Michael David Ponce’s Reviews

Michael David Ponce

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Car accident client, Bridgette

    Posted by Bridgette, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was rear-ended which caused me to have extreme whiplash. I hired legal representation because the insurance company wouldn't cover their part. I Googled accident lawyers and Michael Ponce & Associates came up first. I was on the phone with my father at the time and he said they were good and that he saw them everywhere, so I decided to go with them. What I like best about Michael Ponce and Associates is that they are very, very informative. I was treated with respect and they seemed to genuinely care about me. My calls were returned and I am happy with the results. I would tell other people who are considering hiring them to do it. Michael Ponce and Associates, ya'll are fabulous, and were very patient with me.

  2. Please personal injury client

    Posted by T. Hardy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My right eye was injured in a car accident. I lost sight in my right eye. What caused me to decide to obtain legal representation was the outstanding medical bills that were coming in. I tried three other attorneys and they all turned me down and then I saw a commercial and thought, why not call them? I had almost given up. Everything was spot on. When I called I always got to speak to someone and I always got return calls. I was treated with respect. They provided me with honest and trustworthy legal services and they seemed to genuinely care about me and my family. What I would tell other people who are considering hiring Michael Ponce and Associates is to do it and not think twice.They are an awesome legal team, very professional and everyone went above and beyond what I expected.

  3. Happy Client

    Posted by Happy Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a passenger in a car accident and decided to hire a lawyer when the insurance company would not help with medical bills or rental car. I found Mr. Ponce in the phone book. I was pleased with their representation for the fact that I can call any time and get to speak to somebody personally. They got some very friendly people, some very concerned, genuine people, I feel. I would tell anyone who asked to hire his office. When you come into it, be patient, it's not able to be rushed, but I am happy with the results of the settlement I received.

  4. Happy Client

    Posted by Michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a passenger in a vehicle that hydroplaned at the beginning I tried working with the insurance company directly, they were very difficult to work with delaying the claim. Because of all the problems we decided to retain Mr. Ponce's office, now my case is settled and I am satisfied with the result of my claim.

  5. Very well pleased

    Posted by Georgette, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident where another driver pulled out in front of me and I hit him, he was a hit and run. My husband and I decided to hire an attorney because we wanted to make sure my interests were protected. We were very impressed with the whole law firm because of the hands-on personal interest in the client. We were very surprised at how it was never just leave a message and wait for a call back. I feel like the firm kept my best interests at heart. I was really going through a hard time during that period in my life. If I ever need any more legal service I will call Michael Ponce and Associates again.

  6. Lance

    Posted by Lance, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an automobile accident last year. Because of the injuries I sustained I decided that I needed to retain legal help to make sure I was taken care of. I contacted Mr. Ponce's office and liked the personal and detailed attention I received from his firm, from the moment I made that 1st call and throughout the whole process. I am pleased and feel that the attorney did the best to obtain as much as it was possible for my case.

  7. Happy Clients

    Posted by Lourdes, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The services were really fast. We were treated like very importatnt people. We just provided the documents and the rest of the work was done by the staff. We are satisfied with the settlement that we received. Working with them was very pleasant and made it everything stress free.

  8. Happy client!!!

    Posted by Belinda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    All the people are nice and respectful they keep you informed all the way and I enjoyed working with them. Every time I had any questions, I obtained an answer right away. When I met with the attorney, I was given a realistic expectation as to what I was to expect for this case and I am satisfied with my settlement.

  9. Good attorney

    Posted by Lawrence,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.

    THEY HAV A GOOD ATTORNEY, ALLEN SMITH IS A VERY NICE MAN AND REALLY GOOD MAN TO WORK WITH HE TALKED TO ME EVERYTHING ABOUT ACASE.

  10. Happy Client

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Ponce.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I think Mr. Ponce is a good lawyer and treats you the best. I would recoomend him as a lawyer I think I got the best settlement that I could get and I am very pleased with the services that I received. I am also very pleased with his legal staff Mr. Allen and Ms. Wendy.