My ex wife and I will be attending mediation soon.Child Support hasn't been ordered. I requested a DNA test. We agree on most things. She's purposing that I pay $415 a month for 1 child with no special expenses. We both make minimum wage. She will...
You need to fill out a TN Child Support Worksheet. It is a pre-determined formula that calculates your child support obligation. You get credit for things like paying health insurance, daycare costs, etc and credits are in place for other children that are nit children in common. You can (though it is unlikely) get a "downward deviation" from the support amount but you must have a REALLY good reason. There is an app for the Child Support Worksheet or it can be found on TNcourts.govSee question
what can i do if im paying child support for a child, but that child isn't living with his mom. And that's who the payments are going to
If the child is not residing with the mom, you could think of petitioning to be the primary parent and have her pay child support to you. Because you are court ordered to pay mom, you must continue to pay until a court charges it. That should be done through a Petition to Modify. If you have an existing PPLAN, you need to go to mediation first.See question
I signed the Birth certificate but I made a big Mistake on that when I was young now The mother been marry and moved out of Tn and I'm owning the state for back child support for a grown child and there is no DNA tooken need help
You need an attorney to help you. Did you have a relationship with the child? Have you ever paid support? There are so many factors to be considered before you can get out of paying that back support. The court will definitely want ti know why you haven't addressed this issue for 18 plus years,See question
MYbills are based on his payments that are to be deposited on the 1st and 15th of each month and he has been late the last month and has cost me overdrafts that I can not afford
File a Petition for Contempt. He will have 30 days to Answer and then it can be placed on the docket. File it with your original divorce court under the same docket number. There is a fee to file it, but you can ask to be reimbursed for those and your lawyer fees (unless there is a clause in your Marital Dissolution Agreement prohibiting it). You can also ask for the overdraft fees.See question
in Tennessee and my husband is incarcerated in Georgia for child molestation his release date is 2017 is there a way I can file for a divorce before he gets there is there a way I could file for a no-fault divorce and only pay $1 if I am able to b...
The dollar must be in reference to Georgia law as I am not aware of anything like that in Tennessee. If you have lived in TN for more than 6 months, you can file here and have him served in jail. He has 30 days after being served to file an Answer. If he doesn't you can get default judgment against him. The waiting period for getting a divorce in TN is 60 days (90 days if you have minor children together).See question
her 3 kids were taken by DCS because she was taking drugs and her house and kids were filthy. they were placed in foster care but were to be split up when I took them all in. they went from being in awful condition and were failing school to now g...
Don't get discouraged. It is unlikely that a judge would remove the children and place them with her, especially given her history. She might get some parenting time, maybe even overnights, with them. This is normally a little bit at a time until she can prove she is stable. If she truly has mental issues, those visits may be supervised.See question
She said she will not allow me to be apart of my child's life how can I be put on the birth certificate and have visitation right please help
If the child is yours, she cannot legally keep you from the child. Once the child is born, you can petition the court and ratify that you are Dad. You will have to submit to a DNA test. Unfortunately, this can take some time, so you need to be emotionally prepared that it could be several months before you will see your child.See question
The court ordered equal parenting and we have to agree on medical, religion, school etc. If we don't agree we have to seek mediation. She brings up she's Primary Custodial Parent like that trumps the part we have to agree or seek mediation.
Because one parent must be designated as Primary, the box was checked. Mom cannot trump what the PPLAN says. If you don't agree, pick a mediator that is "Rule 31 Listed." You can find one on tncourts.gov, click on programs, click on mediation and then choose "find a mediator"See question
Middle of divorce/child support battle: Father sends police on a regular basis to my home; posts slanderous comments on Facebook; threatens through text to take kids away; falsely accuses me and my coworkers of doing drugs; drives by my house (get...
Has he done anything threatening to your children? If so, you can file for an Order of Protection on behalf of the children. You need to hire a local attorney that knows YOUR judge and what it will take to re-file your Order of Protection. Make sure you have as much proof as possible.See question
In the marital dissolution agreement, it says my now ex husband must reimburse me $5,000 at a rate of $250 per month for a line of credit i had in my name for both of us. This MDA was in 2007. He has never paid me a dime!! What can I do to get h...
You need to file a Petition for Contempt and it has to be served on him. It will likely be heard by the same court that did your original divorce hearing if it was in Shelby County.See question