Ronald C. Sykstus’s Reviews

Ronald C. Sykstus

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expert Assistance and Resolution of Our Legal Case with the Help of Ron C. Sykstus of Bond, Botus, Sykstus & Tanner

    Posted by Deb, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We cannot say enough about Ron Systus' assistance in helping us successfully and completely resolve our legal matter. He was patient, kind, understanding, and thorough in his review of our case, and he was totally successfully in fully resolving our case in our favor.

    I would recommend Ron C. Sykstus, of Bond, Botus, Sykstus & Tanner to anyone seeking legal assistance. We have sought his help on two different occasions, going back to him the second time because he successfully assisted us the first time we sought his legal help.

    Do consider contacting him before anyone else with your legal concerns.

  2. Sound, concise legal advice that brought clarity and reassurance to our lives

    Posted by Paxton and Kaye, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald < 1 month ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were at wits end with our accumulated debt that was draining our resources.We consulted with Ron to see what options were available to us. He provided us with the tools to examine our debts and a point-by-point road map on how to put ourselves on a better financial footing. His thorough analysis of our financial situation and sound legal advice created breathing room and a clear direction of what needed to be done. We appreciate his calm demeanor and his willingness to examine all possibilities with us. After several consultations, we feel that Ron has made a positive difference in our financial future.

  3. Can't say enough positive things about Ron Sykstus!

    Posted by Paulette, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald < 1 month ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't think I even have enough room here to say how incredible Ron is. He has helped us with credit/judgment issues. He is always extremely knowledgeable and kind, explains things in layman's terms, and has never been judgmental of our unfortunate situation. Add to all that the fact that he's tenacious in defending his clients in court! If you're looking for a credit attorney, I highly recommend that your FIRST and probably ONLY call be to Ron.

  4. Couldn't ask for a better attorney!!

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wonderful lawyer! Helped me with some credit issues that no other lawyer would even take the time to look at. Got my credit back to perfect where it should have been. Very thorough and very understanding to what our goal was. Highly recommend this attorney!!

  5. steve

    Posted by bennie, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Sykstus did an excellent job for my wife and I on a civil matter, every time we had to go for an office visit Mr. Sykstus and his staff were very cordial and professional, they exhibited a genuine concern for us, making certain that we understood every aspect of what was happening with the court, and generally relieving any concerns we had about the out come of our case.

  6. Ron Sykstus is Number 1

    Posted by Tom, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron helped out of a very complex situation that had me at my wit's end. His knowledge of the law and precedence was outstanding. I recommend him without reservation.

  7. Thank you for a job well done!!

    Posted by Helen, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    My case was that a financial Judgment had been entered against me by the Court. I phone Mr. Sykstus office to speak with an Attorney for help. Mr. Sykstus spoke with me on phone, asked some questions & suggested I make an appointment. When I arrived at his office, he was warm, friendly, not judging me for the financial disaster I was in. He immediately looked at what papers I brought him and said he'd see what can do. What was most impressive to me was that he never gave a lot of false hope. Instead, he gave me some legal facts in plain English, that I could understand. I was impressed. He never talked down to me or anything. Again, never judgmental.

    I made another appointment. Paid the fee he asked, and almost immediately he got the ball rolling. Mr. Sykstus kept me informed in a timely manner. Always returned my phone calls. Kept me informed and updated on all phases of my case. He was very professional but at the same time,
    very, very kind. Now the good part, my case, he resolved the case with a positive outcome for me &
    seemed happy that he could help me. It was amazing. To say that he is amazing, is an under statement. If there is a heaven for Attorneys, I know his name is first on roll. Even if my case was not resolved in my favor, I would have this same opinion. Because I know he worked hard to help me out. I know I am a better person for having met Mr. Ron Sykstus. I will recommend him to anyone & everyone who asks. Thank you for allowing me to give this evaluation.

  8. Outstanding service!

    Posted by Armor, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    First time in our life things went horribly wrong. Called Mr. Sykstus, had a one-on-one next morning and within days many of our worries were gone. Ron and his staff were fabulous and we no longer have any worries. They made the legal system work for US!!!

  9. Security Clearance Success

    Posted by Kevin, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronald handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Ron represented me during my SOR hearing. I must admit during the proceedings as I watched Ron work, I began to feel sorry for the Government attorney. Ron came prepared and demonstrated his ability to pick apart the Government's case. The best decision I made was retaining Ron Sykstus to represent me. He is truly the best lawyer I have ever worked with.

  10. Security Clearance Success!

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Sykstus.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Identity Theft matter.

    Mr. Sykstus has been instrumental in successfully helping me with both identity theft and security clearance issues. I had been fighting identity theft issues with other attorneys since 2008 with limited or no success. In the Summer of 2013 I was referred to Mr. Sykstus as a specialist in this area and began working with him to clear my credit history. Later in the fall I was informed my security clearance had been suspended. I chose to respond and fight it as was my right, and enlisted Mr. Sykstus' aid in dealing with this as well. Mr Sykstus was with me every step of the way and helped me draft my response package to get my clearance restored. While it took the adjudicators almost 5 months to come to a determination (no idea how big their backlog was) - the case was adjudicated in my favor, my clearances were restored, and I am now back to work full time. I am glad that Mr Sykstus was able to help me get this resolved at the lowest level, and there was no need to go to the next step, which would have been a formal hearing. I would recommend his services to others just as I was referred to him. I continue to emply his services to continue fighting my original identify theft issues.

256-539-9899