Back to Jennifer’s Profile

Client Review

Jennifer has received 14 client reviews

Great in court

Posted by: lizzie, a Divorce client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jennifer made me comfortable with how the process should work and the outcome she was trying to get me. When we got to court I felt she was on top of things and very aggressive in fighting for me and I got the feeling she cared as opposed to my exes attorney who seemed to be going through the motions. She obviously cares about her job and seems to know the law much better than my last attorney.

I agree with "Worse Lawyer Ever!!!"

Posted by: a Child Support client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

To those of you reading this review I hope I can deter at least one person from using this attorney and her firm. I too did my research and thought I had found the best lawyer to handle my unique child support case. Sadly, I was mistaken. While I understand that no attorney makes a guarantee of the outcome of their representation, I was promised way more than what was delivered. After nearly $7,000 spent I am no closer to a resolution than I was nearly a year ago when I started this God-forsaken journey - never setting foot in to a court room. A member of her staff charged my credit card without my permission. This caused some financial hardship for me at the time as this maxed my card and auto-payment monthly living expenses set up to that card were not paid by the card issuer - incurring fees by the card issuer and the various companies my auto-payments are set up with. EVERY phone call I paid for - even the phone calls I returned for demands of payment. Which - by the way - was pretty much the only time I was contacted by them. I constantly had to badger them for updates on my case. Court dates were rescheduled - not to be better prepared for trial - but to get even more money from me. When I couldn't pay a lump sum $2500 (for the 3rd time) - and for the record I never refused to pay entirely but asked if I could make other arrangements (i.e., weekly payments for 5 weeks) - Jennifer & The Rose Law Firm promptly withdrew from my case. I was told they would "get back to me" to see if we could come to an agreement but no one ever responded to my many phone calls and emails over the course of 2 weeks. Additionally, a close family member passed during the time period I worked with this firm. Zero sympathy was given to the fact that I incurred $15k+ in expenses to settle her estate and funeral arrangements as she passed away leaving no life insurance. I am left high & dry with an impending court date and no representation. And to add insult to injury I had to pay for the firm to file their "motion to withdraw" from my case.

Great divorce lawyer

Posted by: Gary, a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jennifer did great on my case and was very professional. I felt she was very upfront with me and got an outcome that I was dreaming of. Smart smart lady.

Excellent attorney. Competent, effective, passionate...TRUSTWORTHY. I highly recommend the Rose Law Firm

Posted by: Kathleen, a Family client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Family matter.

I was very pleased and impressed with the expertise, motivation and aggressive philosophy of Attorney Jennifer Rose. I was thoroughly and consistently satisfied. After trying to make progress in my case for a duration of more than four years - and just about as many lawyers - it was not until the Rose Firm took over that I got anywhere. I finally was able to achieve a victorious conclusion to a long, frustrating, exhausting and expensive ordeal. Trust is so important in the Attorney/ Client relationship. Ms. Rose proved her trustworthiness consistently. Furthermore, she is very fair and ethical in billing practices. On any occasion when I had an issue or question with billing she resolved the problem fairly and courteously. My advise to anyone involved in any sort of litigation is to invest in a good lawyer from the start. I absolutely highly recommend the Rose Law Firm.

Great results and followup

Posted by: Deb, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mrs. Rose is fantastic. She got me exactly what I was looking for and then some in my divorce! My exhusband cheated on me and thought he was going to get away with it without paying a dime to me, WRONG! The judge ended up throwing the book at him and I got a nice sum of money to restart my life with. When he was slow to pay after my case I told Jennifer and she took care of it for me in record time. I couldn't have really asked for more :) I have since personally recommended her to anyone I know thinking about divorce

Worse Lawyer Ever!!!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

To whom it may concern, I was a defendant in my case with a Ex and I thought choosing Jennifer G Rose was the perfect lawyer to handle my case but, oh I was so WRONG she talks a nice game to suck you into her web of lies. Rescheduled court dates to Swindle more money from you and your family, the Law firm will go into your account without your knowledge, Jennifer Rose will always act to busy to talk to you about your case once she has thousands of dollars of your hard working money. BEWARE she will tell you its 4500 to retain her once you pay that there is a hidden Replenishing fee that will Not be told about during your consultation. You will only receive calls from the firm about a replenishment fee but, not feedback in your case. She took $4, 500 from me and my family and withdrew herself from my case over a replenishment fee and we never stepped into a court one time.

Excellent

Posted by: Lindsey, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I had to find a family law attorney for my divorce and wasn't sure who to use. I researched and found Mrs. Rose. I am glad I found her. Her and her staff are wonderful and truly care about you as a client. She fought for me as if I were truly family. Cannot thank you enough Mrs. Rose for all you did.

High five for the best family lawyers in town!

Posted by: Bill, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jennifer and her staff saved my business and my children! I'm very glad I hired Jennifer as I was easily able to tell the difference between how much better my attorneys were vs how my wife's attorney who was supposed to be so great was and the result was that I ended up getting way more than I thought I could. I hope I don't need to hire a divorce attorney again, but if I do at least I know where to go.

Outstanding lawyer with an equally outstanding team

Posted by: Billy, a Child Custody client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mrs. Rose came highly recommended to me for custody by a friend who was a former client and she did not disappoint. I actually had no idea that she had two great attorneys working for her as well though, they were a great help to me and my wife at a dark time in my life and best of all I got everything I had initially asked for and then some. Best group of lawyers I've ever used.

Divorce Modification--she's the best

Posted by: Thomas, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Rose

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Jennifer helped me with a divorce modification. We had to modify my child support and visitation. What I loved is that she didn't wait to file documents, she immediately got to work on my case. She got my visitation increased and the child support to what it should have been to begin with instead of the ridiculously high number that the other side had insisted on--a number that would have left me unable to even pay my bills each month. Trust me, its not that I don't want to support my kids but as a father, I have to also keep a roof over my head. I hate that so many dads get a bad rap who actually take care of their kids. (Although I know there are some deadbeat dads out there!) I am just thankful that Jennifer cares about her clients. She even took the time to look at my kids pictures and took the time to get to know me as a person. This meant so much to me. I have used other attorney's in the past, unfortunately, who didn't care about me and my family they just cared about the bottom dollar. I am so glad that I used Jennifer Rose and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a family law attorney.