Todd Godwin Cole II’s Reviews

Todd Godwin Cole II

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Single Mom who experienced wrongful termination

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Mr Cole has been such a blessing to me during my situation. He has understood that I am a single mother with no family near and had just been put into a situation where I was forced to resign my position as a medical provider at a practice I'd been at for going on 7 years. He did everything he could to try and get me assistance for lawyer fees and counseling which I greatly appreciated. This all happened right before the holidays. I was devastated, terrified, and now dealing with fighting a non-compete and looking for a job. Todd has been wonderful with staying in contact with me, being honest and non judgmental, and keeping me informed every step of the say. I have to say his staff is also absolutely wonderful. My case is not over yet, but hopefully will be soon thanks to all of Todd and his staff's hard work and dedication to ensure that I receive what is fair.

  2. Excellent Lawyer/Great Person

    Posted by Brad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Cole knows how to get results and cares deeply about his clients. Over the years he has done excellent work for me. He also has very high ethical standards and has always been fair. He combines the best aspects of a big firm lawyer and a solo practitioner. I would trust Mr. Cole to handle any legal issue.

  3. Will fight for your child

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.

    Was almost hassle free Todd took care of everything , he made sure my child was in good hands . Would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to make sure there child was safe and in the right hands thanks Todd .

  4. Mr Todd cole is a very respectful an honest lawyer I would trust to with any case that would be needed

    Posted by James, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Transportation matter.

    Mr Todd cole is a very respectful an honest lawyer I would trust to with any case that would be needed. Mr Todd done everything that he said he would do for us. He took care of us with respect an honesty. Done everything he said he would. I just want to thank him an his firm for all the hard work an time that they put in an god bless them. Thank you

  5. review from Barbara Maxwell

    Posted by Barbara, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Class Action matter.

    I am very satisfied with Mr Coles handling my case. He was helpful with all my questions and kept me informed of each stage of the process. If needed I would diffently use this firm again. THANKS MR COLE

  6. Todd is Outstanding

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot express enough just how grateful I am to Todd. After trying unsucessfully to find an attorney who would be willing to help me with a somewhat complicated and very scary legal matter, I was about to completely give up. In a last ditch attempt at trying to find help, I reached out one last time-with little expectation of anyone actually caring enough to look at my case.
    But Todd did. And more than just look- he went out of his way to hear my case and then, as if I had a guardian angel looking out for me, he treated me with compassion and dignity-something I will NEVER forget, and somthing nobody else prior to him had done.

    I very quickly realized Todd was more than a just skilled and extremely knowledgable attorney: he is a compassionate human being and posesses a (seemingly) RARE quality in today's world: he fights for justice and genuinely cares about his clients.

    Writing this review was actually quite difficult because, how do you express this much graditude for someone and not have it come off sounding corny or exaggerated?

    I give Todd my highest recommendation and I will call on him again, without hesitation, with any future legal matters.

  7. Excellent AttorneyMr

    Posted by Erika, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Todd is an excellent Attorney he was a very responsible and helpful person. He was a great advisor.Thank you Mr.Tood for help me in my case.Thank you

  8. todd is like having your best friend working with you

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Cole.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case has been a mess and since Todd took it over it has been huge weight lifted off of me.
    Not only is Todd knowledgeable but he treats you like you are his only client. Todd will call you, email you or even send a text message to make sure he gets whatever information he needs from you.
    Todd understands what you want and will stop at nothing until he gets it. I have never seen an attorney so dedicated to a case as he is with mine. If you are looking for an attorney that understands your case and will actually be persistent and dedicated Todd is the man for the job.
    Todd it has been a pleasure working with you and i will always use you and refer you out.

Contact Cole Law Group for a free initial consultation.

615-490-6020