Janet Monique Okoye’s Reviews

Janet Monique Okoye

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by Richard, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 6-12 months ago.
    • Janet handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank Mrs. Okoye for her hardwork involving my situation. The moment I called and came in I felt a wonderful presence. I am pleased with the effort he gave to my situation and how fast she went into it with care and sensitivity. She treated my situation like it was her situation and like it affected her as well. I would recommend her to anyone that need legal service. Thank you so much.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Was please with her knowledge and upfront advice. She has a great personality an sense of humor to help keep you at ease.

  3. Listens very well, kind, and responsive into helping me aquire the goal I am trying to obtain.

    Posted by Andrew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janet Monique Okoye has been and excellent lawyer. She listens to anything I have to see and gives me several routes I can take to obtain the goal I am trying to achieve. She informs me of any and all options that will play out to my benefit and sons well being and is extremely professional in doing so.

  4. Excellent advice and solution

    Posted by Mohammed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just say this attorney online, got answers for whatever questions I have and I totally satisfied, I am really happy about my case that I am suing my employer because of negligence of work he did with me, I recommend this attorney for specially international students and H1b consultants.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet more than 3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Monique Okoye was very knowledgeable and kept us informed in every aspect of our bankruptcy
    case.
    We would recommend her to anybody.

  6. Review

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Monique made me feel comfort during the stress of the situation that I was going through. Easy to talk to and her staff was pleasant and informative.

  7. I highly recommend Janet Monique Okoye

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were very pleased with the care and comfort provided. The stress my wife and I were experiencing at the time, were belayed with the exceptional, friendly, and caring folks associated with Janet Monique Okoye. I highly recommend her services to anyone.

  8. Legal Advice for Short Sale

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Okoye was extremely knowlegable, efficient, and helpful! Her response time was also impeccable.

  9. Thank you for your knowledge and compassion

    Posted by Steve, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Okoye met with me often concerning wrongful termination. I found her to be thorough and passionate about her work. However, her best attribute was her compassion, She felt my pain and allowed me to detail my thoughts. I did not feel rushed. She allowed me to explain my position and then she gave me the information to make reasonable decisions. Thank you Attorney Okoye for being there for me.

  10. The best

    Posted by Electa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janet Okoye.
    • I hired Janet 1-3 years ago.
    • Janet handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The firm is very professional and always deliver on their word!!! I would recommend them to anybody!!!