Patti Jon Burton Garner’s Reviews

Patti Jon Burton Garner

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. *BEST ATTORNEY AROUND*

    Posted by Graycey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 6-12 months ago.
    • Patti handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patti did an amazing job with my case, she kept me informed and we were well prepared the day of court. She is truly an amazing lawyer and person. I would reccommend her to anyone and everyone!

  2. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-6 months ago.
    • Patti handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We have used the services of Ms. Garner on several occasions and each time she has represented us very well. She is very personable and takes her time to explain things so that as a client your never in the dark.

  3. RESULTS!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patti Garner's efforts allowed me (father) to keep custody of my children while successfully negotiating my divorce. She always kept what was best for my children in mind.

    I would most definitely recommend Mrs. Garner!

  4. Great Lawyer - Showed Genuine Interest In My Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When I first met Ms Garner I wan't in a win situation... but needed to be legally protected and minimize my losses. Ms Garner was an attentive listener while being honest and direct with her recommendations. She was very reasonable with her fees and I am very glad that I found her. I will ask for her help again if ever needed.

  5. Horrible Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patti is just the most horrible lawyer I have ever had. She never was in contact with me except the day we went to court and would never answer my calls. She spoke to me as if I was an idiot, and had no clue what I wanted. She is very disrespectful and lazy,

    1. Patti Jon Burton Garner

      Patti Garner

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea what adoption client I've had that isn't satisfied with the services I provided. I have handled a number of adoptions in the recent months and believe that they have all been very satisfied. I do not believe that this review is accurate, nor posted by an actual client. The posting by an anonymous person causes me a great deal of suspicion about its validity.

      Adoption work is some of the most enjoyable work that I do. Typically, everyone is happy when they are getting to adopt a child. At the point of adopting, all questions are answered in the meeting before court. Sometimes there are a lot of questions and many times the participants don't understand what is actually occurring during such emotional hearings.

      If this is an actual client, I would like to know who has been wronged. I work hard for my clients as you can clearly see from the other postings by actual clients. I try to treat clients with respect and dignity because typically, I'm meeting my clients while they are in crisis and I recognize it.

      For these reasons, I dispute this review.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  6. Custody/child adoption

    Posted by Andrea, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mrs. Garner is a wonderful lawyer; she kept both my husband and I very involved and up to date on every step of our custody battle/adoption. Any questions we had were answered in a timely manner. She even gave advice on how she would handle the situation if she were in our shoes. The trial went very quickly and without a hitch!

  7. Outstanding attorney and person

    Posted by Krista, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • Patti handled my Child Support matter.

    Patti Garner is very knowledgeable of the law. Ms. Garner always kept me informed of what was going on in my case. If I called or emailed Ms. Garner she responded with in an hour or two at the most. I would trust her with my children's life. Ms. Garner is very caring, compassionate, humble and understanding. Ms. Garner is very professional.

  8. Willing to work for you and help you through each step of the process, and hug your neck when it is over....

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In 2011 I realized that my husband was having an on-going affair with his x-sister in law (from 2000) and they had plans of moving her and her children to TN, into our home and myself and my daughter out. I needed help and wanted to find someone that would understand what I was feeling and going through and luckily, I contacted Patti's office in 2011 to help me with my divorce. One of her associates, at that time, was assigned to my case however during the next few months she left to pursue other interests. Patti stepped right in, and not only did she devote her time to my case, because of the confusion she worked with me so there would be no additional cost that would be needed for the completion of the divorce. I have to say that I was skeptical of that statement, but Patti kept her word and never asked me to pay another dime. Even though it did take some time for the case to be final, due to the lack of responsiveness by my x-husband and his attorney, Patti kept on course and kept me information so I understood what was going on - - in English, not lawyer-ese!! Patti is a strong negotiator and knows what has to be done and when to do it. Patti worked hard to insure that, in the end, I was well taken care of and got what I wanted. She was able to complete the case in time for me to relocate for my job and buy my new home. As hard as Patti is in the court room, that is how sensitive she outside and she always has time to take a call or the extra 10 minutes to give an explanation. Patti proved to me that there are at lawyers who put their clients first and do what is right for them..... If you are looking for an attorney who will listen to you, explain the process so you understand, keep you informed step by step, and walk the path with you through whatever issue you have that brings you to her office….. Patti is the attorney that you want. Thank you Patti for all your help, kind words, and caring.... you took a horrible situation and walked with me through it to completion and success.......

  9. Patti Reunites Two Children With Father, and Prevents Termination

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Child Custody matter.

    Patti Garner kept my parental rights from being terminated. She helped me get supervised visitation in May 2013, and I currently have unsupervised visitation every other weekend. She helped make it possible for me to be reunited with my children, and I am grateful for all of her services.

    Patti Garner is a very patient attorney, who had to teach me patience on several occasions. She knows the law very well. She made the opposing look incompetent at times. She is a fighter in the courtroom, but most of all I could tell she cared about my case and reuniting me with my children.

    She was also very honest with me. She told me at the beginning of my case that I was going to lose my parental rights, but she would do everything in her power to keep that from happening. Honestly, I think she was just preparing me for the worst case scenario so I didn't crash if we did lose. She told me things I did not like, but I needed to hear them and listen to her; and in the end I was reunited with my children.

    I will always be grateful to Patti Garner for all she has done to reunite my two children with me, their Father!!!

  10. Excellence client service

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patti Garner.
    • I hired Patti 1-3 years ago.
    • Patti handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mrs. Garner was very easy to talk to and she understood how I was feeling about my situation. She was very open and honest with me about my case and what could possibly happen. Mrs. Garner was patient and she made me understand every step. She was always on time for court dates and meeting with me.

615-452-4423