Blake Lamont Kelley’s Reviews

Blake Lamont Kelley

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI reduced and more

    Posted by JanieMarieTownsend, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Blake Kelley defended my DUI charge in Davidson County. It was reduced to reckless driving. He did the same for my friend Amanda in Sumner County and although she later was convicted of assault while using a different attorney, Mr. Kelley prevented that from violating her probation.

  2. Felony Drug Charge expunged, Property returned

    Posted by Casey C, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-6 months ago.
    • Blake handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kelley, successfully defended my felony drug charge resulting in a dismissal and expungement of the arrest. Mr. Kelley also made several appearances and arguments with the TDOS and Homeland Security to successfully get my confiscated phone and car returned to me with only a minimal storage fee.

  3. Honest and trustworthy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 6-12 months ago.
    • Blake handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our daughter got in a little trouble and received a DUI. With this being our first time in dealing with anything like this, we didn't know who to turn to. Mr. Kellley was referred to us by a friend. He was very up front and honest with us and explained everything that would be happening, even the worse case scenario. He did get her charges dropped to reckless endangerment with no jail time and no loss of license. He made her feel at ease during the court hearing, and we not only felt like we were represented very well, but that we also made a friend along the way. I would highly recommend Mr. Kelley to anyone needing help. I will definitely keep his card in case I ever need a lawyer in the future.

  4. defense case

    Posted by Charles, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-6 months ago.
    • Blake handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kelly was extremely knowledgeable and I was confident with him
    representing me. He made it easy for me to understand more about
    the case in a legal perspective and I trust that he helped me to the best
    of his ability. Mr kelly was also very responsive and made time for all
    of my questions.

  5. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-6 months ago.
    • Blake handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first time being in trouble with the law and Mr. Kelley made me feel very at ease at court. He seemed very knowledgeable and he got me a very good deal for my situation. If I were ever to get in trouble or knew of anyone needing help I would call or recommend Mr. Kelley again.

  6. Vanderbilt Police: DISMISSED = DUI, Simple Possesion, Implied Consent, Driving on Suspended

    Posted by Erica Hillard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 6-12 months ago.
    • Blake handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm a single mother of a special needs child. Mr. Kelley took my case of four different charges in Davidson County. After four appearances and some maneuvering of Court dates, all of my charges were dismissed upon Mr. Kelley's Motion to the Court. I am forever thankful to Mr. Kelley.

  7. Wilson County/Mt. Juliet DUI reduced

    Posted by Allen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Blake Kelley handled a DUI and weapon possession charge in Wilson County. It took several appearances but through his knowledge and relationships, he was able to negotiate a reckless driving although my BAC was over .08. I did not lose my license and received no jail time.

  8. I Highly Recommend Blake Kelley!

    Posted by Roxie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Blake helped me through a very tough time when my car was sideswiped by an eighteen-wheel truck on the interstate. The driver claimed he did not hit me and Blake did an excellent job of investigating all the information, dealing with the trucker's attorney and insurance attorneys, resulting in a very substantial and fair settlement for me. I was told this kind of case could take years to be resolved, but Blake was able to get this one wrapped up in under a year! I am so very happy that I hired Blake Kelley to deal with my case!

  9. When your 4th Amendent right is violated do not hesitate in calling Mr. Kelly.

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kelley know's what the 4th amendement is all about! I'm a retired U.S. Army soldier who also happens to be a foster parent. My wife and I have teen-age boys in the house and came across a situation where one of our boys had those right's violated. I am a firm believer in our rights as citizens in this country and when their violated we need someone like Mr. Kelly to step in their and be our voice. The charges were dismissed and now Dustin will have the opportunity to join the military with no problems. We appreciate everything thing Mr. Kelly has done for us and would not hesitate in recommending his services.

  10. Attorney Blake Kelley

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Blake Kelley.
    • I hired Blake 1-3 years ago.
    • Blake handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Kelley has given great legal advice for my husband and I and represented my husband in court on two separate occasions. He even got a case dismissed! This is the guy you want on your side!