Melissa L Isaak’s Reviews

Melissa L Isaak

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Poor representation

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-6 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Isaak started out very good. But, as time went by she repeatedly ignored my emails and failed to give me advice that could have helped me make better decisions. Maybe it was because I didn't have a lot of money but that shouldn't matter. In the end I felt as if I had had lots of money she would have fought harder for me. Me exes lawyer misfiled a final agreement and I had to call the judge to get it straightened out. THAT should have been done by by Ms. Isaak.

  2. Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa met with me when my Wife was wanting a divorce. The situation went on for months and Melissa talked with me and didnt rush me at all. My Wife and I ended up staying together and I am glad but I would recommend Melissa and have sent her friends who are getting divorced.

  3. Stuck with me

    Posted by Dale, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This divorce was the worst thing I have ever been through, and Melissa really made the process more bearable. I really had little hope as I had first spoken with my Wife's lawyer who told me that these Judges wont give me custody. I decided to talk to another lawyer and we worked together to show that the things my Wife was saying were lies, and my Wife ended up settling with me and I see my daughter half of the time. My daughter is doing great and I could not be happier. I highly recommend her.

  4. Top=notch representation equals one happy dad

    Posted by RB82, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually had one lawyer before ms. Isak, and I didn't feel mine or my kids interests were in the priority. I switched to ms. Isak, and she always let me know what was going on. I actually deployed with the Tony fella below, and I have to disagre w ith ya bro. I know your my CPT in service and all, but heres my thoughts on Ms. Isak. Ms. isak always returned my calls, and her and her workers let me know up front my options about filing before deploying. I felt like I was throwing my money away with my first lawyer, but with this one, Ms. Isak, I actually get to see my kids more than before going to her. Tony man, don't hate! You use to sit drinking and tell us stories about all the lawyers you used before and how you didn't get what you wanted so you was going to throw em all under the bridge. Ms. isak, I'd hire you again in a minute. I love my kids. Thank you for fighting so hard for me and them so we can spend time together as a family. And thank you for helping me through all the legal mumbo jumbo that comes into play for us military guys.

  5. Never responded after payment

    Posted by Tony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Asked for her help prior to a 6-month deployment to ensure that I was able to talk with my child. Paid her $500 upfront and the only thing that I asked was for her to send a legal document to my ex-wife's atty. The expectation for me had she followed-up through on this first commitment was that I would pay her a full retainer upon return for further court action. Followed back up a week later to see if her office ever sent the official letter and she never returned multiple phone calls or emails. I even expressed that I would be leaving for Afghanistan in 2 weeks and desperately needed to speak with her, but still no reply. Extremely disappointed to say the least!

    1. Melissa L Isaak

      Melissa L Isaak

      Lawyer Comment:

      While I strive to help men, I cannot help those with unreasonable expectations. Beginning litigation prior to a deployment can be risky and is not always in ones legal interests. There are no "legal documents" to send absent litigation. I would not represent this client again.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Professional, knowledgeable, and extremely effective

    Posted by Fernando, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AMAZING!!! Ms. Isaak was incredibly professional, sussinct, and very effective. She really listened when I had concerns and did her best to put me at ease. I was afraid I wouldnt get to see my kids, and That I would lose everything! Ms. Isaak fought hard for me and my kids, and made sure I got a fair settlement in my divorce. I will always recommend attorney Melissa Isaak!

  7. A lawyer worth her salt.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Isaak was very professional. She was diplomatic, and showed she could navigate her way through some very emotional situations. She was always looking out for the best interests of her client while being realistic and a strong advocate.

  8. Great lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did a great job for me and most importantly she kept me informed. If I ever need a lawyer again she is the one for me!

  9. An excellent attorney!

    Posted by Christie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Isaak.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Isaak has done some amazing legal work! She is smart and aggressive. She not only knows the law she is very people savvy and willing and able to win. In the courtroom when she is eliciting testimony she knows the right questions to ask and the right ways to ask them. I have been very impressed with her!