew has worked tirelessly to seek justice for the death of our son. We feel that we have become more than clients to him. He genuinely cares for our family, as well as the outcome of our case. He truly works for the punishment of wrong doing to give some ease of heartache to the families involved.

Matt Hardin review

Posted by: Dianne, a Medical Malpractice client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My experience was very positive with Matt. He worked dilligently on my case. The outcome was very positive and I could not be happier with how it turned out. The care he took with myself and my family was all I could ask for. I would absolutely work with Matt again.

Matt Hardin

Posted by: Nicole, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Car Accidents matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am in a business where I work with a lot of attorney's (in another field) and Matt is outstanding, he was compassionate with my needs and injuries and exceeded my expectations. He handled my injury case flawlessly and I was extremely happy with the end result.

My Lawyer, Matt Hardin

Posted by: a Wrongful Death client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Hardin spent a lot of time on my wife's wrongful death case, which lasted almost three years. He kept me informed when things changed and when depositions were going to be taken to see if I would like to attend. He asked me to take notes and to write down any questions I would like him to ask. This was also done in court. When I had something that bothered me, he listened to me and asked questions I thought helped my case. Mr. Hardin is an Eagle Scout and his motto is to be prepared. I was so impressed with how prepared he was and how he handled himself in court (very well prepared and knew the law). The jury also noticed this because when the trial was over, members of the jury told me that they called Mr. Hardin "The Shark" during their deliberations. Everything that Mr. Hardin did was first class and I felt more than a client, I felt like a friend.

Matt Hardin was on my side

Posted by: a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Matt by a friend. It was a blessing to find such a responsive, compassionate, wise, experienced, trustworthy and tough attorney to handle my case. From the minute I first spoke with him, I knew I was going to be in good hands. My experience with him over the time he handled my case, from beginning to end, confirmed my initial impressions. Matt handled me, the numerous details of my case, the opposing sides maneuvers, mediation and settlement as good as I could have ever hoped for. All that, while keeping my anxiety calmed with an understanding and compassionate yet professional ear. He offered explanations in terms that I could understand and let me know what to expect. I was prepared when I needed to be and he was by my side each step of the way. I was quite nervous about having to deal with lawyers, depositions, court cases, costs, doctor visits , their diagnosis and debt adjustments with insurance agencies. Matt was always one step ahead of what was coming and then walked me through it. We did not have to go to trial, but nearly did and if we had, I was very confident that Matt was the best representation I could have for my case in and out of courtroom. He's kind, sharp and tough!

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Robert, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As a former client of Matt's (and also as an attorney), I highly recommend him. He helped me tremendously in a personal injury case by discussing placing monetary value on something that is difficult to place a value on (an injury that changes one's life) and he was able to achieve an excellent result. He is a excellent lawyer who cares about his clients.

Great experience

Posted by: Jake, a Personal Injury client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matt represented me when I got hit by a car while crossing the street. Throughout the process, he gave me a lot of great advice and always made himself available whenever I had a question about anything. Truly a class act.

Attorney recommendation

Posted by: Kathryn, a Personal Injury client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Hardin

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Matt helped me with a car wreck matter and I was very pleased with his representation. He was knowledge on handling insurance companies and the various issues that came up with my case. I recommend him highly.