Russell Wilson Crumbley’s Reviews

Russell Wilson Crumbley

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The one who would help

    Posted by Katherine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Russell was truely the only one who was dedicated and helped me. I was seeking a divorce from an attorney after a 22 year marriage and it was very hard. We did the right things always and never played the awful tactics of others. With patience and sheer truth everything has worked out. Recover...

  2. Made DUI disappear

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I, a nervous wreck, went into his office expecting the same ol' jargon, but he was up front and honest. As the days went on, I was able to contact him , and he kept me reassured that he had it all covered. I went in with a DUI/speeding, and paid a speeding ticket fine. He told me to sleep well, and he nailed it.

    I'd refer him for near anything. He and his staff are well equipped to handle your needs. Great representative. Surely it won't come up again, but should issues be my burden, the first person I would call is Mr. Crumbley.

  3. Honest and trustworthy!

    Posted by Kelley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell has proven to me and my family that he is not only a friend but a very loyal and knowledgeable attoryney. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. He knows the law and will fight for you to the end!

  4. Russell Crumbley. The best in Huntsville

    Posted by Tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Tyler and originally hired Russ due to him being a family friend. Immediately after, it was apparent that my family happened to know the RIGHT guy, ha. Unfortunately, I have had four cases since then and have came out of all of them with the best results possible. If he can assist me with four DUI's and a possession charge without going to jail one time, he can definitely assist and help give you the results you are looking for! This guy is the real deal and cares about his clients. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up.

  5. Game warden.

    Posted by Jeff, a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Gaming matter.

    Russell handled my case like a pro. The GW was wrong on a trespass charge and Russ knew it. He handled it professionally and kept me informed and the charge was dropped.

  6. Child Support with out-of-state Spouse

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My ex-spouse lives across the country and Russ took great care to learn the laws and handle this case properly and in a timely manner. Russ kept me informed of the process the entire time and researched other avenues of approach to the case to ensure a fair ruling.

  7. Made me feel comfortable

    Posted by David, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had financial problems. Russell and his staff made me feel comfortable with the situation and got me through it with no problems.

  8. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Russell Crumbley is the only attorney in Huntsville that I would retain for any type of case! Not only has he been excellent in handling my current case, but has handled various other cases for me over the past seven (7) years; including adoption cases. He is consistently professional, personable, and displays great confidence in the courtroom. I am impressed that he advises with great knowledge and gives/gave me the legal options and most-likely outcomes in order for me to make decisions concerning my case/cases. For these reasons as well as Mr. Crumbley's fairness, honesty and integrity, I highly recommend him. Additionally, his office staff is extremely responsive and personable as well. You won't find a better attorney who do his best in working for a favorable outcome for you in your case!

  9. Lawyer that exceeds expectations

    Posted by Scott,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.

    I’ve known Russ for many years and I know he can be counted on when needed. My family used him multiple times for our legal needs and have always been pleased with the professionalism and knowledge of his team.

  10. Trustworthy and very reliable lawyer!!!

    Posted by Corey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped me get a probation bond although chances to get bond was slim because of my new charge Theft of property 2nd and probation officer recommended my probation to be revoked. Russell Crumbley Firm acted fast in my defense and got my bond granted by judge!!! Also, the firm is helping me get my felony charge theft of property lowered to misdemeanor theft of property charge to avoid incarceration.

Call now for a free consultation.

256-539-4464