Rebecca Green Thomason’s Reviews

Rebecca Green Thomason

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer no matter the case...... Business, Criminal, Personal......

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the best lawyers around. She handles my business, personal, and family cases. She just got done representing our family and did EXCELLENT! Thank you Rebecca for all that you do!

  2. Trustworthy, Hardworking, Loyal Attorney!

    Posted by Racheal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca Green Thomason stood by my side for 2 years. She devoted her time to my case. I was facing 10 years in prison for chemical endangerment of a child and with Rebacca's help I ended up with 5 years probation. I became frustrated at times throughout the last two years due to my case taking so long to settle but Rebecca continued to reassure me that time was on our side and she was right! She will fight for what is right! Although I was and am guilty of my charge Rebecca fought for what is right and continued to show them the progress I was making in life and how I wasn't the same person. I would highly reccomend her to anyone!

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Elizabeth short, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-6 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She always takes care of what I need her too..... She's compassion and always returns my calls to let me no what's going on....... And keeps me from doing to many days in jail......

  4. Stay out of jail with Rebecca Thomason

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Rebecca is a bull dog. She fought for me! You would think she was the one in danger of going to prison! Man she'll fight for you! She tells it like it is . She talked to me and my family head on.

  5. hard working honest attorney

    Posted by mickey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca helped us with my grand daughters custody. She did a great job and stuck with it to the end. Hard working and Will tell you like it is.

  6. Rebecca Thomason

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family has used Rebecca for several years. I would recommend her for any case in Franklin County Alabama or nearby counties. Cases were family estate settlement, arson, burgulary, possession of controlled substance.

  7. TALKING ABOUT GOING ABOVE THE LAW

    Posted by AMANDA, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    BEST LAWYER IN FRANKLIN COUNTY N COLBERT SHE'S A GREAT PERSON SHE DOESN'T SUGAR COAT ANYTHING PLAIN CLEAR FACTS, SHE'S ALSO REPRESENTED ANOTHER OF MY FAMILY MEMBER AND IS STILL MY LAWYER @THE PRESENT TIME!

  8. good lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca is very honest, reliable and tells you like it is. Not what you want to hear. She gives you the advice you need and not what you want. Was very satisified with her represention.

  9. The Bermun

    Posted by Claudia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rebecca Thomason.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Thomason kept me informed as to what action she was taking as she dealt with my case. She kept me up to date with the correspondence that was queered to deal with a Historical Museum, and my families artifacts and there care and displaying.

256-331-0800