Joshua Thomas Crain’s Reviews

Joshua Thomas Crain

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I know what a legal home run feels like.

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What a great experience! I hired Mr. Joshua T. Crain to be my attorney, in my divorce case, because he is highly recommended after conducting a Google Search for attorneys in Murfreesboro area. Mr. Crain and his staff were top notch professionals. He was patient, explained the process clearly and provided legal guidance in a way I felt comfortable. Mr. Crain went to bat for me every step of the way. If I need an Attorney anytime in my future, I will always hire Mr. Joshua T. Crain.

  2. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Renee', a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very well pleased with everything Mr Crain did with my case. His office is very thorough, and everything in my case was explained. They were quick to respond when I had questions. I would highly recommend his office for any legal matter.

  3. In times of need call Mr. Crain!

    Posted by Mitchell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Crain was great in and out of the courtroom. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. He fought for me the best deal and I was extremely pleased with the outcome. If you need a great attorney Mr. Crain is the man for you.

  4. Fantastic Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.

    Josh Crain is a fantastic attorney!! I have worked with Josh when he was at the District Attorney's office in Warren County. He is a fantastic guy who is reasonable, trustworthy, and has extensive knowledge of the law. I recommend Josh to anyone who is looking for an attorney for whatever their needs may be!

  5. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Erika, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Crain represents my son and myself in a child custody/support case and did/does an outstanding job. I can say Mr. Crain truly had my sons best interest in mind in all he did and continues to do. I am kept well informed and update on new circumstances concerning my case. If you want a hard working, trustworthy attorney on your side then Mr. Crain is for you.

  6. Representation Worth Having!

    Posted by Michele, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.

    This was our first experience in hiring a lawyer. After asking around, Mr. Crain was recommended and we have been very pleased. Mr. Crain always returns our calls personally and in a timely manner. His extensive knowledge of the law helped to put us at ease and feel confident in our choice of representation. Mr. Crain represented us in a child custody/support case, we highly recommend him if you are need of this service or of other legal service.

  7. Attorney Extraordinaire

    Posted by Lesa, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Animal Law matter.

    When you hire an attorney, you hope that he will speak exactly the words that you intend to be heard. He left no stone unturned. He covered every aspect of what needed to be said. This attorney was articulate, commanding and dynamic. I was glad that he was on OUR side. He anticipated how the cross examination of witness testimony would play out and he brought it out before they cross examined! He was amazingly well prepared. He was quick to catch people when they lied and I got the impression that he is very intuitive about people's integrity. He knows when he's being lied to and is quick to call them out with concrete evidence of their deceit. If you want someone who will plead your case to the best of his ability, this is the lawyer for you. Mr. Crain is honest, trustworthy and dependable. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Honorable, reliable, and genuine

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    So far, Joshua has provided the services in accordance to everything we agreed on before I retained him. He was responsive through the process and took the time to explain things clearly when I had questions. There is still one more step before our agreement is done, but I have no doubt that he will finish the job he started and clear up my record.

  9. REMARKABLE!

    Posted by Mindy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.

    Joshua is the first lawyer we have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. We used Mr. Crain in a child custody case as well as a criminal case. He was helpful and always answered all of our questions. He would even take time to meet with us out of normal business hours. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He's very personable and understanding. I believe he went above and beyond with helping us. He definitely worked for us and helped us in every way possible. If you have any second thoughts on hiring him you shouldn't I wouldn't use anyone else other than him! Thank you Joshua!!!!!!!!!

  10. The Go To Attorney

    Posted by April, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Crain.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Crain is an awesome attorney. He was on top of everything, returned calls at a timely manner, was very helpful at answering questions. I respect how honest he is.