Grover Christopher Collins’s Reviews

Grover Christopher Collins

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal nightmares? Go see Grover

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 1-6 months ago.
    • Grover handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Grover Collins. After being charged with a DUI in Nashville, I was extremely upset and positive that I would lose my license, be convicted of a DUI, and spend two days in jail. To add to my worries, I already had a prior reckless endangerment charge in Nashville from years earlier. With a prior conviction already on my record, a revoked license, jail time, and a DUI seemed inevitable, but thanks to the superior representation of Mr. Collins, my DUI charge was dropped to a reckless driving charge with no jail time, and my license remained completely intact and unsuspended. The stress of a DUI charge looming over me was horrible. I was constantly worried, stressed, and wondering what the outcome would be, at times I wanted to tell Mr. Collins to just take the DUI charge so I could be done with it, but he remained cool, reassuring, and confident that he could fight my case. And that is exactly what he did. After a few court appearances, Mr. Collins worked out a settlement that surpassed my highest expectations. When I felt defeated, Mr. Collins did not give up until we won. The council he provided was nothing short of amazing. I cannot express how happy and impressed I am with Grover Collins and the Collins law firm. If you are dealing with the stress of impending legal matters, go see Grover. hiring Mr. Collins and having him on my side was one of the best decisions I have made. Now, thanks to him, the stress and agony of my legal worries are over and behind me.

  2. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Vickie, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 1-6 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter and I recently had the privilege of working with Attorney Grover Collins. Mr. Collins was very professional, knowledgeable, and informative. A courtroom can be overwhelming with all of the legal jargon, but Mr. Collins will take you by the hand and lead you in the right direction. He is friendly, kind, and has this nice smile that makes you feel much more comfortable. He knows the law and he goes out of his way to help you. I couldn't recommend anyone more!

  3. Unknowledgable of Juvenile Cases

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 1-6 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not very happy with his service, paid the price in full on first visit because he had such good reviews and after he cashed the check it was like we had been pushed aside for more important cases and when all was said and done, after four months waiting to do his job as he was paid to do. We ending up contacting the office of the citation ourselves, The attorney makes a trip to the office AFTER, we initiate the contact, we find out that the citation was NEVER PROCESSED! And the attorney took credit for work he DID NOT DO! Make us wounder if he wasn't working for the "persecution" in the first place.

    1. Grover Christopher Collins

      Grover Collins

      Lawyer Comment:

      "We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns."

      Posted 29 days ago. Flag

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by C.A.P., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 1-6 months ago.
    • Grover handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being pulled up on by the police while parked in the entrance to a parking lot on suspicion of a DUI, I was asked to move the car into a close by parking spot, field sobriety tested and ended up refusing the breathalyzer test afterwards. After being handcuffed and arrested, I was facing a DUI charge along with the implied consent law and all the mandatory minimums that come with these charges. I was afraid and didn't know what to do as I had never had any major run-ins with the law. I contacted a few different lawyers and Grover Collins was the most responsive, hard nosed and most informative out of about 3 or 4 different consultations I had had. When I walked in to his office, he already had Google Maps pulled up at the location where I was arrested and broke down all the different elements of the story that he knew would be beneficial and possibly hurtful to my case. No sugar coating and he was honest about everything. His knowledge as an assistant DA and his training was also very beneficial to help him break my case down to the T.

    Not only did he fight on my behalf but he ended up getting my case DISMISSED! Grover was truly a lifesaver... I highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. Great attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 1-6 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Collins was great to work with. He made me feel as if he was actually concerned about the outcome of my case and not just going through the motions. Having not been through the judicial system before, he made sure I understood the process every step of the way and was always willing to answer questions. I would definitely recommend Mr. Collins as he was WELL worth the money!

  6. Remarkable Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 6-12 months ago.
    • Grover handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am young and was facing a DUI. After meeting with Grover, I felt so much better. He made me feel like I was a priority and got my case resolved quickly. I am extremely happy with the results. He is very professional and always returned my calls and emails very fast. I am very thankful for Grover Collins and would highly recommend him.

  7. Need Confident Legal Help? Hire Grover Collins.

    Posted by MaureenDunwoodie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 6-12 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Collins assisted in my defense against a misdemeanor drug charge. Not only was he knowledgeable and helpful, answering all my questions, he was able to take a challenging case it had it dismissed.

  8. AN ALL-STAR ATTORNEY AT LAW

    Posted by LaHonza, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 6-12 months ago.
    • Grover handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you're in need of legal representation, I highly, highly, highly recommend Grover Collins. HE'S AWESOME!!! I walked out that courtroom feeling lighter than I had in months. Prepared for a trail, it didn't even happen. Need I say more! This man's presents speaks volumes. With three charges hanging over my head, Grover Collins is a God sent gift. He was always available when I needed him. Telephone, or email, I didn't have to wait twenty-four hours later for a response. He don't believe in making you wait longer than you have too. Meetings included, he was on it. He listens then get to the matters of things. I vote you invest your money in retaining his services. You'll be glad you did! I LaHonza Wright, proudly approve this message! Get Grover Collins as your attorney. A man I most definitely trust!!!!

  9. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Tricia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 6-12 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Real Estate matter.

    I am so happy that I accidentally stumbled across Grover's website when I was looking for an attorney. He has been such a refuge for me and my family. We moved here from out of state and unknowingly moved into a house that was run by a slumlord. Grover took right over and we were immediately relieved from the stress of dealing with him. He was knowledgeable in the law pertaining to the landlord tenant act, he always answered my calls and was available whenever we needed him. He went over and above what we were charged by far! Hopefully I will never need an attorney again but if I do his number is on my speed dial.

  10. extraordinary attorney fabulous results.

    Posted by Jess, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grover Collins.
    • I hired Grover 6-12 months ago.
    • Grover handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After a chain of bad decisions I found myself facing serious charges, confused, scared. I was recommended to Mr. Collins by a friend of mine a local Judges' wife. Mr. Collins was fantastic, prompt to answer any questions or concerns I had, clearly and entirely explaining my charges in terms I could understand, a clear plan of action for my defense. Mr. Collins was personable and patient with my many questions very making this scary chapter in my life easier to understand and ultimately overcome. I would recommend Mr. Collins in the highest form, and if the situation arises would use him in the future for any legal matters of my own. Unmatched Outstanding Results.

Call now for a free consultation.

615-736-9596