Russell Wilson Crumbley’s Reviews

Russell Wilson Crumbley

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Action & Results

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I need a probation bond for a VOP. Less than 72 hrs I was able to post bond for my husband. No hastle, no worries. I was comfortable during consultation. My only regret is not having him handle the case from the start!

  2. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.

    Russell Crumbley is one of the very best attorneys in Northern Alabama. I have watched him in Court and have great respect for him. I highly recommend him.

  3. 5 stars!

    Posted by robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    thank you, Russel Crumbley for helping me with my case for the past 16 months. i'll choose Russel for every case, Every time i had a question he was there to answer it, anytime i needed to meet with him he was there. he took a lot of pride in handling my case and did a fantastic job! Thank you!

  4. Great lawyer for any problem at hand!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr. Crumbley for almost a year. He stayed on top of information I needed to know and everything was done in a timely manner. Definitely knows how to get the job done in the clients favor!

  5. great lawyer!!!

    Posted by Alan, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Child Abuse matter.

    While fostering to adopt my foster child was taken away for aligations of child abuse. The allegations were found false by the judge. I feel this would not have been possible without Mr crumbley.

  6. The one who would help

    Posted by Katherine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Russell was truely the only one who was dedicated and helped me. I was seeking a divorce from an attorney after a 22 year marriage and it was very hard. We did the right things always and never played the awful tactics of others. With patience and sheer truth everything has worked out. Recover...

  7. Made DUI disappear

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I, a nervous wreck, went into his office expecting the same ol' jargon, but he was up front and honest. As the days went on, I was able to contact him , and he kept me reassured that he had it all covered. I went in with a DUI/speeding, and paid a speeding ticket fine. He told me to sleep well, and he nailed it.

    I'd refer him for near anything. He and his staff are well equipped to handle your needs. Great representative. Surely it won't come up again, but should issues be my burden, the first person I would call is Mr. Crumbley.

  8. Honest and trustworthy!

    Posted by Kelley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell has proven to me and my family that he is not only a friend but a very loyal and knowledgeable attoryney. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends. He knows the law and will fight for you to the end!

  9. Russell Crumbley. The best in Huntsville

    Posted by Tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Tyler and originally hired Russ due to him being a family friend. Immediately after, it was apparent that my family happened to know the RIGHT guy, ha. Unfortunately, I have had four cases since then and have came out of all of them with the best results possible. If he can assist me with four DUI's and a possession charge without going to jail one time, he can definitely assist and help give you the results you are looking for! This guy is the real deal and cares about his clients. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up.

  10. Game warden.

    Posted by Jeff, a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Crumbley.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Gaming matter.

    Russell handled my case like a pro. The GW was wrong on a trespass charge and Russ knew it. He handled it professionally and kept me informed and the charge was dropped.

Call now for a free consultation.

256-539-4464