Lance Paul Richard’s Reviews

Lance Paul Richard

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Purpose Built

    Posted by RandyB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Without hesitation I recommend Attorney Lance Richard. Lance's honest, forthright approach, candor, and realism makes him the best choice for your counsel. Attorney Richard represented me in a criminal case and civil case where I was the victim of inflated charges from an altercation. That is, I engaged in a scuffle with a devious individual who attempted to extort me after drumming-up excessive criminal battery charges. Not only did Attorney Richard expose the criminal case to the State showing the absurdness of the plaintiff, Lance crushed a personal-injury lawsuit where the plaintiff's attorney badgered, belittled and attempted to intimidate me into paying an exorbitant amount of money. In summary, I completely trust and endorse Attorney Lance Richard without reservation and encourage you to consider my testimony as a heartfelt and unsolicited honor to an amazing attorney

  2. Diamond in the Rough

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    From a professional standpoint and having referred many friends to Mr. Richard, I can tell you that you will not go wrong by hiring Lance to navigate the waters of your legal affairs. Not only is he an exceptional attorney, but quite the exceptional human being, as well. He is diligent, straight-forward and never lacking in legal strategy. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  3. A rare find.

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lance has represented my family and myself. His knowledge of the criminal justice system was surpassed only by his passion for justice and his compassion for my family. Lance is not only an amazing attorney but he is a good man. A pleasure to find during a confusing and trying time.Thank you Lance for all that you do for others.

  4. Excellence in Service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I didn't know what to epect when seeing a lawyer for the first time, but Lance made the whole process bearable and I felt I was in good hands from the start of our first meeting. He got me the best result and made the whole mess go away. I am truly greatful to him.

  5. Lance Richard review Stuart Florida

    Posted by Chris, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lance has been working hard for me over the past 3 years. Very easy to work with and undersatnding. I've used his services for three different matters and received not only a great outcome but peace of mind.

  6. Exemplary

    Posted by Dave, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I retained Lance Richard for three separate matters - one relating to an insurance company failing to pay my claim and one relating to a builder refusing to refund my earnest money deposit due to a contractually covered term permitting such a refund. Lance was successful in garnering $16,000 in payment from my insurance company and $30,000 from the builder.

    As a result of the successful relationship I have had with Lance I asked him to be my agent of record for my LLC. In this legal relationship, Lance successfully fended off an aggressive legal attack to try and sue me for failure to make payments on a Cessna aircraft I never owned. Lance successfully discovered another LLC sharing my business name in another state, where the real culprit in the matter resided. I never heard from that nasty attorney again.

    Lance specializes in 3 key areas, but whenever I have a matter in another area of law, he has referred me to attorneys specializing in those areas. For example, I have not had points added to my driver's license in over 4 years since Lance referred me to an attorney specializing in speeding tickets on I-95, and this attorney covers 4 counties!

    I highly recommend Lance if you need an attorney who is deeply knowledgable in the law, who takes a strategic perspective on your case, and gives you a candidly balanced opinion about the risks and potential rewards of using an attorney in the first place. It's rare to run into an attorney who won't take your money if he doesn't believe you have a fair chance of winning. Very, very uncharacteristic!

  7. The best lawyer on the treasure coast

    Posted by /DOMINIC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    the guy is my hero, never once did he play the big shot or better than. I did something really stupid and he never once made me feel stupid. He went to court for me at least a dozen times and made the best outcome possibel I would highly reccomend Lance to anyone who needs a no bullshit lawyer and needs the straight truth and no la te da.

  8. The best lawyer on the Teasure cost and South Florida.

    Posted by Ivo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Richard is very reliable and knowledgeable. He helped me to understand the whole process. I highly recommend Mr. Richard for any legal situation, because he has integrity and he also genuinely cares about his clients.

  9. Mr. Richard is a dedicated attorney!

    Posted by Dennis Root,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.

    Mr. Richard is a man of character and integrity. He truly loves what he does and is always willing to go the extra mile for those he represents. He has demonstrated amazing resolve and exemplifies what it means to be a fighter. He is an experienced lawyer and makes his experience available at a fair price. Mr. Richard maintains an exceptional working relationship with the prosecutors, judges and other lawyers. This makes him the right choice for anyone in need of legal representation.

  10. Former client

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Richard.
    • I hired Lance more than 3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Lance for my son to have his sentenced reduced. I had talked to another lawyer and he told me it was impossible to get the sentenced reduced. I even asked this lawyer to look at the case a second time, and he again stated he could not and would not take the case. When I spoke with Mr. Richard he made no promises about the results, but he seemed extremely knowledgeable. He worked hard on the case and often called me late into the evening to inform me with updates. You can trust Lance to be on your side. Lance was successful in having the sentenced reduced.