Eric M. Larsen’s Answers

Eric M. Larsen

Franklin Criminal Defense Attorney.

Contributor Level 12
  1. I got a DUI while on misdemeanor probation, what can happen and should I tell my probation, only have a month left

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Anthony Michael Solis
    3. Ethan Patrick Meaney
    4. Grover Christopher Collins
    4 lawyer answers

    Not disclosing your arrest is a risky move because your probation officer is probably going to check for arrests before processing your discharge. As a former PO myself, I always respected the honest folks I dealt with. However, if no action is taken on the violation before the expiration of your probation term, your PO can't re-open your case to pursue a violation. If that occurs, you can bet that the DA will use that against you in any plea negotiations. DUI is a class A Misdemeanor as is...

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. My son received a true bill indictment for theft over 500 on June 13,2013 to appear in court on june 17. Can this be dropped?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. William Kevin Hodges
    3. James Donald Garrett
    3 lawyer answers

    Your son needs to hire an attorney. There is no way to tell what defenses might be available until after a through review of the facts. The DA will not simply drop the charges after an indictment.

    9 lawyers agreed with this answer

  3. What are the current mandatory minimum sentences in the State of Tennessee for DUI second offense and DUI third offense?

    Answered 9 months ago.

    1. Patrick Ryan Barnes
    2. Thomas Travis Overton
    3. Eric M. Larsen
    4. Grover Christopher Collins
    5. Tawanda Marie Williams
    5 lawyer answers

    In Tennessee, 2nd offense DUI and 3rd offense DUI are class A misdemeanors punishable by up to 11 months 29 days in jail. However, a 2nd requires a minimum of 45 days in jail while a 3rd requires a minimum of 120 days. And, no, TN does not recognize medical Marijuana.

    8 lawyers agreed with this answer

  4. IF I GOT DUI IN ONE STATE CAN I TAKE CLASSES IN ANOTHER STATE

    Answered 12 months ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Thomas Travis Overton
    3. Christopher Irvin Simser
    4. Derek Anthony Patrin
    4 lawyer answers

    That probably will depend on the State. Ask your probation officer if you have one. Otherwise, get clarification or have your lawyer get clarification from the court.

    8 lawyers agreed with this answer

  5. I was charged with aggervated burglary.

    Answered almost 2 years ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Edwin Arnold Anderson
    3. Michael Lawrence Doyle
    4. Jill Zerfoss Grim
    4 lawyer answers

    This is a very serious charge. It is impossible to tell you on this forum what sort of plea bargain could be offered. I strongly suggest that you contact an attorney right away. I would also refrain from make any more specific references as to what you did or did not do.

    7 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  6. How do you get a court appointed lawyer when you can't afford one?

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. David Lynn Robbins
    3. Tawanda Marie Williams
    3 lawyer answers

    Ask the Court on your first appearance date to appoint one to you. You'll have to fill out an Affidavit of Indigency and have the Court determine that you qualify. I would suggest that you contact a few attorneys and get some quotes. You might even find one that you can afford to pay on a payment plan. The Court might ask what attempts you have made to hire an attorney.

    7 lawyers agreed with this answer

  7. I need help with my case

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Christopher Gilreath
    3. Lars A. Lundeen
    4. Stephen Alan Sauer
    5. David B Pittman
    6. ···
    7 lawyer answers

    If you have been in an accident that resulted in the other party hiring a lawyer, I strongly suggest that you seek your own. Let your lawyer step in and handle communications.

    Selected as best answer

  8. After pleading guilty i found out i have absolute defense against the charge its been 5 days what do i do now

    Answered 11 months ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Tawanda Marie Williams
    3. Robert Jason De Groot
    3 lawyer answers

    Before you make the decision to try to withdraw your plea, I would highly suggest that you consult with an attorney. The State can and likely would bring all charges against you. Convincing the Court to withdraw your plea is not an easy task either.

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  9. Do I need to hire a Lawyer? And can I win this case?

    Answered 8 months ago.

    1. Eric M. Larsen
    2. Michael Ryan Working
    3. R. Alexander Brown
    4. Stephen Ross Cohen
    5. Ethan Patrick Meaney
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Yes you need a lawyer. In certain cases of DUI, the officer will get a warrant to draw blood for determining your alcohol content. They can't "put you to sleep". Whether you can win this case is dependent on many other factors associated with your case. My suggestion is that you not post any additional comments here. Use the search function on AVVO to locate a list of attorneys in your area and make some calls. Most will offer free consultations. Fee free to contact my office. I'd be happy to...

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. There are 2 different cases. been charged with a DUI (No Evidence), Hit and Run (No Evidence), and underage consumption.

    Answered 11 months ago.

    1. Grover Christopher Collins
    2. Eric M. Larsen
    3. Thomas Travis Overton
    4. Samuel Cohen
    5. Ethan Patrick Meaney
    5 lawyer answers

    If you d

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

615-628-7555