Thomas Logan Davis’s Reviews

Thomas Logan Davis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Kind

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Davis was on top of my case from the beginning. He asked me to fax/email over pertinent information even before our initial consultation. This let me know that he was going to take my case seriously and wanted to be prepared. When he realized that another state had jurisdiction over my case, he let me know asap; however, he still advised me free of charge. He also gave me the information for a lawyer in the state that could help me. I recommend Mr. Davis! I think he is fair, honest, has integrity, and will work very hard for the best outcome for all of his clients.

  2. Divorce Attorney: Great Communicator, Responsive, Detail-Oriented, Trustworthy & Result-Driven

    Posted by Lexie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was wonderful working with Tommy and I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are in need of a divorce attorney. When you are faced with making the difficult decision of obtaining a divorce, it is a scary and unsure situation. Having legal counsel whom you can trust and with whom you can communicate is very important. Tommy will guide you through the process and will protect your interests, but he will also be more than civil to the opposing side. His services are reasonably priced and he goes the extra mile to ensure that everything is presented perfectly to the judge in the final stages. I really cannot say enough about the positivity of my experience with him. He saw it through to its conclusion and despite the melancholy circumstances, I could not be happier. If you are trying to make this tough decision, ensure that you take advice from someone who doesn't just know the attorney in some capacity, but someone who has hired them and can personally account for them as counsel. Tommy is a fabulous attorney, and his in-office assistance, Ginger, is also kind and responsive. Schedule a consult with him and you will understand why it is a great idea to retain his services to see you through a difficult process. Having him as my attorney made ALL the difference.

  3. Alimony Modification Case

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tommy helped me resolve a very difficult alimony situation from a divorce 10 years ago. While working towards the goal of alimony modification he got me an agreement to end the spousal support I was ordered to pay completely and terminate any further obligation without even going to court. He is extreemly knowledgable, caring and compasionate. I highly recomend Tommy Davis!!!

  4. Divorce

    Posted by Delilah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tommy's personal attention to detail and his kindness made the painful process of divorce much easier. Tommy treated me with the utmost respect and dignity. I felt as I had a friend as well as an attorney. We had daily contact over details and he took the time to explain anything to me that I did not fully understand. If I should ever need a family attorney again, it would be Tommy. I would recommend him to anyone, anyday.

  5. Hire Tommy Davis if you can--you won't regret it!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.

    My husband and I hired Tommy to help us with a sensitive family issue. He was so kind to us and understanding of our situation--we felt like friends. He took time understand what we needed and helped us see through all the red tape we had been experiencing. In the end, we were able to move forward and resolve our situation, but we never would have been able to without Tommy's help. Thank you!

  6. Former Client

    Posted by Cynthia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

    Tommy provided a professional service and kept us informed every step of the way.
    He fought for truth and justice. He fought and when push came to shove, he shoved back. He was very knowledgeable of the law and he was willing to dig deeper when the system seemed to fail. He did not give up and was willing to fight a corrupt system. He managed to accomplish what other lawyers and judges said could not be done. If I had to hire an attorney today I would not hesitate to hire Tommy Davis. He has proved not only to be loyal to his clients but that he is just and honorable. I hope that someday he will run for Judge and if he does we will support him and promote him. It takes people like Tommy Davis to turn a corrupt world around.

  7. Best attorney hands down

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I work in the legal field and have been around my share of lawyers . Tommy Davis is by far the best one I have had the honor to deal with . He worked with during a personal issue and I could not have asked for a more professional or knowledgable attorney .

  8. Review for Thomas Logan Davis

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Davis and his staff were very knowledgeable and kept me informed about the process involving my divorce. I would highly recommend Mr. Davis as an attorney.

  9. Child Support

    Posted by Patti, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Support matter.

    Very professional and knowledgable. We came to Tommy with a very odd and somewhat difficult case. He made us feel comfortable about sharing our story and our needs. We talked to Tommy just about every day either by email, phone, or text. He knows the laws and was very upfront about what we could expect and what was realistic. We would highly recommend Tommy because of his caring attitude and his dedication to your individual needs.

  10. Tommy Davis has proven to be an excellent attorney who cares for his clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Davis.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had the pleasure of being a client of Tommy's over a period of two years. While it was a difficult divorce, it was made easier by Tommy's communication and caring. Tommy proved to be an excellent attorney. He represented my interests fairly and honestly throughout my entire case. Tommy was able to negotiate a settlement that I never thought would have been possible. I would highly recommend Tommy for any family law proceedings.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

205-822-9334