Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 27 client reviews

My Family is Very Thankful for Mr. McKinney!!

Posted by: Jason, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was in Nashville for a company sponsored event, events escalated with the hotel security, I ended up chest bumping one of the guards and got arrested for assault. When I first spoke with Mr. McKinney, he was VERY confident that the charges would be dismissed and expunged off my record. After a couple days went by, my wife had been doing some research online and found that I could end up spending up to a year in prison for this. We still had 6 days until my court date to stress out over this. We called Mr. McKinney to see what the chances of this happening were. He said, NO CHANCE at all! Sure enough, the charges were dropped and expunged from my record. Mr. McKinney was very up front and professional during this whole process, and I would recommend him to anyone! Thank You for all your help Mr. McKinney!

Felony Assault & Misdemeanor Dom Violence

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Charged w/ felony assault & misdemeanor domestic violence, I went online reading reviews about attorneys in Nashville. After reading Robs reviews, I set up an appt w/ him. By the time we met face to face, he had already reviewed my case and said he felt like he could help me. He listened intently as I told him my 30 min story of events from 'that' night. His expectations (knock on wood) after hearing what I had to say were that we would go to court only 1 time and he would have the charges dismissed allowing him to expunge my record. "Don't worry, I'll get you out of this." What else can you ask for out of a 1st consultation right? So of course I hired him (at a very reasonable price considering the circumstances). And as expected, we went to court and he got all of the charges dismissed. No additional fees or court costs! It took less than an hour, and when we walked out he also reminded me that he would take care of the expungement...I didn't need to worry about anything else! Money well spent...excellent attorney

Top Nashville Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Rob McKinney through a friend and he is AMAZING! With his knowledge and experience, you will get results! Mr. McKinney is a man if integrity. He is very professional, genuine, honest, and caring. I'm so glad I hired him as my lawyer! - TC

Thank you.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We met Mr. McKinney during one of the most difficult times of my life. I felt as if my life was unraveling before my eyes. Mr. McKinney was able to address the legal issues involved with professionalism second to none and he was also able to calm my fears and help me face the future with confidence. Mr. McKinney's kindess and compassion to our situation will always be remembered.

Highly Recommend!

Posted by: Robyn, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I used this attorney several years ago - found him using this site. He was fantastic! I had never needed criminal defense before and I was very scared. He was able to guide me through the legal system and the final results were better than even he expected. My record was expunged and my seized property was returned. It was all a big mistake and could have been devastating but thanks to Rob it was all resolved. Rob was great!

Absolutely the BEST in Middle Tennessee!!!

Posted by: John, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Let me start by saying that I'm a middle age business professional in the Middle Tennessee area who made a terrible mistake...drinking and driving. As such, I shared with Rob that I accepted full responsibility for my actions. My ask, however, was that he help me minimize the long-lasting effects. And, I can tell you without hesitation, Rob McKinney (and his staff) was the right person for the task. Rob reviewed the facts of case, gave me an honest assessment of the probable outcome and fought for me the entire way. The eventual results were better than he had prepared me for (again, due to his tenacious work ethic). I am beyond grateful to Rob. Please, do yourself a big favor if you find yourself in a similar position, hire Rob McKinney immediately!

Precision and Honesty

Posted by: a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Robin McKinney has been a godsend for my case. When I first met with him he shot me straight. He didn't sugarcoat anything and gave me a basic overview of the judicial process. As I told him the facts to my case, he was interested, attentive, and he asked insightful questions. When court came, I felt safe knowing that Robin McKinney would be defending my case.

3rd DUI

Posted by: JKW, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was facing my third DUI. I decided to hire Rob to represent me after researching online. 6 months later the case was dismissed by the state and I was a free man, as if it never happened. Rob gave me my life back and I would definitely recommend him to anyone facing charges.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My name is Taylor and I was recently charged with a DUI in Williamson County. After interviewing many lawyers I decided to retain the services of Mr. Rob McKinney. I chose him because of his aggressive attitude, his obvious knowledge of DUI cases and field sobriety tests, and his relationships within the Williamson County court system. After reviewing my case and police video Mr. McKinney was adamant about defending my innocence. After only three court dates Mr. Mckinney was able to get my charges reduced to reckless driving and I served no jail time. I will always appreciate what Mr. Mckinney did for me and would never hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know in a similar situation.

Job well done!

Posted by: Amanda, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James McKinney

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had had no previous experience with any Nashville lawyers, but came into a circumstance that led me straight to Rob McKinney! He was very easy to talk with during my consultation and listened to every detail I had to share about my case. He believed in me and was by my side throughout the year long court case procedures. Without fail, Rob McKinney, gained my trust from the beginning and led me from worried and frustrated to confident and a much anticipated outcome. Rob got my case reduced from a wrongfully accused DUI to reckless driving. Although, I still believe I was innocent, I had to allow Rob to fight the corrupt police department and lessen the plea the cops had fabricated against me. He showed nothing but professionalism. I would highly reccomend you give him a call or shoot him an email to help you out in any wrongfully accused incident or accident. He is truly understanding and fights for the people's rights! Thank you Rob for all your help!