William Scott Kimberly’s Reviews

William Scott Kimberly

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great at followup, very knowledgeable, an awesome problem solver

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott’ is great at making an instant connection with his clients and his relentless perseverance to always do his very best to make the client happy is the reason I continue to call his firm whenever I have a need to make a problem go away.

  2. Scotty

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scotty handled my criminal defense and custody dispute. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. He always informed me on what was happening as soon as he found out. He thoroughly explained what our defense was going to be, and because his professionalism and confidence, I knew that I was in safe hands.
    In the child dispute, he was able to work out exactly what I wanted. I wouldn't use any other attorney.

  3. Child Custody/ Support

    Posted by Bernard, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Kimberly took my case very seriously! He was very honest and truthful with providing ALL the pros' and cons' of my case. I was well informed of each document being drawn up and step Mr. Kimberly took involving my case! He also went the extra mile in making sense of previous documents to me before he took my case! He trusted me just as much as I had trusted him,which put me at ease that someone finally seen the case based off of facts! And by Mr. Kimberly taking the extra step, keeping me informed, emailing me to get My input, and laying all the pros' and cons' out on the table; led me to believe that he was not just taking the case to get a check but that I can trust this Lawyer with my case! And he got the JOB DONE!! Thank YOU SIR!!

  4. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott is an amazing attorney! He was very knowledgeable, very efficient and got back to me right away. Scott was very confident before court and had the ability to calm my nerves as well.

  5. Current Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. William S. Kimberly has been an amazing lawyer through a very tough trial for me. He has kept me informed on all my options and has been extremely professional throughout the entire process. I did not for a second think he wasn't the best option as I felt like he did everything he could in his power to protect me. I would definitely come back to him for any future legal advice or counseling.

  6. W. Scott Kimberly

    Posted by Florace, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott is my attorney. He he is my to case to protect me . He is a brilliant person and working hard for me. Thank you so much for help me.

  7. I would recommend Mr. Kimberly

    Posted by Larry, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I like the way Scott handled my case. He made sure to keep me informed on issues regarding my case. He was very honest with me regarding what the outcome would be and what all he could do for me. I would recommend Mr. Kimberly to other people. Overall, I had a positive experience with Mr. Kimberly.

  8. Scott Kimberly Attorney Satisfaction Questionnaire

    Posted by Denise, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kimberly.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recieved a DUI and hired Mr. Kimberly as my Attorney. I have never regretted it. Mr. Kimberly worked very hard for me. I was very well informed of what to expect and what we could fight for. And fight for me he did! I have never had an attorney fight so hard for the outcome that I wanted. Although in the end I did not receive the outcome I wanted, I did get the outcome Mr. Kimberly expected I would get. Because of his honesty I was not surprised or blindsided by the results. Even though he informed me that the end results I wanted were slim to none, he still went to bat for me until the DA finally told him that if he comes back to him again all deals will be off the table. Now that is a man who never gave up. He was very upfront and honest with me. When all was said and done, I was very satified with him and would hire him again in a heartbeat. Hopefully I will stay out of trouble long enough as to not need his services again in this lifetime! Thank you Mr. Kimberly for everything you have done for me.